tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

31/01/2013 : STEPHEN MILBURN ANDERSON - Cash

STEPHEN MILBURN ANDERSON

Cash

Movie


[71/100]   
31/01/2013

EN

Just imagine this. You're driving on a freeway and out of a sudden a bag full of money lands on the hood of the car. It happens to Sam Phelan (Chris Helmsworth). The young boy considers the money as a gift from heaven. Along with his wife Leslie (Victoria Profeta) he goes to the bank to pay the debts and on their way home they afford everything their hearts desire. They buy a brand new Range Rover and the most expensive things you can think of. The two are now indeed rich, but their luck doesn't last that long. In short time they meet the vilain Pyke Kubic (Sean Bean) who reclaims his money. At first sight he behaves himself like a distinguished bookkeeper who asks what belongs to him, but the more Sam resist the more violent Pyke gets.

It's true if you read all this, you might think that you're dealing with some brainless actionmovie, but Cash is totally the opposite. Of course you see some blood but the picture relies on a strong scenario with great dialogues and excellent performances. Not a surprise if you know that this movie features both Sean Bean (the eternal bad guy) and Chris Hemsworth (indeed , him from Thor and Snow White And The Huntsman).

We won't pretend that Cash is a masterpiece as this would defend the intelligence of our readers, but the movie doesn't bore one minute and that's something you can't say from all arthouseproductions, not?

 A real tip, especially as you can find this movie at a sharp price.

Cash is released by Koch Media and is available on both Blu-ray and dvd.

 


31/01/2013


NL

Beeld het je maar eens in. Je rijdt met je wagen langs de snelweg en plots valt er een tas geld op de motorkap. Het overkomt Sam Phelan (Chris Helmsworth). De jongeman ziet het geld als een geschenk die letterlijk uit de hemel valt. Samen met zijn vrouwtje Leslie (Victoria Profeta) gaat hij naar de bank om hun torenhoge schulden af te betalen en onderweg kopen ze een splinternieuwe Range Rover en allerlei dure spullen. Ze zijn niet meer de arme luis van vroeger, doch is het geluk van zeer korte duur. Bandiet Pyke Kubic (Sean Bean) wil namelijk zijn geld terug. Als een gehaaide boekhouder wil hij alles tot op het de laatste cent terug. Als Pyke met de minuut gewelddadiger wordt, beseft het echtpaar dat het menens is.

Als je de naam Sean Bean hoort vallen en het verhaaltje leest, denk je uiteraard eerder aan een hersenloze actiefilm. En kijk, dat is Cash net niet! Af en toe spat er wel wat bloed van het scherm, maar deze misdaadprent moet het vooral van zijn Tarantino-achtige dialogen en puike acteerprestaties hebben. Dat is geen wonder met een cast die uit acteurs als Sean Bean (de eeuwige bad guy) en Chris Hemsworth (jawel, die uit Thor en Snow White And The Huntsman) bestaat.

De film is verre van een cinefiel meesterwerk, want daarmee zouden we de intelligentie van onze lezers beledigen. Doch verveelt hij geen minuut (en tja, dat kun je niet bepaald van iedere arthouseproductie zeggen). Tip, vooral omdat het om een film gaat die tegen een laag prijsje wordt aangeboden.

Cash is uitgebracht door Koch Media en is zowel op Blu-ray als op dvd in iedere winkel te vinden. En waar is die zak popcorn nu weer gebleven?


31/01/2013


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void