tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl / digital review

10/12/2020 : SYNTET - Hjärtats slag

SYNTET

Hjärtats slag

MusicVinyl / Digital
EBMMinimal

[85/100]   

TZW Produktion
10/12/2020, Peter DOLPHEN

Sweden... Home of the Swedes... Nice blonds... Nice snowy landscapes... And... nice music...

Hjärtats slag is the first full album of the Swedish SYNTET, a solo-project of Tomas Zackarias Westberg (hence the label TZW).

Since 2018, Syntet has released some singles which are nicely gathered here on this first full album. The last single from 2019 (Som du) was the track that attracted me towards the project. I liked it, put it on my 'love'-list in my MP3-player and liked them on Facebook. So I was very glad when Tomas decided to put it all together on 1 release.

They are all there: När jad mår som bläst, Brinner ut, Genom natt och dag, Som du... Most of them I cannot pronounce, but they are there... on Hjärtats slag!

In total you have the earlier singles compiled together (good for 8 tracks), with in addition 2 new tracks: Ungdomens hus and Enkla begär (Estás desnudos), which is a remix with backing vocals by Jacques Meurrens (JΔ3 sEUQCAJ of à;GRUMH / BrainSektor).

What can you expect? Well this is EBM as I like it at most: nice beats, mesmerizing tracks that take you in a flow, some minimal arrangements. Just10 short tracks (only 30 minutes in total), but it's worth the trip.

Released only December 1st, you have to be quick as the vinyl is limited and comes with a patch!

Peter DOLPHEN
10/12/2020


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide