tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/02/2014 : STIN SCATZOR - Industremakes

STIN SCATZOR

Industremakes

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialIndustrial MetalIndustrial RockPower Electronics

[90/100]   

Advoxya Records
21/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I could already listen to the originals and just got the final version with the extra remixes... clean up the room and start to shake... Stefan Bens did a great job, once again (After Lescure13)

'Broken Mirror' is a nice opener, the guitar sounds great, just as the voice! This is a great clubber! Love the lyrics too! 'Dressed in Leather' is a favorite one of me! Love the beats and the aggressive voice! 'Someone's Memory' is a fast headshot, whit balls and great guitars! Love the synths & the electronics, melting perfectly with the aggression and strobo lights fighting with the dance floor. 'Hellgium' starts really like a great harsh one, love the guitars and the angry beats! The lyrics are filled with hatred and anger and as someone from Belgium, I know what the song is about and understand and feel the real anger and agressivity in this song. It's a real Stin Scatzor classic! 'Let Me Rot' is a typical Stin Scatzor song, with the raging attitude and ditto lyrics. Fastly followed by the hard hitter 'Inside the Machine'. Love the beating sounds and ditto guitars. I can see them perform this one on stage, with cool strobo active! 'I am the Underdog' is how I see this band and you have to read the interview to see if I'm right. It's a great song, with great beats! Once again the guitars play an important role, just as Stefan's voice! This is really licking of the honey from my fingers like Winnie The Pooh does it after emptying a nest and stealing all the honey! 'The One I Trust' gets a more clubby sound, however the aggressive vibe stays, just as the great guitar! This is the end of the regular songs and I really ask myself how is it possible that this band doesn't get a higher position in the charts or doesn't play at all the big festivals...

None less but 9 remixes and I'll just put the one in the list that somehow made me want to review them or give them a spot:

'I Will Die (remake by Hynner VS Hant1S3)' gets an ad of a strange Arabic voice and a bit of a more rock'n Roll sound with real drums and yes... even some real drum'n bass! Really funky shit! 'Inside The Machine (remake by Drone 24-7)" gets a more melancholic sound and a more cleaned up and commercial sound. 'Still Alive' (remake by CTRLER)' stays close to the original with the ads of some nice electronics! 'It doesn’t Matter (Remix by Acylum)' sounds great, starts nicely industrial minded and goes on that way. This is a hard club hitter! Loved it! 'Vernix Caseosa (remix by Wynardtage) is also a good one, for sure because I know the original well enough. This one really improves the original, which was already a strong one! 'Hellgium (remake by Hioctan)' sounds like an Hoccico versus Suicide Commando remix! Love it, sounds very cool! I would have worked on a higher tempo, but in the end it's fine with me!

I hope that this one is indeed not the final resurrection! All the quality is there, so it's up to the record label and all up to the fans and the scene to get this band where it belongs!

Here's the promo interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/stin-scatzor-339/

And Stefan Bens is also part of this great one:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/lescure-13-too-much-motherf-ckers/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/02/2014


 

Next reviews
ELECTRIC BREATHING • Sweet Violence
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
TEMPLES • Sun Structures
• HAVEN, THE COMPLETE THIRD SEASON
JAMES FRANCO • As I lay dying
ENGRAM • What Am I? EP
MONOLOG • 2 Dots Left
ANDRZEJ ZULAWSKI • The Third Part Of The Night
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A Visual And Auditory Reminder Of The Beauty Of Life
THE UNGUIDED • 'Deathwalker' ft Hansi Kürsch of Blind Guardian (Zardonic Remix) + bonus...

 

Other reviews from STIN SCATZOR
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
RAMMSTEIN • Zeit
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KMFDM • Hyena
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky