tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/02/2014 : STIN SCATZOR - Industremakes

STIN SCATZOR

Industremakes

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialIndustrial MetalIndustrial RockPower Electronics

[90/100]   

Advoxya Records
21/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I could already listen to the originals and just got the final version with the extra remixes... clean up the room and start to shake... Stefan Bens did a great job, once again (After Lescure13)

'Broken Mirror' is a nice opener, the guitar sounds great, just as the voice! This is a great clubber! Love the lyrics too! 'Dressed in Leather' is a favorite one of me! Love the beats and the aggressive voice! 'Someone's Memory' is a fast headshot, whit balls and great guitars! Love the synths & the electronics, melting perfectly with the aggression and strobo lights fighting with the dance floor. 'Hellgium' starts really like a great harsh one, love the guitars and the angry beats! The lyrics are filled with hatred and anger and as someone from Belgium, I know what the song is about and understand and feel the real anger and agressivity in this song. It's a real Stin Scatzor classic! 'Let Me Rot' is a typical Stin Scatzor song, with the raging attitude and ditto lyrics. Fastly followed by the hard hitter 'Inside the Machine'. Love the beating sounds and ditto guitars. I can see them perform this one on stage, with cool strobo active! 'I am the Underdog' is how I see this band and you have to read the interview to see if I'm right. It's a great song, with great beats! Once again the guitars play an important role, just as Stefan's voice! This is really licking of the honey from my fingers like Winnie The Pooh does it after emptying a nest and stealing all the honey! 'The One I Trust' gets a more clubby sound, however the aggressive vibe stays, just as the great guitar! This is the end of the regular songs and I really ask myself how is it possible that this band doesn't get a higher position in the charts or doesn't play at all the big festivals...

None less but 9 remixes and I'll just put the one in the list that somehow made me want to review them or give them a spot:

'I Will Die (remake by Hynner VS Hant1S3)' gets an ad of a strange Arabic voice and a bit of a more rock'n Roll sound with real drums and yes... even some real drum'n bass! Really funky shit! 'Inside The Machine (remake by Drone 24-7)" gets a more melancholic sound and a more cleaned up and commercial sound. 'Still Alive' (remake by CTRLER)' stays close to the original with the ads of some nice electronics! 'It doesn’t Matter (Remix by Acylum)' sounds great, starts nicely industrial minded and goes on that way. This is a hard club hitter! Loved it! 'Vernix Caseosa (remix by Wynardtage) is also a good one, for sure because I know the original well enough. This one really improves the original, which was already a strong one! 'Hellgium (remake by Hioctan)' sounds like an Hoccico versus Suicide Commando remix! Love it, sounds very cool! I would have worked on a higher tempo, but in the end it's fine with me!

I hope that this one is indeed not the final resurrection! All the quality is there, so it's up to the record label and all up to the fans and the scene to get this band where it belongs!

Here's the promo interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/stin-scatzor-339/

And Stefan Bens is also part of this great one:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/lescure-13-too-much-motherf-ckers/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/02/2014


 

Next reviews
ELECTRIC BREATHING • Sweet Violence
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
TEMPLES • Sun Structures
• HAVEN, THE COMPLETE THIRD SEASON
JAMES FRANCO • As I lay dying
ENGRAM • What Am I? EP
MONOLOG • 2 Dots Left
ANDRZEJ ZULAWSKI • The Third Part Of The Night
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A Visual And Auditory Reminder Of The Beauty Of Life
THE UNGUIDED • 'Deathwalker' ft Hansi Kürsch of Blind Guardian (Zardonic Remix) + bonus...

 

Other reviews from STIN SCATZOR
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family

Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).
10
01
Lair Of The Dark Prince | Lou Reed's New York At 31

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall
12
01
KLANGSTABIL
You may start