tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

SOLAR FAKE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

We know we have no pity for our favourite artists. In the middle of the final recordings of their newest album, we forced Solar Fake to come up with the band's albums that changed their lives!

First comes the choice of André Feller, but he only got 5... and he doesn't feel to order those, because they are all important in a different way...

WHITE STRIPES - Elephant
This was the first album I've heard from that band and it showed me a complete different way of making music.
Two people make music in a simple, but powerful way. That changed my view.

MARILYN MANSON - Antichrist Superstar
That album showed me a modern kind of sickness and absurdity in a very artistically way.

SLAYER - Seasons in the Abyss
That album is sick and dark in a way only Slayer can do it. I can't say it with words. You should listen to it and maybe you feel the same (laughs).

PARADISE LOST - Gothic
Gothic brought me to the dark side (laughs again). In that time it's been a new kind of darkness, completely different from metal. A new influence for me to play guitar.

NINE INCH NAILS - Fragile
A Masterpiece.

And here are those of Sven Friedrich who also would not like them to be in any order... they're all on one level of importance to him.

THE CURE - Pornography
This album brought me to the dark scene when I was still a kid, more or less... Still it's a great minimalistic album.

FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM - Elizium
I loved this band when I was young. I think their last album before they split was their very best one. I was lucky enough to see them live a couple of times before they split up, back in 1992.

PLACEBO - Without You I'm Nothing
Every song is a masterpiece. I think I've heard it 5000 times.

EDITORS - An End Has a Start
I definitely heard this album a couple of thousand times too... It's a perfect album for me.

DEINE LAKAIEN - Dark star
This album was the first electro album that I really loved.

PROJECT PITCHFORK - Alpha Omega
God, I loved this, when it came out... it made me curious about electronic music.

APOPTYGMA BERZERK - Welcome to Earth
It was kind of a shock to me when I first heard this album, knowing the former work of Apoptygma Berzerk, but already at the second time I completely fell in love with it... It changed everything in the dark electro scene and it changed me as well.

GRENDEL - Timewave Zero
I think Epr/Edp has the greatest bassline I've every heard, a phantastic song on a phantastic album.

:Wumpscut: - Dried Blood
Especially Black Death was always fun. It was new, it was loud and it was just great.

COVENANT - Northern Light
An album of hits... excellent synthpop!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

31
03
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Armèn
29
03
CHRISTIAN WOLZ
La Fore
28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
04
14 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 18 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
41 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
On this day, 23 years ago, Rammstein released Engel!
01
04
On this day, 31 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Gashed Senses & Crossfire!
31
03
Red Zebra releases new single!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
03
JOE BOYD
Producer of Pink Floyd, Nick Drake, Nico, R.E.M, talks about the years of experience and his coming book.
29
03
AMBER TEASER
We Also Like Putting Some Strange Elements In Pop Music
19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

07
04
HAUSCHKA
My Kids Live On Mars
06
04
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
05
04
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
04
04
UNKNOWN LAND
CATHEDRAL
03
04
GOLDFRAPP
Strict Machine (Live at Glastonbury) [2017]
02
04
DIE KRUPPS
Chinese Black Die Krupps feat. Jyrki69 (Official Music Video)
02
04
DIESEIN
You