tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/02/2013 : SLAVE REPUBLIC - Quest for love

SLAVE REPUBLIC

Quest for love

MusicCD
Dark ElectroDarkwaveSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[82/100]   

Accession Records
11/02/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Honestly i missed their debut! But i'm very glad I could jump on the train after listening to their second cd! This is a new Dark Electro/ synth pop discovery! Daniel Myer did a great job as producer!

'Paint my heart black' is a smasher coming in like a comet (also listen to the Tribute Horn remix by Daniel Myer)! Love the beat and the sound, a bit retro but oh so catchy. Normally I don't like O-o's in songs, but this one fits nice, together with the beating drums and the bewitching synths! This song could make it on the dancefloor!

'Walking ghost' contains some tragedy too, a nice guitarplay and heavenly synths mixed with a good beat. I also love the break in the middle of the song and it has a nice outro. 'Emptiness' has a more 'Mesh'-kind of a sound (for sure the voice) and once again: I love the guitars in here!

'Primärreiz' is an other topper and here Torben Wendt joins in to make it an even bigger pearl! Another future dancefloorhit! Don't forget to check out the remix by Absolute Body Control (a major call to the DJ's: try it out)!

'Fall asleep' is a bit more calming down the vibe, but with 'Lovers' Suicide' we get a higher gear and another dancefloorhit. I think i'm already loosing count? 'Promises and broken hearts' has also two versions on this album (the second one is the Tonkollegium club remix). It's for sure a hell of a danceloor blast. Can't stand still on this one and I don't think i'm the only one... Hey, hey: get me more of this!

'Ménage A Trois' is a very tempting song with a genius guitar and a very flashy sound. Who cand stand still on this song? Not me, for sure! 'Quest for love' starts as a very mellow ballade and gets some more electronic beeps after a while, but still: this ballad is a pearl! It's a good idea to put a ballad on here. Most of the lyrics are pretty depressive and ends with this quest for love! And after this the party goes on with 3 powerful remixes.

I can only recommend this cd to everybody and cross fingers that a lot of DJ's will actually play it!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
11/02/2013


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
LEAETHER STRIP
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
COMBICHRIST
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
SOLAR FAKE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell