tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

16/05/2011 : //TENSE// - No escape 12'inch

//TENSE//

No escape 12'inch

MusicVinyl
EBMNew wave

[90/100]   

Mannequin Mailorder
16/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

One of the hippest bands on the underground scene is //TENSE// from Houston and their latest offering on Mannequin Records is one of their strongest works so far.

They had been previously discovered by the French Desire-label which undoubtedly had a lot to do with their 80’s sound which has seen them share a stage with Nitzer Ebb.

The band's ingredients stand out: tight bass-sound, a drum machine and an ice-cold sound that lies between classic EBM, the new wave sound of the (early) Human League and (later) Gang Of Four. And of course we mean that song that was about love for a man in an uniform.

This maxi is a limited edition of 500 copies and somewhere in September you can expect some European dates from //TENSE//. You can be sure that Peek-A-Boo will keep you updated.

Didier BECU
16/05/2011


NL

Een van de meest toonaangevende groepen van dit moment is ongetwijfeld het uit Houston afkomstige //TENSE// die met deze maxi op Mannequin zonder twijfel één van hun sterkste dingen tot dusver hebben afgeleverd.

Ze werden eerder reeds opgemerkt door het Franse Desire-label en dit heeft zonder twijfel alles te maken met hun 80’s geluid dat hen reeds samen met Nitzer Ebb op het podium gebracht heeft.

De ingredriënten van deze groep zijn overduidelijk: strakke bassen, een drummachine en een ijskoud geluid dat ergens het midden houdt tussen klassieke EBM-geluiden en de new wave zoals we die kenden van de (vroegere) Human League en de (latere) Gang Of Four en hiermee bedoelen we inderdaad dat nummertje over de liefde voor de man in dat uniform.

Deze maxi is in gelimiteerde versie uitgebracht op 500 exemplaren en ergens in September mag je je verwachten aan een Europese toer van deze //TENSE//.

Didier BECU
16/05/2011


Music reviews

05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017