tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/07/2014 : TANZWUT - Eselsmesse

TANZWUT

Eselsmesse

MusicCD
ExperimentalFolk / Ethnic / TribalMedieval

[95/100]   

AFM
05/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: I wanted to review this one for a long time and wanted to take my time to do it really properly! I must admit that Tanzwut is one of these bands that deserve more!

A few years ago I showed my love for bagpipes when I interviewed In Extremo and now I'm finally working on one of my other idols within this medieval subgenre! This time no guitars, but the real vibe, played with lots of energy and fun! It's clear that these folks still love to play it after all these years! The voices are still great and don’t seem to have aged!

Roaring drums, bagpipes on fire, a nice tempo to fire up the party with 'Asinum Chorum'! 'Der Eselskoenig' is just proof of their eclectic sound and power play! It's clear that Teufel and friends have worked out a pearl! A great dancer is 'Saturnalia', can't stop moving on this medieval fest (the tempo gets faster and faster, in the end you'll just die on the dance floor)! 'Lux Hodie' and 'Rhoslese' are a bit slower tracks, a good introduction for the next one! 'Unsere Nacht' is a great duet, reminding me a bit of Daemonia Nymphe (somehow). Can you sit still during this one, as I can't! Love the weeping sound in it!
'Gregus Pastor Tityrus' is yet another great weeping track that will keep the party going on! 'Par Deus' is also one of these I will always keep in mind as I really love the building up of the tension. 'Orientis Partibus' is a pure gold: a well worked out and well balanced track! Just keep on dancing and sweating! 'Briesel Occultum' takes out the last bit of energy left, the party is almost coming to an end! The last track is almost a ballad 'Zieh mit mir' and as last track a winner!

13 pearls, with more than enough variation - that will make you dance true the night! The medieval times are back for good!

And now up to see them at Trolls et Legendes 2015!

Be sure to get your ticket in time and be one of the 30.000 people that will enrich this 3 days festival!

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

interview La Horde

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

interview Nook Karavan

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

These bands will play during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/07/2014


 

Next reviews
HELL BOULEVARD • Hangover from Hell
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
JEAN BECKER • L'été meurtrier
MICHAEL CIMINO • Thunderbolt And Lightfoot
MONOVIBES • Extended Play EP
ADAM MCKAY • Anchorman 2-The legend continues
RENNY HARLIN • The legend of Hercules
ASH CODE • Empty Room (Single)
CHRONOGRAPHS • Flat White
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Temptations Tapes Volume II

 

Other reviews from TANZWUT
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13
TANZWUT • Eselsmesse

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide