tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/07/2014 : TANZWUT - Eselsmesse

TANZWUT

Eselsmesse

MusicCD
ExperimentalFolk / Ethnic / TribalMedieval

[95/100]   

AFM
05/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: I wanted to review this one for a long time and wanted to take my time to do it really properly! I must admit that Tanzwut is one of these bands that deserve more!

A few years ago I showed my love for bagpipes when I interviewed In Extremo and now I'm finally working on one of my other idols within this medieval subgenre! This time no guitars, but the real vibe, played with lots of energy and fun! It's clear that these folks still love to play it after all these years! The voices are still great and don’t seem to have aged!

Roaring drums, bagpipes on fire, a nice tempo to fire up the party with 'Asinum Chorum'! 'Der Eselskoenig' is just proof of their eclectic sound and power play! It's clear that Teufel and friends have worked out a pearl! A great dancer is 'Saturnalia', can't stop moving on this medieval fest (the tempo gets faster and faster, in the end you'll just die on the dance floor)! 'Lux Hodie' and 'Rhoslese' are a bit slower tracks, a good introduction for the next one! 'Unsere Nacht' is a great duet, reminding me a bit of Daemonia Nymphe (somehow). Can you sit still during this one, as I can't! Love the weeping sound in it!
'Gregus Pastor Tityrus' is yet another great weeping track that will keep the party going on! 'Par Deus' is also one of these I will always keep in mind as I really love the building up of the tension. 'Orientis Partibus' is a pure gold: a well worked out and well balanced track! Just keep on dancing and sweating! 'Briesel Occultum' takes out the last bit of energy left, the party is almost coming to an end! The last track is almost a ballad 'Zieh mit mir' and as last track a winner!

13 pearls, with more than enough variation - that will make you dance true the night! The medieval times are back for good!

And now up to see them at Trolls et Legendes 2015!

Be sure to get your ticket in time and be one of the 30.000 people that will enrich this 3 days festival!

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

interview La Horde

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

interview Nook Karavan

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

These bands will play during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/07/2014


 

Next reviews
HELL BOULEVARD • Hangover from Hell
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
JEAN BECKER • L'été meurtrier
MICHAEL CIMINO • Thunderbolt And Lightfoot
MONOVIBES • Extended Play EP
ADAM MCKAY • Anchorman 2-The legend continues
RENNY HARLIN • The legend of Hercules
ASH CODE • Empty Room (Single)
CHRONOGRAPHS • Flat White
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Temptations Tapes Volume II

 

Other reviews from TANZWUT
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13
TANZWUT • Eselsmesse

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'
10
12
On this day, 40 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
40 Years Of 20 Jazz Funk Greats!
08
12
Today, 41 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers
07
12
VAST
Touched
07
12
MOTOR!K
Static
06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go