tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

16/05/2011 : //TENSE// - No escape 12'inch

//TENSE//

No escape 12'inch

MusicVinyl
EBMNew wave

[90/100]   

Mannequin Mailorder
16/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

One of the hippest bands on the underground scene is //TENSE// from Houston and their latest offering on Mannequin Records is one of their strongest works so far.

They had been previously discovered by the French Desire-label which undoubtedly had a lot to do with their 80’s sound which has seen them share a stage with Nitzer Ebb.

The band's ingredients stand out: tight bass-sound, a drum machine and an ice-cold sound that lies between classic EBM, the new wave sound of the (early) Human League and (later) Gang Of Four. And of course we mean that song that was about love for a man in an uniform.

This maxi is a limited edition of 500 copies and somewhere in September you can expect some European dates from //TENSE//. You can be sure that Peek-A-Boo will keep you updated.

Didier BECU
16/05/2011


NL

Een van de meest toonaangevende groepen van dit moment is ongetwijfeld het uit Houston afkomstige //TENSE// die met deze maxi op Mannequin zonder twijfel één van hun sterkste dingen tot dusver hebben afgeleverd.

Ze werden eerder reeds opgemerkt door het Franse Desire-label en dit heeft zonder twijfel alles te maken met hun 80’s geluid dat hen reeds samen met Nitzer Ebb op het podium gebracht heeft.

De ingredriënten van deze groep zijn overduidelijk: strakke bassen, een drummachine en een ijskoud geluid dat ergens het midden houdt tussen klassieke EBM-geluiden en de new wave zoals we die kenden van de (vroegere) Human League en de (latere) Gang Of Four en hiermee bedoelen we inderdaad dat nummertje over de liefde voor de man in dat uniform.

Deze maxi is in gelimiteerde versie uitgebracht op 500 exemplaren en ergens in September mag je je verwachten aan een Europese toer van deze //TENSE//.

Didier BECU
16/05/2011


Music reviews

17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro