tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

TEMPLES

live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

Concert
DreampopPsych RockPsychedelic

[90/100]   
31/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After reviewing their cd, I noticed that they would play at The Botanique! At first I couldn't believe how much people there were already waiting for the concert to start and once they started there was no place anymore, moving was almost impossible. Another thing I noticed is how young these folks were and how retro their look and music really is! I felt like being back in 60's or the 70's. A lot of youngsters on the front row! The nice thing is that they sounded as good and as clean as on the album! Another thing I noticed is that almost everybody recognized all the songs and they only delivered one album! It's also incredible to see them play like pros while they only exist since 2012. I could only shoot during 3 songs and felt the heat of the fans, looking at me, it was bizarre and I felt like sucked into the groove! 'During 'Keep in the Dark' the clap your hands moment arrived and a first highlight came. Another one came with 'Shelter Song' & 'Mesmerise'. Their regular set was so fast over, that it was almost logic to get an encore! I think I've got it right by saying that they played every song of the album and a B-side...

It's clear that this band is only growing and will soon be too big for gigs like tonight! Thumbs up and see you next time in a bigger venue and with a new album! I think that I have already forgotten to mention that they sounded like the Beatles, which says enough, right?

click here for the review of Sun Structures

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/03/2014


31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

 

Next reviews
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
TED V. MIKELS • The Corpse Grinders
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
DIARY OF DREAMS • Elegies in Darkness
ALBERT DUPONTEL • 9 Mois Ferme
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW • Beyond the Cycles of Time
JACOB VAUGHAN • Bad Milo!
THE AMATORY MURDER • Exploiting Our Dreams (EP)
ALBERT PYUN • Arcade
OLIVER STONE • Alexander

 

Other reviews from TEMPLES
TEMPLES • Sun Structures

 

Same combination of genres: DREAMPOP + PSYCH ROCK + PSYCHEDELIC
TEMPLES • Sun Structures

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
NEWMOON • Space
ERIK BLOOD • Lost In Slow Motion
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP

 

Same genre: PSYCH ROCK
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
GOLDEN APES • Malus
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
AHRAYEPH • Desert Songs
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND • The Wolvennest Sessions

 

Same genre: PSYCHEDELIC
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
FOLK DEVILS • Beautiful Monsters
THE TEMPEST • 5 Against The House
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
ROBBING MILLIONS • Robbing Millions
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven