tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

10/12/2020 : SYNTET - Hjärtats slag

SYNTET

Hjärtats slag

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMMinimal

[85/100]   

TZW Produktion
10/12/2020, Peter DOLPHEN

Sweden... Home of the Swedes... Nice blonds... Nice snowy landscapes... And... nice music...

Hjärtats slag is the first full album of the Swedish SYNTET, a solo-project of Tomas Zackarias Westberg (hence the label TZW).

Since 2018, Syntet has released some singles which are nicely gathered here on this first full album. The last single from 2019 (Som du) was the track that attracted me towards the project. I liked it, put it on my 'love'-list in my MP3-player and liked them on Facebook. So I was very glad when Tomas decided to put it all together on 1 release.

They are all there: När jad mår som bläst, Brinner ut, Genom natt och dag, Som du... Most of them I cannot pronounce, but they are there... on Hjärtats slag!

In total you have the earlier singles compiled together (good for 8 tracks), with in addition 2 new tracks: Ungdomens hus and Enkla begär (Estás desnudos), which is a remix with backing vocals by Jacques Meurrens (JΔ3 sEUQCAJ of à;GRUMH / BrainSektor).

What can you expect? Well this is EBM as I like it at most: nice beats, mesmerizing tracks that take you in a flow, some minimal arrangements. Just10 short tracks (only 30 minutes in total), but it's worth the trip.

Released only December 1st, you have to be quick as the vinyl is limited and comes with a patch!

Peter DOLPHEN
10/12/2020


Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn