tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/07/2014 : TANZWUT - Eselsmesse

TANZWUT

Eselsmesse

MusicCD
ExperimentalFolk / Ethnic / TribalMedieval

[95/100]   

AFM
05/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: I wanted to review this one for a long time and wanted to take my time to do it really properly! I must admit that Tanzwut is one of these bands that deserve more!

A few years ago I showed my love for bagpipes when I interviewed In Extremo and now I'm finally working on one of my other idols within this medieval subgenre! This time no guitars, but the real vibe, played with lots of energy and fun! It's clear that these folks still love to play it after all these years! The voices are still great and don’t seem to have aged!

Roaring drums, bagpipes on fire, a nice tempo to fire up the party with 'Asinum Chorum'! 'Der Eselskoenig' is just proof of their eclectic sound and power play! It's clear that Teufel and friends have worked out a pearl! A great dancer is 'Saturnalia', can't stop moving on this medieval fest (the tempo gets faster and faster, in the end you'll just die on the dance floor)! 'Lux Hodie' and 'Rhoslese' are a bit slower tracks, a good introduction for the next one! 'Unsere Nacht' is a great duet, reminding me a bit of Daemonia Nymphe (somehow). Can you sit still during this one, as I can't! Love the weeping sound in it!
'Gregus Pastor Tityrus' is yet another great weeping track that will keep the party going on! 'Par Deus' is also one of these I will always keep in mind as I really love the building up of the tension. 'Orientis Partibus' is a pure gold: a well worked out and well balanced track! Just keep on dancing and sweating! 'Briesel Occultum' takes out the last bit of energy left, the party is almost coming to an end! The last track is almost a ballad 'Zieh mit mir' and as last track a winner!

13 pearls, with more than enough variation - that will make you dance true the night! The medieval times are back for good!

And now up to see them at Trolls et Legendes 2015!

Be sure to get your ticket in time and be one of the 30.000 people that will enrich this 3 days festival!

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

interview La Horde

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

interview Nook Karavan

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

These bands will play during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/07/2014


 

Next reviews
HELL BOULEVARD • Hangover from Hell
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
JEAN BECKER • L'été meurtrier
MICHAEL CIMINO • Thunderbolt And Lightfoot
MONOVIBES • Extended Play EP
ADAM MCKAY • Anchorman 2-The legend continues
RENNY HARLIN • The legend of Hercules
ASH CODE • Empty Room (Single)
CHRONOGRAPHS • Flat White
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Temptations Tapes Volume II

 

Other reviews from TANZWUT
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13
TANZWUT • Eselsmesse

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today
24
11
From Human To Numan | Tubeway Army at 42
23
11
The Public’s Image Of Metal Box | The PiL Classic 41-Years On
21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins
20
11
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date