tempobet yeni adresi

EN FR
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : TANKS AND TEARS - Know Yourself

TANKS AND TEARS

Know Yourself

MusicCD


[88/100]   

SwissDarkNights
09/12/2016, Patrice HOERNER

EN

Tanks and Tears is an Italian post-punk band, formed by Matteo (bass, vocals), Claudio (guitar) and Francesco (drums). They started in the winter 2013 as a duo, using a drum machine, because they did not find a drummer. In 2014, the duo released a demo and after hearing it, Francesco decided to join. The duo became a trio. And last year in March, it released the first official EP Know Yourself.

Of course, Tanks And Tears has been influenced by British post-punk bands like the Cure or Joy Division, but also by the Seattle grunge bands. The band wants to play gigs all over Europe, especially for those who love the dark atmospheres of the 80s. So far, the band hasn't played that much, but that is the result of work on the EP.

Tanks and Tears did not expect to receive that many compliments from all over the world, and that’s only justified.

Know Yourself is a good record. It was a starting point. Most songs were composed with a drum machine, even though (according to the band) the music has evolved now.

What they want to do in the next months? We want to record another album, to play near Italy, in Europe and maybe... around the world!, is the spontaneous reaction. Tanks and Tears would like to gain new fans. Even South America! To all these fans they have one message: don't worry, we will get there soon!

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


FR

Parfois des choses font qu'il arrive que nous découvrions de nouveaux artistes de la scène underground. "Tanks and Tears" nous apparaît comme l'un d'eux. Quand vous ne connaissez rien d'un groupe, cela s'appelle donc une découverte. Il était donc temps de creuser, et, nous devons reconnaître que parfois nous tombons sur de vrais trésors. Okay, cela sera ainsi si vous êtes d'accord avec nous, cependant nous avons été agréablement surpris. Ce groupe à un véritable potentiel musical et un chanteur d'une voix claire et forte. Le résultat est une belle douceur et conviendra à bon nombre d'oreilles! Donc des questions réclamaient des réponses. Allons donc voir qui est "Tanks and Tears".

"Tanks and Tears" est un groupe post punk formé par Matteo (Basse, vois), Claudio (guitare) et Francesco (Batteries). Ils ont juste démarré à l'hiver de 2013 en tant que duo, utilisant une boîte à rythme pour la batterie simplement parce qu'ils ne trouvaient pas de batteur. En 2014, le duo a produit une démo entendue par Francesco qui a finalement rejoint le groupe. Le duo est donc devenu un trio. Et l'année passée, en date du 16 mars, ils ont officiellement sorti leur premier EP intitulé "Know yourself".

Bien sûr, "Tanks and Tears" a été largement influencé par bon nombre de groupe post punk Britannique comme The Cure ou encore Joy Division mais aussi par la scène grunge de Seattle. Le groupe espère réaliser un bon début d'album et se produire sur scène à travers l'Europe, pour tout le public qui aime l'atmosphere dark des années 80 ou simplement pour tous ceux qui veulent écouter de la bonne musique. Ils reconnaissent actuellement ne pas avoir de dates de concert prévues car ils ont travaillé dur justement pour la sortie de leur EP. Cependant, ils n'en peuvent plus d'attendre de retourner sur scène!

Comment ont-ils reçu les premiers retours de "Know yourself" ? En fait, ils ne s'attendaient pas à recevoir autant de compliments de par le monde, c'est gratifiant pour tous les sacrifices qu'ils ont fait durant ces jours pour réaliser leur musique. "Know yourself est un bon enregistrement mais est pour nous seulement un point de départ, la plupart des chansons sont faites avec l'appui d'une boîte à rythme, notre musique a évolué et maintenant il est temps de franchir un cap" affirme le groupe.

Qu'aimeraient ils faire ces prochains temps ? tous en chœur et d'une même voix : "Oh, c'est facile! Enregistrer! Jouer à travers l'Italie, à travers l'Europe et peut-être... à travers le monde ?" Finalement, Tanks and Tears désirerait jouer et conquérir de nouveaux fans. Ils ajoutent en remarque qu'ils reçoivent pas mal de messages des quatre coins de la terre, et spécialement d'Amérique latine. Et à cela ils ont une réponse à leur donner : "Ne vous inquiétez pas, nous serons près de vous bientôt".

Patrice HOERNER
09/12/2016


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu