tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

SOLAR FAKE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

We know we have no pity for our favourite artists. In the middle of the final recordings of their newest album, we forced Solar Fake to come up with the band's albums that changed their lives!

First comes the choice of André Feller, but he only got 5... and he doesn't feel to order those, because they are all important in a different way...

WHITE STRIPES - Elephant
This was the first album I've heard from that band and it showed me a complete different way of making music.
Two people make music in a simple, but powerful way. That changed my view.

MARILYN MANSON - Antichrist Superstar
That album showed me a modern kind of sickness and absurdity in a very artistically way.

SLAYER - Seasons in the Abyss
That album is sick and dark in a way only Slayer can do it. I can't say it with words. You should listen to it and maybe you feel the same (laughs).

PARADISE LOST - Gothic
Gothic brought me to the dark side (laughs again). In that time it's been a new kind of darkness, completely different from metal. A new influence for me to play guitar.

NINE INCH NAILS - Fragile
A Masterpiece.

And here are those of Sven Friedrich who also would not like them to be in any order... they're all on one level of importance to him.

THE CURE - Pornography
This album brought me to the dark scene when I was still a kid, more or less... Still it's a great minimalistic album.

FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM - Elizium
I loved this band when I was young. I think their last album before they split was their very best one. I was lucky enough to see them live a couple of times before they split up, back in 1992.

PLACEBO - Without You I'm Nothing
Every song is a masterpiece. I think I've heard it 5000 times.

EDITORS - An End Has a Start
I definitely heard this album a couple of thousand times too... It's a perfect album for me.

DEINE LAKAIEN - Dark star
This album was the first electro album that I really loved.

PROJECT PITCHFORK - Alpha Omega
God, I loved this, when it came out... it made me curious about electronic music.

APOPTYGMA BERZERK - Welcome to Earth
It was kind of a shock to me when I first heard this album, knowing the former work of Apoptygma Berzerk, but already at the second time I completely fell in love with it... It changed everything in the dark electro scene and it changed me as well.

GRENDEL - Timewave Zero
I think Epr/Edp has the greatest bassline I've every heard, a phantastic song on a phantastic album.

:Wumpscut: - Dried Blood
Especially Black Death was always fun. It was new, it was loud and it was just great.

COVENANT - Northern Light
An album of hits... excellent synthpop!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
Blackened Bass Act, LUNA 13 Drops The Provocative LP, Gorgo & New Single, 'Hear My Call'
27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
Crossroads
27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover