tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

TEMPLES

live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

Concert
DreampopPsych RockPsychedelic

[90/100]   
31/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After reviewing their cd, I noticed that they would play at The Botanique! At first I couldn't believe how much people there were already waiting for the concert to start and once they started there was no place anymore, moving was almost impossible. Another thing I noticed is how young these folks were and how retro their look and music really is! I felt like being back in 60's or the 70's. A lot of youngsters on the front row! The nice thing is that they sounded as good and as clean as on the album! Another thing I noticed is that almost everybody recognized all the songs and they only delivered one album! It's also incredible to see them play like pros while they only exist since 2012. I could only shoot during 3 songs and felt the heat of the fans, looking at me, it was bizarre and I felt like sucked into the groove! 'During 'Keep in the Dark' the clap your hands moment arrived and a first highlight came. Another one came with 'Shelter Song' & 'Mesmerise'. Their regular set was so fast over, that it was almost logic to get an encore! I think I've got it right by saying that they played every song of the album and a B-side...

It's clear that this band is only growing and will soon be too big for gigs like tonight! Thumbs up and see you next time in a bigger venue and with a new album! I think that I have already forgotten to mention that they sounded like the Beatles, which says enough, right?

click here for the review of Sun Structures

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/03/2014


31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

 

Next reviews
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
TED V. MIKELS • The Corpse Grinders
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
DIARY OF DREAMS • Elegies in Darkness
ALBERT DUPONTEL • 9 Mois Ferme
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW • Beyond the Cycles of Time
JACOB VAUGHAN • Bad Milo!
THE AMATORY MURDER • Exploiting Our Dreams (EP)
ALBERT PYUN • Arcade
OLIVER STONE • Alexander

 

Other reviews from TEMPLES
TEMPLES • Sun Structures

 

Same combination of genres: DREAMPOP + PSYCH ROCK + PSYCHEDELIC
TEMPLES • Sun Structures

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
NEWMOON • Space
ERIK BLOOD • Lost In Slow Motion
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP

 

Same genre: PSYCH ROCK
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
GOLDEN APES • Malus
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
AHRAYEPH • Desert Songs
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND • The Wolvennest Sessions

 

Same genre: PSYCHEDELIC
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
FOLK DEVILS • Beautiful Monsters
THE TEMPEST • 5 Against The House
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
ROBBING MILLIONS • Robbing Millions
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty