tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/12/2017 : STRONG PRODUCT - Product III

STRONG PRODUCT

Product III

MusicCD
EBMFolktronicaOldschool EBM

[80/100]   
17/12/2017, Masha KASHA

Strong Product is a Russian EBM duo from Moscow. The album “Strong III” (yes, it IS the third album) was acquired right after their appearance at Synthetic Snow Festival in Moscow, where they performed an outstanding live concert.

Style

“That is my disease - Russian EBM

I have been diagnosed

by a сrazy fucking doctor…” - shouts out the vocalist.

I am not sure if I have ever heard Russian EBM before but now I can tell that I did. Basically it is oldschool EBM with some accordion keys and (sometimes) crazy lyrics as well. If you can understand them you will remark, that the texts are pretty funny. The band sings about the everyday life of the working class - big machines, factories, love and hate in the (post) socialist reality. The band may sound serious but will always reveal a little mocking, provocative and rebellious aspect ;).

Favourite songs

“Trolleybus park” is just hilarious, containing a right balance of folky and hard. “72 Below Zero” is another good track, although a bit less typical, but sounding more like a good old school EBM standard with nice electro dramaturgy included. The mixture on the most “ethnic” song on the album is “My Case with Pipe” sounds a bit weird but surprisingly fresh. Another track worth mentioning is a cover version of Camouflage's “The Great Commandment”, which is suddenly sounding really good with an accordion and Russian lyrics (nope it is not the translation of the original song, the text is rather a buffalax complaining about the factory thiefs).

When to listen to it

When you agree, that pasta may be cooked in other countries than Italy and good quality EBM can be not only done by Front 242 in English, that EBM can keep its hardness and charm, but still allow a little folky and East European dimension.

To sum it up

A good album, that reveals the EBM music from a new, folky, mocking, offbeat perspective. Dancing dimension included. The best way to find out if your symptoms will also match the Russian EBM disease is to try to listen to it on youtube or bandcamp ;).

Masha KASHA
17/12/2017


17/12/2017 : STRONG PRODUCT - Product III 17/12/2017 : STRONG PRODUCT - Product III

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide