tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

26/06/2014 : SUMERIAN FLEET - Just Pressure

SUMERIAN FLEET

Just Pressure

MusicVinyl
Cold WaveElectroNew wave

[98/100]   

Dark Entries Records
26/06/2014, Peter TYLER

Sumerian Fleet is the band of Dutch producers Martijn Hoogendijk (Alden Tyrell) and Ingmar Pauli with vocalist Zarkoff. Both Alden Tyrell as Ingmar Pauli are well known within the electro/minimal techno dance scene ever since 1998/1999. Around 2009 they’ve joined hands to start this joined project, a visit to what’s their mutual roots : 80's New Wave and Industrial.
Inspired by the sound of Fad Gadget, Invincible Limit, early Human League, The Neon Judgement, Portion Control, Dave Ball, and John Foxx … they’ve released their debut eponymous EP on Clone’s West Coast series in 2010 and the second “Sturm Bricht Los” EP came out in 2012 on the Creme Eclipse branch of Creme Organization with “Just Pressure”.

Both releases have already become much sought after collector’s items and this didn’t remained unnoticed at Dark Entries Records and so today their first full length album is a fact.. and at this moment it’s the best new album I’ve heard this year.. The proof once more “Wave” didn’t die somewhere in the nineties
Perhaps it’s a pity the songs of the first two releases aren’t on this album with the exception of “Just Pressure” which appears here in a more extended new version but this album is all new material recorded between 2013 and 2014. 

I could review each song separately but at the other hand it would all come down to awesome, excellent, danceable, and comparisons with the bands mentioned above.

So don’t hesitate.. discover this band, this album, and you will get addicted to each song just like I did.

 

1. Just Pressure

2. On To You

3. Unfulfilled Desire

4. Gone for Good

5. Orbiting

6. Nebelwerfer

7. Dirty Water

8. Patient #7

9. 2047

Peter TYLER
26/06/2014


Music reviews

04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven