tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl / digital review

20/08/2020 : STAATSEINDE - Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

STAATSEINDE

Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMMinimal

[87/100]   

Lo Phi Forms Records
20/08/2020, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

They seem to skim through space at dizzying speed. The gentlemen of Dutch band Staatseinde spent their recent earthly time creating their third EP called Darüber Reden Wir Nicht. A 6-track EP with their own mix of Neue Niederländische Welle, Synth-Wave and EBM. In addition to the musical language, these Staatseinde guys also use 4 different languages ​​to spread their message to humanity. The EP unfolds to us with a real anthem: ‘Staatsanthem’. A very grotesque, heroic soundtrack, an ode, tribute and hymn to their home planet. Are they indeed aliens after all? Wherever they have landed on Earth, their anthem is full of greatness, a haze of sublimity, and feels like an intimate, loving pat on your head. ‘Darüber Reden Wir Nicht!’ Genau! Enough greatness, back to the big bang with some minimalist EBM. Rhythmically uplifting and danceable down to the smallest molecule. Now that they have pulled the gearshift in sixth gear, the accelerator pedal gets an extra push. Although the use of hardware is also very economical on this track, it still sounds firmer than ever before. While the A-side is still fading away in our head, the B-side immediately lashes out with ‘Laat het Gebeuren’ (EN: ‘Let it Happen’). Back to the mothership, called Synth-Wave. With a message about the self-destructive side of humanity and the answer to it from Mother Earth. And by now we know that it can kick back quite harsh. Borders must be guarded, between east and west, between politics and freedom. Who gets through and who is forcefully reprimanded by the ‘Grenztruppenführer’. All this in a retro Synth-Wave jacket. To conclude ‘Vi Åker Dit’, which started as the Swedish translation of their hit song ‘Ruimtevaart Vooruit’. On the way, an ultimate flight to another dimension. Another fascinating piece of work by this Dutch trio, which avoids any label in terms of genre or style. I witnessed them live once, and this trip to the limits of the solar system was more than intoxicating. They tap from many barrels and every drink tastes like more!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
20/08/2020


NL

Ze lijken aan duizelingwekkende snelheid door de ruimte te scheren. De heerschappen van het Nederlandse Staatseinde brachten hun recente aardse tijd door met het creëren van hun derde EP genaamd Darüber Reden Wir Nicht, een EP met zes songs met hun eigen combinatie van Neue Niederländische Welle, synthwave en EBM. Naast muzikale verscheidenheid bedienen de Staatseinders zich ook van 4 talen om hun boodschap aan de mensheid te verkondigen.

De EP start met een heus anthem: Staatsanthem. Een groteske, heroïsche soundtrack, een ode, eerbetoon en hymne aan hun thuisplaneet. Zijn ze dan toch extraterrestrials? Hun anthem zit vol grootsheid, een waas van verhevenheid en voelt aan als een intieme, liefdevolle aai over je bol.

Darüber Reden Wir Nicht! Genau! Genoeg grootsheid, terug naar de oerknal met een minimalistische EBM-er. Ritmisch opzwepend en dansbaar tot in de kleinste molecule. Nu ze de versnellingspook in zesde hebben gejaagd, krijgt het gaspedaal nog een trapje bij. Hoewel ook hier heel zuinig met de hardware wordt omgegaan, klinkt het toch steviger dan ooit.

De A-kant is verleden tijd, de B-kant haalt meteen uit met Laat het Gebeuren. Terug naar het moederschip, de synthwave. Met een boodschap over de zelfdestructieve kant van de mensheid en het antwoord daarop van moeder Aarde. Dat die aardig kan terugtrappen, weten we intussen. Grenzen dienen bewaakt, tussen oost en west, tussen politiek en vrijheid. Wie komt erdoorheen en wie wordt met strenge hand terechtgewezen door de Grenztruppenführer. Dit alles in een retro-synthwave-jasje.

Als afsluiter Vi Åker Dit, dat begon als de Zweedse vertaling van hun hitsong Ruimtevaart Vooruit. Op weg, de ultieme vlucht naar een andere dimensie. Alweer een boeiend werkstuk van het Nederlandse drietal, dat wars van enig label qua stijl gewoon hun ding doet. Ik mocht ze ook al live aanschouwen, waar de trip richting grenzen van het zonnestelsel meer dan bedwelmend was. Ze tappen uit vele vaatjes en elke dronk smaakt naar meer.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
20/08/2020


20/08/2020 : STAATSEINDE - Darüber Reden Wir Nicht 20/08/2020 : STAATSEINDE - Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

 

Next reviews
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
KRALLICE • Mass Cathexis
TRANSPORT AERIAN • Big Heart
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality

 

Other reviews from STAATSEINDE
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Dissociative Identity
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM • BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
VARIOUS ARTISTS • _ever Alive: A Tribute to Snowy Red

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?