tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

03/07/2011 : SLEEPWALK - Revenge of the Lost

SLEEPWALK

Revenge of the Lost

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[63/100]   

Scanner
03/07/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

SLEEPWALK, an electro-trio from Bern (Switzerland), nowadays consists of the brothers Ruch (Bruno and Roland) and Andreas Lehmann. Sleepwalk have been around since 1992 and were founded by Bruno Ruch and Oliver Spring. They released 5 albums together, the last one in 2005 (“Rapid Eye Movement”).

The NEW Sleepwalk (out: Oliver, in: Roland and Andreas) recently released "Revenge of the Lost" on the German label Scanner (Dark Dimensions).

“Revenge of the Lost” is, in fact, the physical form of a free web-EP from 2009, also called ‘Revenge of the Lost”. Two bonus tracks and remixes from Painbastard, REIZstrom, Stereomotion and Supreme Court are added.

“RotL” is a limited release and as far as I am concerned, the highlights are “Dig Your Grave” and the restrained / melancholic remix of “Control” by Stereomotion. In my opinion it’s even better than the original song. Also the Supreme Court remix of “Dig Your Grave” deserves a place on the CD!

Some descent offerings of dark electro / EBM, nothing more, nothing less? Difficult to say... “Dig Your Grave” certainly scores above average and also “Control” has captured my attention and makes me wonder about the full album that is currently worked on. In each case, I consider it a hopeful sign that the best songs on “Revenge of the Lost” are the two new songs.

To be continued …

PLAY VERY LOUD!

Didier PIETERS
03/07/2011


NL

Het Zwitsers (Bern) electro-trio SLEEPWALK bestaat uit de broertjes Ruch (Bruno en Roland) en Andreas Lehmann. Sleepwalk is al actief sinds 1992, zij het toen nog in een andere samenstelling.

Recent verscheen op Dark Dimensions / Scanner “Revenge of the Lost” van Sleepwalk.

Het gaat hier eigenlijk om de gratis web-EP “Revenge of the Lost” (2009), die nu omwille van de grote vraag in fysieke vorm wordt uitgebracht, aangevuld met 2 extra nummers en remixes van Painbastard, REIZstrom, Stereomotion en Supreme Court.

“Revenge of the Lost” is een gelimiteerd gevalletje en de uitschieters zijn wat mij betreft “Dig Your Grave” en de “weemoedige”, meer ingetogen remix van “Control” (Stereomotion). Ik vind de remix zelfs beter dan het origineel. Ook de “Dig Your Grave”-remix van Supreme Court verdient zijn plaatsje op de CD.

Een portie degelijke dark electro / EBM, niets meer of minder? Zou dat een goede conclusie kunnen zijn? Het strakke, aanstekelijke “Dig Your Grave” overstijgt in elk geval de grauwe middelmaat en ook “Control” maakt dat we toch een beetje uitkijken naar de full-CD waar momenteel hard aan wordt gewerkt. Het is in elk geval hoopgevend dat de beste nummers op de CD juist de 2 nieuwe nummers zijn!

We zijn benieuwd …

Play very loud!

Didier PIETERS
03/07/2011


 

Next reviews
MINIMAL COMPACT • Raging and dancing, the anthology
PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF • Der Schallplattenunterhalter
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
THE KLINIK • Eat Your Heart Out

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

Music reviews

06
06
I LIKE TRAINS
The Truth
05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
06
D.A.F.
Als wär's das letzte Mal (Boys Noize Remix) - Official Video
06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted