tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

10/12/2020 : SYNTET - Hjärtats slag

SYNTET

Hjärtats slag

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMMinimal

[85/100]   

TZW Produktion
10/12/2020, Peter DOLPHEN

Sweden... Home of the Swedes... Nice blonds... Nice snowy landscapes... And... nice music...

Hjärtats slag is the first full album of the Swedish SYNTET, a solo-project of Tomas Zackarias Westberg (hence the label TZW).

Since 2018, Syntet has released some singles which are nicely gathered here on this first full album. The last single from 2019 (Som du) was the track that attracted me towards the project. I liked it, put it on my 'love'-list in my MP3-player and liked them on Facebook. So I was very glad when Tomas decided to put it all together on 1 release.

They are all there: När jad mår som bläst, Brinner ut, Genom natt och dag, Som du... Most of them I cannot pronounce, but they are there... on Hjärtats slag!

In total you have the earlier singles compiled together (good for 8 tracks), with in addition 2 new tracks: Ungdomens hus and Enkla begär (Estás desnudos), which is a remix with backing vocals by Jacques Meurrens (JΔ3 sEUQCAJ of à;GRUMH / BrainSektor).

What can you expect? Well this is EBM as I like it at most: nice beats, mesmerizing tracks that take you in a flow, some minimal arrangements. Just10 short tracks (only 30 minutes in total), but it's worth the trip.

Released only December 1st, you have to be quick as the vinyl is limited and comes with a patch!

Peter DOLPHEN
10/12/2020


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
01
On this day, 40 years ago, Fad Gadget performed at the Amsterdam Meervaart Theatre.
28
01
Electronic Duo, Akustikkoppler Tap Into The Past And Future With New Album
27
01
On this day, 41 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 45 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 5 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 32 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
ASH CODE
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
01
THE ARCH
Cocks Populi - Naked Piano Mix 2020
28
01
POISONED HASTIA
Reptile
27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique
23
01
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void