tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

TEMPLES

live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

Concert
DreampopPsych RockPsychedelic

[90/100]   
31/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After reviewing their cd, I noticed that they would play at The Botanique! At first I couldn't believe how much people there were already waiting for the concert to start and once they started there was no place anymore, moving was almost impossible. Another thing I noticed is how young these folks were and how retro their look and music really is! I felt like being back in 60's or the 70's. A lot of youngsters on the front row! The nice thing is that they sounded as good and as clean as on the album! Another thing I noticed is that almost everybody recognized all the songs and they only delivered one album! It's also incredible to see them play like pros while they only exist since 2012. I could only shoot during 3 songs and felt the heat of the fans, looking at me, it was bizarre and I felt like sucked into the groove! 'During 'Keep in the Dark' the clap your hands moment arrived and a first highlight came. Another one came with 'Shelter Song' & 'Mesmerise'. Their regular set was so fast over, that it was almost logic to get an encore! I think I've got it right by saying that they played every song of the album and a B-side...

It's clear that this band is only growing and will soon be too big for gigs like tonight! Thumbs up and see you next time in a bigger venue and with a new album! I think that I have already forgotten to mention that they sounded like the Beatles, which says enough, right?

click here for the review of Sun Structures

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/03/2014


31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

 

Next reviews
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
TED V. MIKELS • The Corpse Grinders
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
DIARY OF DREAMS • Elegies in Darkness
ALBERT DUPONTEL • 9 Mois Ferme
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW • Beyond the Cycles of Time
JACOB VAUGHAN • Bad Milo!
THE AMATORY MURDER • Exploiting Our Dreams (EP)
ALBERT PYUN • Arcade
OLIVER STONE • Alexander

 

Other reviews from TEMPLES
TEMPLES • Sun Structures

 

Same combination of genres: DREAMPOP + PSYCH ROCK + PSYCHEDELIC
TEMPLES • Sun Structures

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
NEWMOON • Space

 

Same genre: PSYCH ROCK
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
GOLDEN APES • Malus
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
AHRAYEPH • Desert Songs

 

Same genre: PSYCHEDELIC
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
FOLK DEVILS • Beautiful Monsters
THE TEMPEST • 5 Against The House
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
ROBBING MILLIONS • Robbing Millions
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
10
Struggles And Dreams With Darkwave Band THE BLUE HOUR's New LP, 'Lore'
24
10
Industrial Metal Band RAZE THE ALTAR Brings Sacrifice And Perseverance To New Single
24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
MY CRUEL GORO
Lost E
24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow