tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/02/2014 : STUPID BITCH REJECT - Stupid Bitch Reject

STUPID BITCH REJECT

Stupid Bitch Reject

MusicCD
Cold WaveDark WaveNew wave

[90/100]   
10/02/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Stupid Bitch Project is a French project, based in Paris, of ' The Skeletonz' guitarist Franck Pelliccioli, and vocalist Ophelie Lecompte. This band formed in September 2012.

This band (still find it a strange bandname), tempers solid gothic elements with cold and new wave elements. I really like this album, because it has many influences and styles.

The openings track 'Bean Niochain', has a guitar riff that reminds me of the Cure, and have very strong vocals from Ophelie. 'Side By Side', speeds up the tempo and has a nice 80's influence from bands like Echo and the Bunnymen or Siouxsie, also this track is quite danceable. Then a track with a little more electronics 'Inside My Asylum', danceable, and a bassline reminding me of early Sisters of Mercy. My personal favorite from this strong debut album. Ending with a more experimental track 'How It Tastes', with some industrial rhythm, and again some very expressive vocals from Ophelie.

I really look forward of hearing more from this band in the future

Tracklist :

1. Bean Niochain

2. Side By Side

3. Inside My Asylum

4. Only

5. How It Tastes

Peter HESELMANS
10/02/2014


 

Next reviews
CYNICAL EXISTENCE • Erase me EP
GEORGE R. R. MARTIN • Comic : A Game Of Thrones - Boek 1
• JOHAN FALK - SEASON 2
CESAIR • Dies, Nox et Omnia
PSY'AVIAH FEAT. KYOKO BAERTSOEN • Our Common Future EP
VOLKOVA • Silent Howl
LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS • Myself
KRZYSTOF ZANUSSI • Illumination
STEVE ROACH & KELLY DAVID • The Long Night
HERMAN YAU • IP MAN - FINAL FIGHT

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK WAVE + NEW WAVE
THE ALTERNATIVE WITH CHRIS ATWOOD • The Alternative With Chris Atwood Compilation
INDIANS IN MOSCOW • Indians in Moscow
SOPHYA • Words & Sounds
CHARLES DE GOAL • Crimson Muddle | Organic | LeFantastique.Night | T.A.G., Brussels (BE) | 3rd of December 2011

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 38 today!
08
10
'Deathgaze' Band VAZUM Unleashes Halloween-Themed Album, 'Rated V'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!
16
10
AKALOTZ
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... AKALOTZ!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
17
10
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive
16
10
PIETER VERMEYEN
Deep Into The Woods
15
10
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)