tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/03/2014 : STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET - Contemporary Transformation

STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET

Contemporary Transformation

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark Electro

[75/100]   

Advoxya Records
10/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

'Go Ahead (Branko Theme)' is a nice start! Cool stumpin' beats, a harsh voice and dark themed lyrics. I must say that I don't know this band at all and even don't know if it is a band at all. For once I simply listen to it, without googling it, without any bio or promotional text. Just as in the song: Go ahead, fuck you, kiss my ass! Wow, I'm having fun with this one!

'Anxiety Neuroses (Transformation 2013)' is a nice Suicide Commando minded song (and in fact all the other songs are like that): with a more IDM-minded approach and more worked out melody & vibe.

'Dead Silence (feat Cantalio Youth Choir)' has a nice choir in it, a bit strange, together with the sampled voice and the harsh beats, but still a great clubber!

'Each Day (Transformation 2013)' reminds me a bit of VNV Nation, but then with a harsh voice.

'Drowning' has great beats, but somehow the voice is not blending in. I would simply delete the voice and it would be like that a great clubber! The music is simply great!

'Sick World (Extended Club Mix)' is a great one, but the voice (sounds too much like one is going to vomit) starts more and more to annoy me. The music is simply great!

'Fight (Ep Version Feat. Devilsight)' gets nice beats, the voice is much better than the previous songs. I really love it! Nicely club minded!

'Evil Human (Body Beat mix Feat. Angels of Suicide)': I love the beats, I love the music, but the voice is simply not my thing. Sorry, but I think it's my private taste that is not matching with the vocals...

'Russian Roulette' on this one the voice is better presented and once again I simply love the music, a bit at a slower tempo this time, but still good enough to keep me captivated!

What I did understand is that most of these songs are reworked versions of previous ones, well: well-done! It's just that the vocals in the end started to irritate me... For the rest, the music is just great!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
10/03/2014


 

Next reviews
JAMES WAN • Insidious Chapter 2
MARCHING DYNAMICS • Shutter And Cross Yourself
COURTNEY SOLOMON • Getaway
LUC BESSON • Malavita
KIRLIAN CAMERA, ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL, DER PRAGER HANDGRIFF, IC 434 & HERMAXISS • live at JC The Klinker, Aarschot, 8/3/2014, Belgium
METSATÖLL • Karjajuht
JEAN-JACQUES ANNAUD • Quest For Fire
JUSTIN CHADWICK • Mandela, Long Walk To Freedom
ZBYNEK BRYNYCH • Transport From Paradise
DOLLS OF PAIN • Déréliction

 

Other reviews from STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET
STAHLNEBEL & BLACK SELKET • We Break the Silence

 

Same combination of genres: COLD EBM + DARK ELECTRO
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • What Time is Love?
LOVELORN DOLLS • The thrill EP
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
ASSEMBLAGE 23 & LLUMEN • live in Concert At KAVKA, 20/04/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
NEURO-SENTENCE • The Shores of Anhedonia

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
JIHAD • Retrospekt
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

30
01
On this day, 39 years ago The Cure performed in the Alabama Halle, Munich, Germany!
30
01
Technique - The New Order Classic At 34
30
01
Today it’s exactly 34 years since Nitzer Ebb released Hearts & Minds!
30
01
Today, 27 years ago American Industrial-Metal band Ministry released Filth Pig!
29
01
On this day, 40 years ago, Fad Gadget performed at the Amsterdam Meervaart Theatre.
28
01
Electronic Duo, Akustikkoppler Tap Into The Past And Future With New Album

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
01
SEVERE ILLUSION
Trust (live in Berlin)
29
01
THE ARCH
Cocks Populi - Naked Piano Mix 2020
28
01
POISONED HASTIA
Reptile
27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique