tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona

SONUS CORONA

Sonus Corona

MusicCD
Prog Rockprogressive metal

[80/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Sonus Corona started in 2011 as a side project of Ari (songwriter) and drummer Rasmus. Sonus Corona combines soft melodies with heavy riffs. All this in a progressive style with some nice moments as a result.

Deliverance, which starts after the short instrumental opening song, is a track with a lot of rhythm changes. The singer uses a clean rock voice. Struggle has the same pattern. The Window is a a well-built song with beautiful transitions and fine drumming. The use a flute instead of a guitar solo is surprising, but it works. Rise Above is a song with a chorus that is easy to sing along and it contains some fine guitar hooks. Halfway, we hear a guitar bridge with effect that introduces a short solo and then returns to the chorus.

Sonus Corona presents its debut with craftsmanship and with good written songs. A mix of progressive rock and metal. A good rock album that probably can stand out in the crowd. No big or drawn-out songs, weird singing or strange rhythm changes. The album just has congruent rock songs that are quite easy to listen to. The album is highly recommended for fans of the genre

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Sonus Corona startte in 2011 als een zijproject van Ari (songschrijver) en drummer Rasmus. Bij Sonus Corona probeert men zachte melodieën met heavy riffs te combineren. Dit alles in een progressieve stijl. Dat levert zeker een aantal mooie momenten op.

Deliverance, dat na de instrumentale en korte openingssong komt, is een track met veel ritmewisselingen. De zanger gebruikt een cleane rockstem. Struggle krijgt hetzelfde stramien. The Window is een mooi uitgewerkte song met mooie overgangen, fijn drumwerk… Het gebruik van een fluit i.p.v. een gitaar in de solo is verrassend maar werkt wel. Rise Above is een song met een refrein dat makkelijk meezingbaar is en het bevat enkele fijne gitaarhooks. Halfweg horen we een bridge van gitaartokkel met effect, die een korte solo inleidt en terugkeert naar het refrein.

Sonus Corona presenteert hier zijn debuut dat uitblinkt in vakmanschap, met degelijk geschreven songs. Een mengeling van progressieve rock en metal. Een goed rockend album dat misschien wat heeft om zich te onderscheiden in de grote massa. Het blinkt namelijk niet uit in grote en uitgesponnen songs, rare zangcapriolen of vreemde ritmewisselingen. Het album moet het eerder hebben van congruente rocksongs die vrij makkelijk te beluisteren zijn. Voor die liefhebbers is het album zeker een aanrader.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona 09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS