tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/03/2013 : SPETSNAZ - For Generations To Come

SPETSNAZ

For Generations To Come

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[95/100]   

Dark Dimensions
30/03/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

Spetsnaz has always been a project to follow. The first album Grand Design was released in 2003 and made me sceptic: was this a Nitzer Ebb-clone like there have been so much of? Totalitär (2006) confirmed the band to be determined to continue exploring the oldschool EBM-sound. Deadpan (2007) was the first album after their short split-up, but was no shot in the dark and hit target.

And now, after 6 years, we finally get the new full album. The oldschool sound has not changed a bit and is almost a certain success. Stefan's beats keep hitting hard and Pontus is still the perfect jockey to abet the crowd with his forcing vocals. "Freefall" and "True to form" are stompers for the stormtroopers, while tracks like "Onwards" or "Mine" even grab back to the older Front 242-sound.

"For generations to come" comes close to what I feel should be the perfect EBM-album: hard, beating, no compromises: straight forward with lyrics that kick butt.

And now: into uniform and head for the floor or mushpit: Spetsnaz is back!

Peter DOLPHEN
30/03/2013


 

Next reviews
:CODES • All The Tragic Heroines
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 4 in 1 volume 3
AGENT SIDE GRINDER, ORGANIC & BREATH OF LIFE • Review of the HAPPYNEWWAVE concert at the Rockerill in Charleroi on 23rd March 2013
DEPECHE MODE • Delta Machine
EDWARD KA-SPEL • GHOST LOGIK
IAMX • The Unified Field
OCTOBER PEOPLE • October People
THE BLEEDING PEASANT ORCHESTRA • Sanctuary And Truce
HENKE • Maskenball der Nackten
ATTRITION • The unraveller of Angels

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain