tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

25/11/2019 : SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO - MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO

MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

Concert
25/11/2019, Sabine MOORHEM

I’ve been waiting for this one for quite some time and I must say, it was a great night. Arriving at the venue at about a quarter past seven wasn’t a bad idea, as the line behind me grew pretty long. Happy to have purchased my ticket months ago as well, as I wouldn’t want to miss out on this one!!!
A bit later than announced (probably because of giving people the chance to get in and not having to miss out?), Super Dragon Punch !! entered the stage. You could really sense and see, they were more than ready to throw a party, and they did. The vibe between the three of them is awesome, it’s obvious they’re good friends and that also shows as they have a great interaction with each other on stage.

I’ve seen Super Dragon Punch !! a couple of times before, so I know how loud Jérémie gets live, but for those who might only know the songs from the EP “Shatter”, this change in vocal use might be (a bit) surprising. Yet, in combination with Sem’s bass playing, it came together nicely. Not to forget about Noemie, who handled the keys, as well as a nice bottle of Kraken, which was shared with the audiance.
Along with the songs from the EP, they threw in a bunch of other songs, which were to the liking of the audience (and myself) as well, making this a long and very enjoyable set.

Next up: Ambassador 21. It was the first time that I’ve seen them live and I must say: they came on like a hurricane to me but a good one, even though I stood more at the back of Magasin 4 and missed out on some of the interaction they had with the audience. I stood and watched and let it all their hardcore industrial come in. I must say, Natacha A Twentyone has a powerful voice and in between all those guys on stage, she fit right in, standing her ground, owning the place. I like that kind of firmness in a woman. Even when I didn’t understand a word of it, “In Love” sounded far from being romantic. The song I enjoyed the most was “Fuck All Systems”. The statement alone grabbed my attention, I can’t agree with it more!

After the powerful set, it was time for our very own Suicide Commando. As if the evening wasn’t extremely energetic enough, Johan added to that pile with awesome songs as “The Pain That You like”, “God is in the rain” , “Cause of death: suicide” (which teaches us, that during that song, 6 people took their own life) , “Love Breeds Suicide” and of course, they couldn’t leave without all time clubhit “Hellraiser” but brought in a new version, which can be found on the Hellraiser 2019 EP, that was released a couple of months ago (review can be found elsewhere on the site and in the 35th paper issue of our Peek - A - Boo magazine ). Whoever thought that that was the end, underestimated the fans, who were screaming loud for an encore, which was given by the guys in the form of the very energetic ‘Die Motherfucker Die” and “Conspiracy With the Devil”
Whoever thought a moshpit was only to be found during metal concerts, was terribly mistaken, as the fans of Suicide Commando squished me more than just a couple of times, between themselves and the stage. Johan even went for a little crowdsurf himself.

I highly recommend Magasin 4 for a night out. Entry fee to see 3 awesome bands was only €10 and drinks are a very reasonable price. Yes, cheap even!!! As it should be. Getting my still water for free from the tap, whilst, a week before, I payed €2,50 at an unmentioned (gothic) event for still water, made for Magasin 4 becoming one of my favourite places to go out.

Tired but very satisfied, I made my way back to my hotel. Good times, great evening, made a lot of awesome memories. And new friends!

Thank you, good night!

Pictures by Patrice Hoerner
Suicide Commando
Ambassador 21
Super Dragon Punch

Sabine MOORHEM
25/11/2019


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize