tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/02/2014 : STIN SCATZOR - Industremakes

STIN SCATZOR

Industremakes

MusicCD
IDM (Intelligent Dance Music)IndustrialIndustrial MetalIndustrial RockPower Electronics

[90/100]   

Advoxya Records
21/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I could already listen to the originals and just got the final version with the extra remixes... clean up the room and start to shake... Stefan Bens did a great job, once again (After Lescure13)

'Broken Mirror' is a nice opener, the guitar sounds great, just as the voice! This is a great clubber! Love the lyrics too! 'Dressed in Leather' is a favorite one of me! Love the beats and the aggressive voice! 'Someone's Memory' is a fast headshot, whit balls and great guitars! Love the synths & the electronics, melting perfectly with the aggression and strobo lights fighting with the dance floor. 'Hellgium' starts really like a great harsh one, love the guitars and the angry beats! The lyrics are filled with hatred and anger and as someone from Belgium, I know what the song is about and understand and feel the real anger and agressivity in this song. It's a real Stin Scatzor classic! 'Let Me Rot' is a typical Stin Scatzor song, with the raging attitude and ditto lyrics. Fastly followed by the hard hitter 'Inside the Machine'. Love the beating sounds and ditto guitars. I can see them perform this one on stage, with cool strobo active! 'I am the Underdog' is how I see this band and you have to read the interview to see if I'm right. It's a great song, with great beats! Once again the guitars play an important role, just as Stefan's voice! This is really licking of the honey from my fingers like Winnie The Pooh does it after emptying a nest and stealing all the honey! 'The One I Trust' gets a more clubby sound, however the aggressive vibe stays, just as the great guitar! This is the end of the regular songs and I really ask myself how is it possible that this band doesn't get a higher position in the charts or doesn't play at all the big festivals...

None less but 9 remixes and I'll just put the one in the list that somehow made me want to review them or give them a spot:

'I Will Die (remake by Hynner VS Hant1S3)' gets an ad of a strange Arabic voice and a bit of a more rock'n Roll sound with real drums and yes... even some real drum'n bass! Really funky shit! 'Inside The Machine (remake by Drone 24-7)" gets a more melancholic sound and a more cleaned up and commercial sound. 'Still Alive' (remake by CTRLER)' stays close to the original with the ads of some nice electronics! 'It doesn’t Matter (Remix by Acylum)' sounds great, starts nicely industrial minded and goes on that way. This is a hard club hitter! Loved it! 'Vernix Caseosa (remix by Wynardtage) is also a good one, for sure because I know the original well enough. This one really improves the original, which was already a strong one! 'Hellgium (remake by Hioctan)' sounds like an Hoccico versus Suicide Commando remix! Love it, sounds very cool! I would have worked on a higher tempo, but in the end it's fine with me!

I hope that this one is indeed not the final resurrection! All the quality is there, so it's up to the record label and all up to the fans and the scene to get this band where it belongs!

Here's the promo interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/stin-scatzor-339/

And Stefan Bens is also part of this great one:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/lescure-13-too-much-motherf-ckers/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/02/2014


 

Next reviews
ELECTRIC BREATHING • Sweet Violence
RUBY MY DEAR • Form
TEMPLES • Sun Structures
• HAVEN, THE COMPLETE THIRD SEASON
JAMES FRANCO • As I lay dying
ENGRAM • What Am I? EP
MONOLOG • 2 Dots Left
ANDRZEJ ZULAWSKI • The Third Part Of The Night
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A Visual And Auditory Reminder Of The Beauty Of Life
THE UNGUIDED • 'Deathwalker' ft Hansi Kürsch of Blind Guardian (Zardonic Remix) + bonus...

 

Other reviews from STIN SCATZOR
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte

 

Same genre: POWER ELECTRONICS
XOTOX • Essentials
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
CRUISE (CTRL) • Let's Rock
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
KOMMANDO • Skull Snake
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
SHE SPREAD SORROW • Rumspringa
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family

Music reviews

19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
19
10
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)