tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life

SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)

10 albums that changed my life

Article
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

Peek-A-Boo asked Suzi Sabotage, the keyboard player of Virgin in Veil and Masquerade, to come up with the ten albums that changed her life. Here they are, in no particular order.

SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind the Bollocks
The first proper punk band I started listening to. I fell in love with the lyrics first, then the music. My number one favorite is still Bodies.

MIRANDA SEX GARDEN - Fairytales of Slavery
Dramatic, dark: the violin, heavy guitars and drums combined with etheral singing. This is what post-punk would sound like in the Victorian ages.

SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES - The Scream
So fucking cold and impressive, full of edge and impeccable style.

NINA HAGEN BAND - Nina Hagen Band
Not much fan of the background band, but the vocals stand out in the most memorable way. Perhaps the best singer I have ever seen.

X-MAL DEUTSCHLAND - Fetisch
The quintessence of post-punk, icy and haunting. Anja Huwe is a spot-on frontwoman.

T.A.T.U. - 200km/h in the Wrong Lane
A masterpiece from my childhood/pre-teens - paints perfectly the tragic moods of Russia. In music, too much drama is not enough.

INDICA - Tuuliset tienoot
Another pre-teen soundtrack, music is like echoes of a fairytale. Love the fusion of violin and piano with electrical instruments, mystical romantic atmosphere and themes.

SCHOOLYARD HEROES - Fantastic Wounds
Operatic vocals, punk tempo, metal-esque riffs with better-than-gore lyrics... the first band that I listened to which had punk influences.

PYHAKOULU - Pyhäkoulu
Although there weren't many female-fronted hardcore bands back in the 80s, this one easily filled any empty space with its brilliance. There's a very gothic touch in the lyrics as well.

KAAOS - Totaalinen Kaaos
A perfect example of a hardcore punk album. Austere, dark, intoxicating.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic