tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life

SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE)

10 albums that changed my life

Article
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

Peek-A-Boo asked Suzi Sabotage, the keyboard player of Virgin in Veil and Masquerade, to come up with the ten albums that changed her life. Here they are, in no particular order.

SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind the Bollocks
The first proper punk band I started listening to. I fell in love with the lyrics first, then the music. My number one favorite is still Bodies.

MIRANDA SEX GARDEN - Fairytales of Slavery
Dramatic, dark: the violin, heavy guitars and drums combined with etheral singing. This is what post-punk would sound like in the Victorian ages.

SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES - The Scream
So fucking cold and impressive, full of edge and impeccable style.

NINA HAGEN BAND - Nina Hagen Band
Not much fan of the background band, but the vocals stand out in the most memorable way. Perhaps the best singer I have ever seen.

X-MAL DEUTSCHLAND - Fetisch
The quintessence of post-punk, icy and haunting. Anja Huwe is a spot-on frontwoman.

T.A.T.U. - 200km/h in the Wrong Lane
A masterpiece from my childhood/pre-teens - paints perfectly the tragic moods of Russia. In music, too much drama is not enough.

INDICA - Tuuliset tienoot
Another pre-teen soundtrack, music is like echoes of a fairytale. Love the fusion of violin and piano with electrical instruments, mystical romantic atmosphere and themes.

SCHOOLYARD HEROES - Fantastic Wounds
Operatic vocals, punk tempo, metal-esque riffs with better-than-gore lyrics... the first band that I listened to which had punk influences.

PYHAKOULU - Pyhäkoulu
Although there weren't many female-fronted hardcore bands back in the 80s, this one easily filled any empty space with its brilliance. There's a very gothic touch in the lyrics as well.

KAAOS - Totaalinen Kaaos
A perfect example of a hardcore punk album. Austere, dark, intoxicating.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life 10/12/2016 : SUZI SABOTAGE (VIRGIN IN VEIL & MASQUERADE) - 10 albums that changed my life

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa