tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

20/09/2015 : T.A.N.K. - Symbiosis

T.A.N.K.

Symbiosis

MusicCD
Death MetalMetal

[80/100]   

Symbol Muzik
20/09/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

T.A.N.K. (or Think of a New Kind in full), not to be confused with the English TANK, is a French metal band. This is their third album and is recorded in the DOME-studio with producer David Potvin (One-way and Kronos).

Symbiosis has an impressive start with the instrumental intro Away? An acoustic guitar, some strings and drums move to the second song Symbiosis. Here we hear heavy guitars and heavy vocals by Raf Pener. From the Straight And The Narrow is an uppercut in the best Slipknot tradition. Baneful Storm also has a nice intro and a good rhythm section. On Blood Relation we hear the guest vocals of Bjorn 'Speed' Strid twho sounds very similar to Raf Pener’s voice. So, not an extra value.

The main guitars sound at times old school heavy metal, but the whole thing is more like modern death metal in the style of Soilwork, In Flames and Machine Head (but more melodic). We already heard the alternating vocals before (grunting, some screaming and sometimes clean) , but it works well here. Our final verdict is that this is a good, solid album with an abundance of energy and fine drumming.

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/09/2015


NL

T.A.N.K. (of Think of a New Kind), en niet te verwarren met de Engelse TANK, is een Franse metal band. Dit is hun derde album, opgenomen in de DOME-studio met producer David Potvin (One-way en Kronos).

Symbiosis begint indrukwekkend met de instrumentale intro Away?. Een akoestische gitaar, strijkers en fijn drumwerk gaan over naar de tweede song Symbiosis. Hier horen we zware gitaren en heavy vocals door Raf Pener. From the Straight And The Narrow is een uppercut in de goede Slipknot-traditie en met aardige drumstukken. Baneful Storm heeft ook een leuke intro en een goede ritmesectie. Op Blood Relation horen we de gastvocalen van Bjorn ‘Speed’ Strid die volledig in de lijn van de rest liggen, zo erg dat je bijna het verschil met Raf Pener niet merkt. De meerwaarde hiervan zie ik dus niet meteen.

De hoofdgitaren klinken bij momenten old school heavy metal, maar het is wel snedig waardoor het geheel eerder als moderne death metal in de stijl van Soilwork, In Flames en Machine Head (maar melodischer) klinkt. De wisselende vocals (grunten, wat schreeuwen en soms clean) zijnondertussen reeds meerdere malen gehoord, maar hier werkt het goed. Wat mij betreft, mochten de stemmen iets meer naar voren in de mix zitten, maar ons eindoordeel is dat dit een goed, degelijk album is met een overvloed aan energie en met fijn drumwerk.

Wim GUILLEMYN
20/09/2015


Music reviews

23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo
17
08
MOTOR!K
Static