tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

SOLAR FAKE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

We know we have no pity for our favourite artists. In the middle of the final recordings of their newest album, we forced Solar Fake to come up with the band's albums that changed their lives!

First comes the choice of André Feller, but he only got 5... and he doesn't feel to order those, because they are all important in a different way...

WHITE STRIPES - Elephant
This was the first album I've heard from that band and it showed me a complete different way of making music.
Two people make music in a simple, but powerful way. That changed my view.

MARILYN MANSON - Antichrist Superstar
That album showed me a modern kind of sickness and absurdity in a very artistically way.

SLAYER - Seasons in the Abyss
That album is sick and dark in a way only Slayer can do it. I can't say it with words. You should listen to it and maybe you feel the same (laughs).

PARADISE LOST - Gothic
Gothic brought me to the dark side (laughs again). In that time it's been a new kind of darkness, completely different from metal. A new influence for me to play guitar.

NINE INCH NAILS - Fragile
A Masterpiece.

And here are those of Sven Friedrich who also would not like them to be in any order... they're all on one level of importance to him.

THE CURE - Pornography
This album brought me to the dark scene when I was still a kid, more or less... Still it's a great minimalistic album.

FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM - Elizium
I loved this band when I was young. I think their last album before they split was their very best one. I was lucky enough to see them live a couple of times before they split up, back in 1992.

PLACEBO - Without You I'm Nothing
Every song is a masterpiece. I think I've heard it 5000 times.

EDITORS - An End Has a Start
I definitely heard this album a couple of thousand times too... It's a perfect album for me.

DEINE LAKAIEN - Dark star
This album was the first electro album that I really loved.

PROJECT PITCHFORK - Alpha Omega
God, I loved this, when it came out... it made me curious about electronic music.

APOPTYGMA BERZERK - Welcome to Earth
It was kind of a shock to me when I first heard this album, knowing the former work of Apoptygma Berzerk, but already at the second time I completely fell in love with it... It changed everything in the dark electro scene and it changed me as well.

GRENDEL - Timewave Zero
I think Epr/Edp has the greatest bassline I've every heard, a phantastic song on a phantastic album.

:Wumpscut: - Dried Blood
Especially Black Death was always fun. It was new, it was loud and it was just great.

COVENANT - Northern Light
An album of hits... excellent synthpop!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM
Command Control
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back