tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

31/01/2013 : STEPHEN MILBURN ANDERSON - Cash

STEPHEN MILBURN ANDERSON

Cash

Movie


[71/100]   
31/01/2013

EN

Just imagine this. You're driving on a freeway and out of a sudden a bag full of money lands on the hood of the car. It happens to Sam Phelan (Chris Helmsworth). The young boy considers the money as a gift from heaven. Along with his wife Leslie (Victoria Profeta) he goes to the bank to pay the debts and on their way home they afford everything their hearts desire. They buy a brand new Range Rover and the most expensive things you can think of. The two are now indeed rich, but their luck doesn't last that long. In short time they meet the vilain Pyke Kubic (Sean Bean) who reclaims his money. At first sight he behaves himself like a distinguished bookkeeper who asks what belongs to him, but the more Sam resist the more violent Pyke gets.

It's true if you read all this, you might think that you're dealing with some brainless actionmovie, but Cash is totally the opposite. Of course you see some blood but the picture relies on a strong scenario with great dialogues and excellent performances. Not a surprise if you know that this movie features both Sean Bean (the eternal bad guy) and Chris Hemsworth (indeed , him from Thor and Snow White And The Huntsman).

We won't pretend that Cash is a masterpiece as this would defend the intelligence of our readers, but the movie doesn't bore one minute and that's something you can't say from all arthouseproductions, not?

 A real tip, especially as you can find this movie at a sharp price.

Cash is released by Koch Media and is available on both Blu-ray and dvd.

 


31/01/2013


NL

Beeld het je maar eens in. Je rijdt met je wagen langs de snelweg en plots valt er een tas geld op de motorkap. Het overkomt Sam Phelan (Chris Helmsworth). De jongeman ziet het geld als een geschenk die letterlijk uit de hemel valt. Samen met zijn vrouwtje Leslie (Victoria Profeta) gaat hij naar de bank om hun torenhoge schulden af te betalen en onderweg kopen ze een splinternieuwe Range Rover en allerlei dure spullen. Ze zijn niet meer de arme luis van vroeger, doch is het geluk van zeer korte duur. Bandiet Pyke Kubic (Sean Bean) wil namelijk zijn geld terug. Als een gehaaide boekhouder wil hij alles tot op het de laatste cent terug. Als Pyke met de minuut gewelddadiger wordt, beseft het echtpaar dat het menens is.

Als je de naam Sean Bean hoort vallen en het verhaaltje leest, denk je uiteraard eerder aan een hersenloze actiefilm. En kijk, dat is Cash net niet! Af en toe spat er wel wat bloed van het scherm, maar deze misdaadprent moet het vooral van zijn Tarantino-achtige dialogen en puike acteerprestaties hebben. Dat is geen wonder met een cast die uit acteurs als Sean Bean (de eeuwige bad guy) en Chris Hemsworth (jawel, die uit Thor en Snow White And The Huntsman) bestaat.

De film is verre van een cinefiel meesterwerk, want daarmee zouden we de intelligentie van onze lezers beledigen. Doch verveelt hij geen minuut (en tja, dat kun je niet bepaald van iedere arthouseproductie zeggen). Tip, vooral omdat het om een film gaat die tegen een laag prijsje wordt aangeboden.

Cash is uitgebracht door Koch Media en is zowel op Blu-ray als op dvd in iedere winkel te vinden. En waar is die zak popcorn nu weer gebleven?


31/01/2013


Music reviews

28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil
17
06
DEATH IN JUNE
THE CORN YEARS
16
06
AUGER
Insurgence

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion
26
06
NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS
The Mercy Seat