tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

26/06/2014 : SUMERIAN FLEET - Just Pressure

SUMERIAN FLEET

Just Pressure

MusicVinyl
Cold WaveElectroNew wave

[98/100]   

Dark Entries Records
26/06/2014, Peter TYLER

Sumerian Fleet is the band of Dutch producers Martijn Hoogendijk (Alden Tyrell) and Ingmar Pauli with vocalist Zarkoff. Both Alden Tyrell as Ingmar Pauli are well known within the electro/minimal techno dance scene ever since 1998/1999. Around 2009 they’ve joined hands to start this joined project, a visit to what’s their mutual roots : 80's New Wave and Industrial.
Inspired by the sound of Fad Gadget, Invincible Limit, early Human League, The Neon Judgement, Portion Control, Dave Ball, and John Foxx … they’ve released their debut eponymous EP on Clone’s West Coast series in 2010 and the second “Sturm Bricht Los” EP came out in 2012 on the Creme Eclipse branch of Creme Organization with “Just Pressure”.

Both releases have already become much sought after collector’s items and this didn’t remained unnoticed at Dark Entries Records and so today their first full length album is a fact.. and at this moment it’s the best new album I’ve heard this year.. The proof once more “Wave” didn’t die somewhere in the nineties
Perhaps it’s a pity the songs of the first two releases aren’t on this album with the exception of “Just Pressure” which appears here in a more extended new version but this album is all new material recorded between 2013 and 2014. 

I could review each song separately but at the other hand it would all come down to awesome, excellent, danceable, and comparisons with the bands mentioned above.

So don’t hesitate.. discover this band, this album, and you will get addicted to each song just like I did.

 

1. Just Pressure

2. On To You

3. Unfulfilled Desire

4. Gone for Good

5. Orbiting

6. Nebelwerfer

7. Dirty Water

8. Patient #7

9. 2047

Peter TYLER
26/06/2014


 

Next reviews
COSMIC ARMCHAIR • We Are Watching
DESTIN CRETTON • Short Term 12
TREE OF WOLVES • Half Light
DAVID & ALBERT MAYSLES, CHARLOTTE ZWERIN • Gimme Shelter
CHRISTIAN WOLZ • Ecencia
C. COURTNEY JOYNER • Lurking Fear
IGGY POP • Classics: The Idiot
GUILLAUME CANET • Blood ties
VINTERSOG • Naturbål
SLEEP PARTY PEOPLE • Floating

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + ELECTRO + NEW WAVE
SOL 19 • From The Inside Out

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
DER KLINKE • Decade
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
WHISPERING SONS • Image
AFTER ABSENCE • Demotape 1
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE • Pasajera Pausa EP
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
MALA HERBA • Demo
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
A.D. MANA • A.D. Mana

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II

Music reviews

20
04
LUCKY AND LOVE
Transitions
12
04
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO
Menetekel
04
04
GROOVENOM
Wir müssen reden
03
04
THE RECEIPTS
The Receipts
02
04
FONTAINES D.C
Dogrel
01
04
FRAGRANCE
Now That I'm Real

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 33 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
15
04
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #33 out now!
14
04
Blindness Vocalist Beth Rettig Announces Debut EP ''The Desert'' From New Project Where We Sleep
13
04
Watch a new trailer for an upcoming documentary on Canadian synthpunk innovator, Nash The Slash!
12
04
Coil Release 150 minutes Of Music Entitled ''SWANYARD''
11
04
Tomorrow! Double concert Neon Electronics + Simi Nah - Win a free album!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
04
GNOSTIC GORILLA
WAKE UP! We are really in deep shit if we don’t snap out of this siege mentality and we need to stop killing the earth!
12
04
ERNEST MOON
“Our interest in the literary arts is equal to that of music.”
11
04
51 PEG
Breaking A 14-Year Absence: An Interview With 51 Peg
10
04
JO QUAIL
'I guess I’m a bit difficult to categorize!'
08
04
LAIBACH
'In reality, nobody really wants to solve a Korean problem.'

PHOTOS

22
04
CHARLES DE GOAL
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
STILL PATIENT ?
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
THE INVICIBLE SPIRIT
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
21
04
JO QUAIL
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE
Old Track
21
04
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Gone (Feat. Yvette Winkler)
20
04
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
19
04
GNOSTIC GORRILA
St. Basil's Asylum
18
04
UNDERTHESKIN
Borderline
18
04
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
17
04
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang