tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

SOLAR FAKE

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
21/10/2015, Didier BECU

We know we have no pity for our favourite artists. In the middle of the final recordings of their newest album, we forced Solar Fake to come up with the band's albums that changed their lives!

First comes the choice of André Feller, but he only got 5... and he doesn't feel to order those, because they are all important in a different way...

WHITE STRIPES - Elephant
This was the first album I've heard from that band and it showed me a complete different way of making music.
Two people make music in a simple, but powerful way. That changed my view.

MARILYN MANSON - Antichrist Superstar
That album showed me a modern kind of sickness and absurdity in a very artistically way.

SLAYER - Seasons in the Abyss
That album is sick and dark in a way only Slayer can do it. I can't say it with words. You should listen to it and maybe you feel the same (laughs).

PARADISE LOST - Gothic
Gothic brought me to the dark side (laughs again). In that time it's been a new kind of darkness, completely different from metal. A new influence for me to play guitar.

NINE INCH NAILS - Fragile
A Masterpiece.

And here are those of Sven Friedrich who also would not like them to be in any order... they're all on one level of importance to him.

THE CURE - Pornography
This album brought me to the dark scene when I was still a kid, more or less... Still it's a great minimalistic album.

FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM - Elizium
I loved this band when I was young. I think their last album before they split was their very best one. I was lucky enough to see them live a couple of times before they split up, back in 1992.

PLACEBO - Without You I'm Nothing
Every song is a masterpiece. I think I've heard it 5000 times.

EDITORS - An End Has a Start
I definitely heard this album a couple of thousand times too... It's a perfect album for me.

DEINE LAKAIEN - Dark star
This album was the first electro album that I really loved.

PROJECT PITCHFORK - Alpha Omega
God, I loved this, when it came out... it made me curious about electronic music.

APOPTYGMA BERZERK - Welcome to Earth
It was kind of a shock to me when I first heard this album, knowing the former work of Apoptygma Berzerk, but already at the second time I completely fell in love with it... It changed everything in the dark electro scene and it changed me as well.

GRENDEL - Timewave Zero
I think Epr/Edp has the greatest bassline I've every heard, a phantastic song on a phantastic album.

:Wumpscut: - Dried Blood
Especially Black Death was always fun. It was new, it was loud and it was just great.

COVENANT - Northern Light
An album of hits... excellent synthpop!

Didier BECU
21/10/2015


21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 21/10/2015 : SOLAR FAKE - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In