tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/09/2013 : TERMINAL GODS - Machine Beat Messiah

TERMINAL GODS

Machine Beat Messiah

MusicCD
GothicGothic RockPost PunkRock

[89/100]   

Heavy Leather Sex
28/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

In the past I reviewed one EP they send me and loved them immediately. On this one I feel that they have become stronger and better. It's still clear that they love The Sisters of Mercy, but yet they got themselves a bit more an own style. Love the voice and the retro touch mixed with the possibilities of 2013.

'Machine beat blues' is a punky mix of The Sisters of Mercy versus The Mission. Love it, sounds somehow funny, a bit like 'Human Fly' (The Cramps), a bit too short, could have worked out greatly in a longer version. 'Persona' rocks, love the powerful voice and vivid guitars. This one is really finger licking well. Sounds good for a live set. It's almost a sing a long song. 'The Resurrection Man' is a bit softer, almost acoustic and the voice is softer. Somehow these songs sounds like as if it was a cowboy song and with more influences from The Mission. Love the short a capella part. 'Snakebite Smile' is more rock'n roll than all the other songs. Love the strong voice, smooth drums and roaring guitars, nicely retro vibe! There is even halfway a Punky attitude and screaming that can work out fine on stage. 'The wheels of love' start as if it was a Billy Idol versus Children of the night. This one is despite the message in the song pretty happily sounding. Some head nodding and some dancing are set for this one. It rocks and asks for more. Love the Punk and Rock attitude! 'Kind Hell', sounds a bit more like Inkubus Sukkubus. The lyrics seem also to be influenced by them. It has a more melancholic sound and has enough energy to make it on stage or even on the dance floor! Great end song!

Only 21 minutes and that's way too short, I really want more! Book these guys and get them a big record deal! Keep on rocking!

Here is a video, for the fans:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cao-OIzzAgg

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
28/09/2013


 

Next reviews
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
BABEL 17 • Leviathan
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013
THE SHAKING SENSATIONS • Start Stop Worrying
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WIRE, MUM, WOLF EYES & ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF • Review of the concert at American Theater (AB) in Brussels on 21 September 2013
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013

 

Other reviews from TERMINAL GODS
TERMINAL GODS • Lessons in fire

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
SJOBLOM • Tape
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
RINGFINGER • Pressure
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
THE HEAT INC. • EP
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
48 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
36 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
41 years Spellbound!
19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
05
CONFLICT
Dont Panik Esssen
21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
LOVELESSLUST
Fashion - David Bowie tribute
25
05
CORPO-MENTE
Arsalein
24
05
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT
Adrenaline
23
05
MODEL DEPOSE
Nightwatch
22
05
MARBLE SOUNDS
Tout et Partout
21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day