tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/09/2013 : TERMINAL GODS - Machine Beat Messiah

TERMINAL GODS

Machine Beat Messiah

MusicCD
GothicGothic RockPost PunkRock

[89/100]   

Heavy Leather Sex
28/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

In the past I reviewed one EP they send me and loved them immediately. On this one I feel that they have become stronger and better. It's still clear that they love The Sisters of Mercy, but yet they got themselves a bit more an own style. Love the voice and the retro touch mixed with the possibilities of 2013.

'Machine beat blues' is a punky mix of The Sisters of Mercy versus The Mission. Love it, sounds somehow funny, a bit like 'Human Fly' (The Cramps), a bit too short, could have worked out greatly in a longer version. 'Persona' rocks, love the powerful voice and vivid guitars. This one is really finger licking well. Sounds good for a live set. It's almost a sing a long song. 'The Resurrection Man' is a bit softer, almost acoustic and the voice is softer. Somehow these songs sounds like as if it was a cowboy song and with more influences from The Mission. Love the short a capella part. 'Snakebite Smile' is more rock'n roll than all the other songs. Love the strong voice, smooth drums and roaring guitars, nicely retro vibe! There is even halfway a Punky attitude and screaming that can work out fine on stage. 'The wheels of love' start as if it was a Billy Idol versus Children of the night. This one is despite the message in the song pretty happily sounding. Some head nodding and some dancing are set for this one. It rocks and asks for more. Love the Punk and Rock attitude! 'Kind Hell', sounds a bit more like Inkubus Sukkubus. The lyrics seem also to be influenced by them. It has a more melancholic sound and has enough energy to make it on stage or even on the dance floor! Great end song!

Only 21 minutes and that's way too short, I really want more! Book these guys and get them a big record deal! Keep on rocking!

Here is a video, for the fans:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cao-OIzzAgg

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
28/09/2013


 

Next reviews
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
BABEL 17 • Leviathan
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013
THE SHAKING SENSATIONS • Start Stop Worrying
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WIRE, MUM, WOLF EYES & ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF • Review of the concert at American Theater (AB) in Brussels on 21 September 2013
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013

 

Other reviews from TERMINAL GODS
TERMINAL GODS • Lessons in fire

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
RINGFINGER • Pressure
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict

 

Same genre: ROCK
THE HEAT INC. • EP
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus