tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona

SONUS CORONA

Sonus Corona

MusicCD
Prog Rockprogressive metal

[80/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Sonus Corona started in 2011 as a side project of Ari (songwriter) and drummer Rasmus. Sonus Corona combines soft melodies with heavy riffs. All this in a progressive style with some nice moments as a result.

Deliverance, which starts after the short instrumental opening song, is a track with a lot of rhythm changes. The singer uses a clean rock voice. Struggle has the same pattern. The Window is a a well-built song with beautiful transitions and fine drumming. The use a flute instead of a guitar solo is surprising, but it works. Rise Above is a song with a chorus that is easy to sing along and it contains some fine guitar hooks. Halfway, we hear a guitar bridge with effect that introduces a short solo and then returns to the chorus.

Sonus Corona presents its debut with craftsmanship and with good written songs. A mix of progressive rock and metal. A good rock album that probably can stand out in the crowd. No big or drawn-out songs, weird singing or strange rhythm changes. The album just has congruent rock songs that are quite easy to listen to. The album is highly recommended for fans of the genre

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Sonus Corona startte in 2011 als een zijproject van Ari (songschrijver) en drummer Rasmus. Bij Sonus Corona probeert men zachte melodieën met heavy riffs te combineren. Dit alles in een progressieve stijl. Dat levert zeker een aantal mooie momenten op.

Deliverance, dat na de instrumentale en korte openingssong komt, is een track met veel ritmewisselingen. De zanger gebruikt een cleane rockstem. Struggle krijgt hetzelfde stramien. The Window is een mooi uitgewerkte song met mooie overgangen, fijn drumwerk… Het gebruik van een fluit i.p.v. een gitaar in de solo is verrassend maar werkt wel. Rise Above is een song met een refrein dat makkelijk meezingbaar is en het bevat enkele fijne gitaarhooks. Halfweg horen we een bridge van gitaartokkel met effect, die een korte solo inleidt en terugkeert naar het refrein.

Sonus Corona presenteert hier zijn debuut dat uitblinkt in vakmanschap, met degelijk geschreven songs. Een mengeling van progressieve rock en metal. Een goed rockend album dat misschien wat heeft om zich te onderscheiden in de grote massa. Het blinkt namelijk niet uit in grote en uitgesponnen songs, rare zangcapriolen of vreemde ritmewisselingen. Het album moet het eerder hebben van congruente rocksongs die vrij makkelijk te beluisteren zijn. Voor die liefhebbers is het album zeker een aanrader.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona 09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona

Music reviews

25
03
UNKNOWN INSTRUCTORS
Unwilling To Explain
24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
03
The Soul Walker | Celebrating The Sound Of The Late Scott Walker
22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
03
BORGHESIA
Like Every Style Of Music, EBM Also Had A Limited Period Of Duration
16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
03
HOLE
Celebrity Skin
25
03
FAUNLET
Anatomy
24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)