tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

26/06/2014 : SUMERIAN FLEET - Just Pressure

SUMERIAN FLEET

Just Pressure

MusicVinyl
Cold WaveElectroNew wave

[98/100]   

Dark Entries Records
26/06/2014, Peter TYLER

Sumerian Fleet is the band of Dutch producers Martijn Hoogendijk (Alden Tyrell) and Ingmar Pauli with vocalist Zarkoff. Both Alden Tyrell as Ingmar Pauli are well known within the electro/minimal techno dance scene ever since 1998/1999. Around 2009 they’ve joined hands to start this joined project, a visit to what’s their mutual roots : 80's New Wave and Industrial.
Inspired by the sound of Fad Gadget, Invincible Limit, early Human League, The Neon Judgement, Portion Control, Dave Ball, and John Foxx … they’ve released their debut eponymous EP on Clone’s West Coast series in 2010 and the second “Sturm Bricht Los” EP came out in 2012 on the Creme Eclipse branch of Creme Organization with “Just Pressure”.

Both releases have already become much sought after collector’s items and this didn’t remained unnoticed at Dark Entries Records and so today their first full length album is a fact.. and at this moment it’s the best new album I’ve heard this year.. The proof once more “Wave” didn’t die somewhere in the nineties
Perhaps it’s a pity the songs of the first two releases aren’t on this album with the exception of “Just Pressure” which appears here in a more extended new version but this album is all new material recorded between 2013 and 2014. 

I could review each song separately but at the other hand it would all come down to awesome, excellent, danceable, and comparisons with the bands mentioned above.

So don’t hesitate.. discover this band, this album, and you will get addicted to each song just like I did.

 

1. Just Pressure

2. On To You

3. Unfulfilled Desire

4. Gone for Good

5. Orbiting

6. Nebelwerfer

7. Dirty Water

8. Patient #7

9. 2047

Peter TYLER
26/06/2014


Music reviews

15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth
20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...
14
02
Today, exactly 40 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
13
02
In The Light | Happy Birthday Peter Hook!
12
02
Producer/composer Phil Western (Download/PlatEAU/...) passed way on Saturday 9 February.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules
11
02
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
11
02
ALVAR
The Fluid