tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/07/2014 : TANZWUT - Eselsmesse

TANZWUT

Eselsmesse

MusicCD
ExperimentalFolk / Ethnic / TribalMedieval

[95/100]   

AFM
05/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: I wanted to review this one for a long time and wanted to take my time to do it really properly! I must admit that Tanzwut is one of these bands that deserve more!

A few years ago I showed my love for bagpipes when I interviewed In Extremo and now I'm finally working on one of my other idols within this medieval subgenre! This time no guitars, but the real vibe, played with lots of energy and fun! It's clear that these folks still love to play it after all these years! The voices are still great and don’t seem to have aged!

Roaring drums, bagpipes on fire, a nice tempo to fire up the party with 'Asinum Chorum'! 'Der Eselskoenig' is just proof of their eclectic sound and power play! It's clear that Teufel and friends have worked out a pearl! A great dancer is 'Saturnalia', can't stop moving on this medieval fest (the tempo gets faster and faster, in the end you'll just die on the dance floor)! 'Lux Hodie' and 'Rhoslese' are a bit slower tracks, a good introduction for the next one! 'Unsere Nacht' is a great duet, reminding me a bit of Daemonia Nymphe (somehow). Can you sit still during this one, as I can't! Love the weeping sound in it!
'Gregus Pastor Tityrus' is yet another great weeping track that will keep the party going on! 'Par Deus' is also one of these I will always keep in mind as I really love the building up of the tension. 'Orientis Partibus' is a pure gold: a well worked out and well balanced track! Just keep on dancing and sweating! 'Briesel Occultum' takes out the last bit of energy left, the party is almost coming to an end! The last track is almost a ballad 'Zieh mit mir' and as last track a winner!

13 pearls, with more than enough variation - that will make you dance true the night! The medieval times are back for good!

And now up to see them at Trolls et Legendes 2015!

Be sure to get your ticket in time and be one of the 30.000 people that will enrich this 3 days festival!

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

interview La Horde

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

interview Nook Karavan

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

These bands will play during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/07/2014


 

Next reviews
HELL BOULEVARD • Hangover from Hell
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
JEAN BECKER • L'été meurtrier
MICHAEL CIMINO • Thunderbolt And Lightfoot
MONOVIBES • Extended Play EP
ADAM MCKAY • Anchorman 2-The legend continues
RENNY HARLIN • The legend of Hercules
ASH CODE • Empty Room (Single)
CHRONOGRAPHS • Flat White
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Temptations Tapes Volume II

 

Other reviews from TANZWUT
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13
TANZWUT • Eselsmesse

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Music reviews

18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold