tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

31/01/2013 : STEPHEN MILBURN ANDERSON - Cash

STEPHEN MILBURN ANDERSON

Cash

Movie


[71/100]   
31/01/2013

EN

Just imagine this. You're driving on a freeway and out of a sudden a bag full of money lands on the hood of the car. It happens to Sam Phelan (Chris Helmsworth). The young boy considers the money as a gift from heaven. Along with his wife Leslie (Victoria Profeta) he goes to the bank to pay the debts and on their way home they afford everything their hearts desire. They buy a brand new Range Rover and the most expensive things you can think of. The two are now indeed rich, but their luck doesn't last that long. In short time they meet the vilain Pyke Kubic (Sean Bean) who reclaims his money. At first sight he behaves himself like a distinguished bookkeeper who asks what belongs to him, but the more Sam resist the more violent Pyke gets.

It's true if you read all this, you might think that you're dealing with some brainless actionmovie, but Cash is totally the opposite. Of course you see some blood but the picture relies on a strong scenario with great dialogues and excellent performances. Not a surprise if you know that this movie features both Sean Bean (the eternal bad guy) and Chris Hemsworth (indeed , him from Thor and Snow White And The Huntsman).

We won't pretend that Cash is a masterpiece as this would defend the intelligence of our readers, but the movie doesn't bore one minute and that's something you can't say from all arthouseproductions, not?

 A real tip, especially as you can find this movie at a sharp price.

Cash is released by Koch Media and is available on both Blu-ray and dvd.

 


31/01/2013


NL

Beeld het je maar eens in. Je rijdt met je wagen langs de snelweg en plots valt er een tas geld op de motorkap. Het overkomt Sam Phelan (Chris Helmsworth). De jongeman ziet het geld als een geschenk die letterlijk uit de hemel valt. Samen met zijn vrouwtje Leslie (Victoria Profeta) gaat hij naar de bank om hun torenhoge schulden af te betalen en onderweg kopen ze een splinternieuwe Range Rover en allerlei dure spullen. Ze zijn niet meer de arme luis van vroeger, doch is het geluk van zeer korte duur. Bandiet Pyke Kubic (Sean Bean) wil namelijk zijn geld terug. Als een gehaaide boekhouder wil hij alles tot op het de laatste cent terug. Als Pyke met de minuut gewelddadiger wordt, beseft het echtpaar dat het menens is.

Als je de naam Sean Bean hoort vallen en het verhaaltje leest, denk je uiteraard eerder aan een hersenloze actiefilm. En kijk, dat is Cash net niet! Af en toe spat er wel wat bloed van het scherm, maar deze misdaadprent moet het vooral van zijn Tarantino-achtige dialogen en puike acteerprestaties hebben. Dat is geen wonder met een cast die uit acteurs als Sean Bean (de eeuwige bad guy) en Chris Hemsworth (jawel, die uit Thor en Snow White And The Huntsman) bestaat.

De film is verre van een cinefiel meesterwerk, want daarmee zouden we de intelligentie van onze lezers beledigen. Doch verveelt hij geen minuut (en tja, dat kun je niet bepaald van iedere arthouseproductie zeggen). Tip, vooral omdat het om een film gaat die tegen een laag prijsje wordt aangeboden.

Cash is uitgebracht door Koch Media en is zowel op Blu-ray als op dvd in iedere winkel te vinden. En waar is die zak popcorn nu weer gebleven?


31/01/2013


Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other