tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/12/2013 : SKINSITIVE - Her(tz)oÏn mp3

SKINSITIVE

Her(tz)oÏn mp3

MusicCD
Post-MetalRock

[87/100]   

Dooweet Records
03/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This French band describes themselves as a mix between Trent Reznor & PJ Harvey. I think they are right! I listened several time to this record before reviewing it and I must say: I have like 30 to 50 mails that I have to spit out with nothing but musiclinks, so already picking them out means I feel something for it.

There is another French band that I really love and that would fit into the description: APRIL.

The first song starts with a ticking clock, well it turns out to be a ticking bomb! Ok, this one is a bit poppy in the start, with a piano that could have come from a Nine Inch Nails song, just as the jumping in guitars. There is even some room for a little bit of an African rythm section. Nodding my head after a while, it turns out to be a great mix of all kind of genres, including melodic metal! '

Godless is a nice screamer with breakbeats and some opera voice. Again APRIL would have fit in perfectly! Guano Apes too! In the whoredom of Hell goes further on the road called Post-Metal, I love the voice and the slow downs! Fuckorama is a great song, not only because of its title. It has some Marilyn Manson versus Guano Apes in it, but then in a female way!

Carol-Ïne is a nice and soft one, a bit like a typical 'APRIL' electro ballad with nice background singers and a nice part in French. I leave the rest of the songs up to you, it was fun! I'm pretty sure we will hear more from this band!

I hope fans wil lfollow... Here's an album teaser.

album teaser: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R17LkzLKIo0

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/12/2013


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 41 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 45 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 5 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 32 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
47 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 13 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
ASH CODE
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique
23
01
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
22
01
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
21
01
RABIA SORDA
King Of The Wasteland