tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

TEMPLES

live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

Concert
DreampopPsych RockPsychedelic

[90/100]   
31/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After reviewing their cd, I noticed that they would play at The Botanique! At first I couldn't believe how much people there were already waiting for the concert to start and once they started there was no place anymore, moving was almost impossible. Another thing I noticed is how young these folks were and how retro their look and music really is! I felt like being back in 60's or the 70's. A lot of youngsters on the front row! The nice thing is that they sounded as good and as clean as on the album! Another thing I noticed is that almost everybody recognized all the songs and they only delivered one album! It's also incredible to see them play like pros while they only exist since 2012. I could only shoot during 3 songs and felt the heat of the fans, looking at me, it was bizarre and I felt like sucked into the groove! 'During 'Keep in the Dark' the clap your hands moment arrived and a first highlight came. Another one came with 'Shelter Song' & 'Mesmerise'. Their regular set was so fast over, that it was almost logic to get an encore! I think I've got it right by saying that they played every song of the album and a B-side...

It's clear that this band is only growing and will soon be too big for gigs like tonight! Thumbs up and see you next time in a bigger venue and with a new album! I think that I have already forgotten to mention that they sounded like the Beatles, which says enough, right?

click here for the review of Sun Structures

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/03/2014


31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium 31/03/2014 : TEMPLES - live at the Botanique, 31/3/2014, Brussels, Belgium

 

Next reviews
ESSENCE OF MIND • Hate EP
TED V. MIKELS • The Corpse Grinders
[PRODUCT] • Shallow Graves
DIARY OF DREAMS • Elegies in Darkness
ALBERT DUPONTEL • 9 Mois Ferme
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW • Beyond the Cycles of Time
JACOB VAUGHAN • Bad Milo!
THE AMATORY MURDER • Exploiting Our Dreams (EP)
ALBERT PYUN • Arcade
OLIVER STONE • Alexander

 

Other reviews from TEMPLES
TEMPLES • Sun Structures

 

Same combination of genres: DREAMPOP + PSYCH ROCK + PSYCHEDELIC
TEMPLES • Sun Structures

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
NEWMOON • Space
ERIK BLOOD • Lost In Slow Motion
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP

 

Same genre: PSYCH ROCK
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
GOLDEN APES • Malus
MOANING CITIES • D Klein
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
OS NOCTAMBULOS • Stranger
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
ONE UNIQUE SIGNAL • Hoopsnake
AHRAYEPH • Desert Songs
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND • The Wolvennest Sessions

 

Same genre: PSYCHEDELIC
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
FOLK DEVILS • Beautiful Monsters
THE TEMPEST • 5 Against The House
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
ROBBING MILLIONS • Robbing Millions
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil
17
06
DEATH IN JUNE
THE CORN YEARS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination
27
06
BOY HARSHER
Motion