tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/11/2013 : STUPRE - Das ist Electro dark

STUPRE

Das ist Electro dark

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMHellelectro

[87/100]   

Advoxya Records
10/11/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

I discovered Stupre four years ago through their debut-album Priceless It was a great discovery as I remember being quite blown away by this strong first release. The second album is all about confirmation: will they be able to maintain the (high) standard they reached with Priceless?

Das ist Electro Dark is the answer: yes, they do! Stupre deliveres their second pearl from which I hope it will be a long necklace. Anerox Helix for example: ready to fill the dancefloor with stomping people. The titlesong: same thing! Here and nowhere: same shit! Peeled skin: do I need to repeat it?

Finishing the album with a great cooperation with that other super band from France: K-Bereit.

Stupre: a name all DJ-s and elektroheads should discover!

Peter DOLPHEN
10/11/2013


 

Next reviews
PHILIP KAUFMAN • Invasion Of The Body Snatchers
BRUDERSCHAFT • Return
ONEIROGEN • Kiasma
PHASENMENSCH • Tagebuch Eines Eremiten
DIV I DER • Minimal distraction EP
FALKENBACH • Asa
REGIMEN • S-T
TEMPERS • Eyes Wide Wider & Strange Harvest
SANDOR STERN • Pin
BEN LUKAS BOYSEN • Gravity

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + HELLELECTRO
LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE • We Came to Wreck Everything
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there

 

Same genre: EBM
THE JUGGERNAUTS • Fear
ELM • Penetrator
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Johnathan|Christian Addresses Rejection & Resilience With New EP
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face