tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/12/2013 : SKINSITIVE - Her(tz)oÏn mp3

SKINSITIVE

Her(tz)oÏn mp3

MusicCD
Post-MetalRock

[87/100]   

Dooweet Records
03/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This French band describes themselves as a mix between Trent Reznor & PJ Harvey. I think they are right! I listened several time to this record before reviewing it and I must say: I have like 30 to 50 mails that I have to spit out with nothing but musiclinks, so already picking them out means I feel something for it.

There is another French band that I really love and that would fit into the description: APRIL.

The first song starts with a ticking clock, well it turns out to be a ticking bomb! Ok, this one is a bit poppy in the start, with a piano that could have come from a Nine Inch Nails song, just as the jumping in guitars. There is even some room for a little bit of an African rythm section. Nodding my head after a while, it turns out to be a great mix of all kind of genres, including melodic metal! '

Godless is a nice screamer with breakbeats and some opera voice. Again APRIL would have fit in perfectly! Guano Apes too! In the whoredom of Hell goes further on the road called Post-Metal, I love the voice and the slow downs! Fuckorama is a great song, not only because of its title. It has some Marilyn Manson versus Guano Apes in it, but then in a female way!

Carol-Ïne is a nice and soft one, a bit like a typical 'APRIL' electro ballad with nice background singers and a nice part in French. I leave the rest of the songs up to you, it was fun! I'm pretty sure we will hear more from this band!

I hope fans wil lfollow... Here's an album teaser.

album teaser: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R17LkzLKIo0

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/12/2013


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
07
0 years of Computer Love by Kraftwerk
10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
07
SIRENIA
Once My Light
10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine