tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/03/2014 : STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET - Contemporary Transformation

STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET

Contemporary Transformation

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark Electro

[75/100]   

Advoxya Records
10/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Go Ahead (Branko Theme)' is a nice start! Cool stumpin' beats, a harsh voice and dark themed lyrics. I must say that I don't know this band at all and even don't know if it is a band at all. For once I simply listen to it, without googling it, without any bio or promotional text. Just as in the song: Go ahead, fuck you, kiss my ass! Wow, I'm having fun with this one!

'Anxiety Neuroses (Transformation 2013)' is a nice Suicide Commando minded song (and in fact all the other songs are like that): with a more IDM-minded approach and more worked out melody & vibe.

'Dead Silence (feat Cantalio Youth Choir)' has a nice choir in it, a bit strange, together with the sampled voice and the harsh beats, but still a great clubber!

'Each Day (Transformation 2013)' reminds me a bit of VNV Nation, but then with a harsh voice.

'Drowning' has great beats, but somehow the voice is not blending in. I would simply delete the voice and it would be like that a great clubber! The music is simply great!

'Sick World (Extended Club Mix)' is a great one, but the voice (sounds too much like one is going to vomit) starts more and more to annoy me. The music is simply great!

'Fight (Ep Version Feat. Devilsight)' gets nice beats, the voice is much better than the previous songs. I really love it! Nicely club minded!

'Evil Human (Body Beat mix Feat. Angels of Suicide)': I love the beats, I love the music, but the voice is simply not my thing. Sorry, but I think it's my private taste that is not matching with the vocals...

'Russian Roulette' on this one the voice is better presented and once again I simply love the music, a bit at a slower tempo this time, but still good enough to keep me captivated!

What I did understand is that most of these songs are reworked versions of previous ones, well: well-done! It's just that the vocals in the end started to irritate me... For the rest, the music is just great!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/03/2014


 

Next reviews
JAMES WAN • Insidious Chapter 2
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
COURTNEY SOLOMON • Getaway
LUC BESSON • Malavita
KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS • live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium
METSATÖLL • Karjajuht
JEAN-JACQUES ANNAUD • Quest For Fire
JUSTIN CHADWICK • Mandela, Long Walk To Freedom
ZBYNEK BRYNYCH • Transport From Paradise
DOLLS OF PAIN • Déréliction

 

Other reviews from STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET
STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET • We Break the Silence

 

Same combination of genres: COLD EBM + DARK ELECTRO
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • What Time is Love?
LOVELORN DOLLS • The thrill EP
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
ASSEMBLAGE 23 & LLUMEN • live in Concert At KAVKA, 20/04/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
NEURO-SENTENCE • The Shores of Anhedonia

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
3TEETH • 3TEETH
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent