tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/12/2017 : STRONG PRODUCT - Product III

STRONG PRODUCT

Product III

MusicCD
EBMFolktronicaOldschool EBM

[80/100]   
17/12/2017, Masha KASHA

Strong Product is a Russian EBM duo from Moscow. The album “Strong III” (yes, it IS the third album) was acquired right after their appearance at Synthetic Snow Festival in Moscow, where they performed an outstanding live concert.

Style

“That is my disease - Russian EBM

I have been diagnosed

by a сrazy fucking doctor…” - shouts out the vocalist.

I am not sure if I have ever heard Russian EBM before but now I can tell that I did. Basically it is oldschool EBM with some accordion keys and (sometimes) crazy lyrics as well. If you can understand them you will remark, that the texts are pretty funny. The band sings about the everyday life of the working class - big machines, factories, love and hate in the (post) socialist reality. The band may sound serious but will always reveal a little mocking, provocative and rebellious aspect ;).

Favourite songs

“Trolleybus park” is just hilarious, containing a right balance of folky and hard. “72 Below Zero” is another good track, although a bit less typical, but sounding more like a good old school EBM standard with nice electro dramaturgy included. The mixture on the most “ethnic” song on the album is “My Case with Pipe” sounds a bit weird but surprisingly fresh. Another track worth mentioning is a cover version of Camouflage's “The Great Commandment”, which is suddenly sounding really good with an accordion and Russian lyrics (nope it is not the translation of the original song, the text is rather a buffalax complaining about the factory thiefs).

When to listen to it

When you agree, that pasta may be cooked in other countries than Italy and good quality EBM can be not only done by Front 242 in English, that EBM can keep its hardness and charm, but still allow a little folky and East European dimension.

To sum it up

A good album, that reveals the EBM music from a new, folky, mocking, offbeat perspective. Dancing dimension included. The best way to find out if your symptoms will also match the Russian EBM disease is to try to listen to it on youtube or bandcamp ;).

Masha KASHA
17/12/2017


17/12/2017 : STRONG PRODUCT - Product III 17/12/2017 : STRONG PRODUCT - Product III

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
12
Horses | Patti Smith’s Debut Masterpiece 43 Years On!
12
12
This weekend, BIMFEST 2018 kicks off with Covenant, Leaether Strip, Light Asylum, Clock Dva & Agent Side Grinder amongst others!
12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!
10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

13
12
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart