tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life

SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)

10 albums that changed my life

Article
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

Peek-A-Boo asked Suzi Sabotage, the keyboard player of Virgin in Veil and Masquerade, to come up with the ten albums that changed her life. Here they are, in no particular order.

SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind the Bollocks
The first proper punk band I started listening to. I fell in love with the lyrics first, then the music. My number one favorite is still Bodies.

MIRANDA SEX GARDEN - Fairytales of Slavery
Dramatic, dark: the violin, heavy guitars and drums combined with etheral singing. This is what post-punk would sound like in the Victorian ages.

SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES - The Scream
So fucking cold and impressive, full of edge and impeccable style.

NINA HAGEN BAND - Nina Hagen Band
Not much fan of the background band, but the vocals stand out in the most memorable way. Perhaps the best singer I have ever seen.

X-MAL DEUTSCHLAND - Fetisch
The quintessence of post-punk, icy and haunting. Anja Huwe is a spot-on frontwoman.

T.A.T.U. - 200km/h in the Wrong Lane
A masterpiece from my childhood/pre-teens - paints perfectly the tragic moods of Russia. In music, too much drama is not enough.

INDICA - Tuuliset tienoot
Another pre-teen soundtrack, music is like echoes of a fairytale. Love the fusion of violin and piano with electrical instruments, mystical romantic atmosphere and themes.

SCHOOLYARD HEROES - Fantastic Wounds
Operatic vocals, punk tempo, metal-esque riffs with better-than-gore lyrics... the first band that I listened to which had punk influences.

PYHAKOULU - Pyhäkoulu
Although there weren't many female-fronted hardcore bands back in the 80s, this one easily filled any empty space with its brilliance. There's a very gothic touch in the lyrics as well.

KAAOS - Totaalinen Kaaos
A perfect example of a hardcore punk album. Austere, dark, intoxicating.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life

Music reviews

25
04
RITUAL VEIL
Wolf In The Night
20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
04
Dive releases Let Me In 12' vinyl on Out Of Line
25
04
Suicide Commando returns with a hard-hitting club EP release. “Death Will Find You”!
24
04
Rummelsnuff releases double album / best of - “Salzig schmeckt der Wind”
23
04
The Mexican-German band Rabia Sorda has recorded its hardest album to date “The World Ends Today
21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
04
LADYTRON
Destroy Everything You Touch
26
04
GUNMAKER
Trust Me Or Lie
26
04
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
25
04
DIVE
Bloodmoney
24
04
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Lips Like Sugar
23
04
HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS
The Space In Between
22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only