tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/03/2014 : STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET - Contemporary Transformation

STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET

Contemporary Transformation

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark Electro

[75/100]   

Advoxya Records
10/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Go Ahead (Branko Theme)' is a nice start! Cool stumpin' beats, a harsh voice and dark themed lyrics. I must say that I don't know this band at all and even don't know if it is a band at all. For once I simply listen to it, without googling it, without any bio or promotional text. Just as in the song: Go ahead, fuck you, kiss my ass! Wow, I'm having fun with this one!

'Anxiety Neuroses (Transformation 2013)' is a nice Suicide Commando minded song (and in fact all the other songs are like that): with a more IDM-minded approach and more worked out melody & vibe.

'Dead Silence (feat Cantalio Youth Choir)' has a nice choir in it, a bit strange, together with the sampled voice and the harsh beats, but still a great clubber!

'Each Day (Transformation 2013)' reminds me a bit of VNV Nation, but then with a harsh voice.

'Drowning' has great beats, but somehow the voice is not blending in. I would simply delete the voice and it would be like that a great clubber! The music is simply great!

'Sick World (Extended Club Mix)' is a great one, but the voice (sounds too much like one is going to vomit) starts more and more to annoy me. The music is simply great!

'Fight (Ep Version Feat. Devilsight)' gets nice beats, the voice is much better than the previous songs. I really love it! Nicely club minded!

'Evil Human (Body Beat mix Feat. Angels of Suicide)': I love the beats, I love the music, but the voice is simply not my thing. Sorry, but I think it's my private taste that is not matching with the vocals...

'Russian Roulette' on this one the voice is better presented and once again I simply love the music, a bit at a slower tempo this time, but still good enough to keep me captivated!

What I did understand is that most of these songs are reworked versions of previous ones, well: well-done! It's just that the vocals in the end started to irritate me... For the rest, the music is just great!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/03/2014


 

Next reviews
JAMES WAN • Insidious Chapter 2
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
COURTNEY SOLOMON • Getaway
LUC BESSON • Malavita
KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS • live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium
METSATÖLL • Karjajuht
JEAN-JACQUES ANNAUD • Quest For Fire
JUSTIN CHADWICK • Mandela, Long Walk To Freedom
ZBYNEK BRYNYCH • Transport From Paradise
DOLLS OF PAIN • Déréliction

 

Other reviews from STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET
STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET • We Break the Silence

 

Same combination of genres: COLD EBM + DARK ELECTRO
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • What Time is Love?
LOVELORN DOLLS • The thrill EP
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
ASSEMBLAGE 23 & LLUMEN • live in Concert At KAVKA, 20/04/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
NEURO-SENTENCE • The Shores of Anhedonia

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
3TEETH • 3TEETH
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque