tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

10/12/2020 : SYNTET - Hjärtats slag

SYNTET

Hjärtats slag

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMMinimal

[85/100]   

TZW Produktion
10/12/2020, Peter DOLPHEN

Sweden... Home of the Swedes... Nice blonds... Nice snowy landscapes... And... nice music...

Hjärtats slag is the first full album of the Swedish SYNTET, a solo-project of Tomas Zackarias Westberg (hence the label TZW).

Since 2018, Syntet has released some singles which are nicely gathered here on this first full album. The last single from 2019 (Som du) was the track that attracted me towards the project. I liked it, put it on my 'love'-list in my MP3-player and liked them on Facebook. So I was very glad when Tomas decided to put it all together on 1 release.

They are all there: När jad mår som bläst, Brinner ut, Genom natt och dag, Som du... Most of them I cannot pronounce, but they are there... on Hjärtats slag!

In total you have the earlier singles compiled together (good for 8 tracks), with in addition 2 new tracks: Ungdomens hus and Enkla begär (Estás desnudos), which is a remix with backing vocals by Jacques Meurrens (JΔ3 sEUQCAJ of à;GRUMH / BrainSektor).

What can you expect? Well this is EBM as I like it at most: nice beats, mesmerizing tracks that take you in a flow, some minimal arrangements. Just10 short tracks (only 30 minutes in total), but it's worth the trip.

Released only December 1st, you have to be quick as the vinyl is limited and comes with a patch!

Peter DOLPHEN
10/12/2020


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen
24
09
FACTHEORY
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
18
09
CALVA Y NADA
Der Sturm