tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona

SONUS CORONA

Sonus Corona

MusicCD
Prog Rockprogressive metal

[80/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Sonus Corona started in 2011 as a side project of Ari (songwriter) and drummer Rasmus. Sonus Corona combines soft melodies with heavy riffs. All this in a progressive style with some nice moments as a result.

Deliverance, which starts after the short instrumental opening song, is a track with a lot of rhythm changes. The singer uses a clean rock voice. Struggle has the same pattern. The Window is a a well-built song with beautiful transitions and fine drumming. The use a flute instead of a guitar solo is surprising, but it works. Rise Above is a song with a chorus that is easy to sing along and it contains some fine guitar hooks. Halfway, we hear a guitar bridge with effect that introduces a short solo and then returns to the chorus.

Sonus Corona presents its debut with craftsmanship and with good written songs. A mix of progressive rock and metal. A good rock album that probably can stand out in the crowd. No big or drawn-out songs, weird singing or strange rhythm changes. The album just has congruent rock songs that are quite easy to listen to. The album is highly recommended for fans of the genre

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


NL

Sonus Corona startte in 2011 als een zijproject van Ari (songschrijver) en drummer Rasmus. Bij Sonus Corona probeert men zachte melodieën met heavy riffs te combineren. Dit alles in een progressieve stijl. Dat levert zeker een aantal mooie momenten op.

Deliverance, dat na de instrumentale en korte openingssong komt, is een track met veel ritmewisselingen. De zanger gebruikt een cleane rockstem. Struggle krijgt hetzelfde stramien. The Window is een mooi uitgewerkte song met mooie overgangen, fijn drumwerk… Het gebruik van een fluit i.p.v. een gitaar in de solo is verrassend maar werkt wel. Rise Above is een song met een refrein dat makkelijk meezingbaar is en het bevat enkele fijne gitaarhooks. Halfweg horen we een bridge van gitaartokkel met effect, die een korte solo inleidt en terugkeert naar het refrein.

Sonus Corona presenteert hier zijn debuut dat uitblinkt in vakmanschap, met degelijk geschreven songs. Een mengeling van progressieve rock en metal. Een goed rockend album dat misschien wat heeft om zich te onderscheiden in de grote massa. Het blinkt namelijk niet uit in grote en uitgesponnen songs, rare zangcapriolen of vreemde ritmewisselingen. Het album moet het eerder hebben van congruente rocksongs die vrij makkelijk te beluisteren zijn. Voor die liefhebbers is het album zeker een aanrader.

Wim GUILLEMYN
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona 09/12/2016 : SONUS CORONA - Sonus Corona

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown