tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/12/2013 : SKINSITIVE - Her(tz)oÏn mp3

SKINSITIVE

Her(tz)oÏn mp3

MusicCD
Post-MetalRock

[87/100]   

Dooweet Records
03/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This French band describes themselves as a mix between Trent Reznor & PJ Harvey. I think they are right! I listened several time to this record before reviewing it and I must say: I have like 30 to 50 mails that I have to spit out with nothing but musiclinks, so already picking them out means I feel something for it.

There is another French band that I really love and that would fit into the description: APRIL.

The first song starts with a ticking clock, well it turns out to be a ticking bomb! Ok, this one is a bit poppy in the start, with a piano that could have come from a Nine Inch Nails song, just as the jumping in guitars. There is even some room for a little bit of an African rythm section. Nodding my head after a while, it turns out to be a great mix of all kind of genres, including melodic metal! '

Godless is a nice screamer with breakbeats and some opera voice. Again APRIL would have fit in perfectly! Guano Apes too! In the whoredom of Hell goes further on the road called Post-Metal, I love the voice and the slow downs! Fuckorama is a great song, not only because of its title. It has some Marilyn Manson versus Guano Apes in it, but then in a female way!

Carol-Ïne is a nice and soft one, a bit like a typical 'APRIL' electro ballad with nice background singers and a nice part in French. I leave the rest of the songs up to you, it was fun! I'm pretty sure we will hear more from this band!

I hope fans wil lfollow... Here's an album teaser.

album teaser: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R17LkzLKIo0

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/12/2013


Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL
03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You
01
04
ILLUMININE
Dear, Eulogy (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)