tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

26/07/2012 : THE CRÜXSHADOWS - 21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

THE CRÜXSHADOWS

21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

Concert
EBMElectro RockSynth Wave

[81/100]   
26/07/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

A-Thousand-Societies is a French band from Lille that had to open this night. This duo sung some songs in French and some in English. They opened with 'Euthanasie' and showed straight away what they ment with folky Electro. With the second song 'Apotheose' i already saw some nodding heads and a few people already starting to dance. I would call them a mix between Front 242 and Stin Scatzor, but still they have their own style. The public appreciated it. Loved it a lot when they started screaming 'In your fucking face'. It was nice getting to know them, but a bit too soon for a full set (as i feel they still need to work on more variation or a continious flow of energy).

Diskonnekted has a new cd (plz see our website for the review and the interview) and Jan Dewulf proudly presented us some live versions from this great piece of art! 'Neverland' was a good opener and put straight forward what we could expect: fine electro, some drum'n bass and even some dubstep (hell yeah). People started dancing and yes even a mother - family related to the band - joined in. Loved the live guitars. The vocoder was less appetising. After their regular set they came back to bring us 'Atlantis' wich was a good choice for a last song and made us wanting and longig for a longer set.

Everybody came for The Crüxshadows. It was nice seeing Rogue (the singer) straightly coming out of the audience and jumping on the stage. As usual he walked a lot around and visited every corner of the venue whilst singing. Rogue really knows how to please his fans and comes really standing next to them whilst singing. He is really the hardest working singer ever seen, but that i already knew from years ago. Loved the' Happy birthday' moment and the little dancing in and with the audience! After the regular set the two pretty dansers left the stage definitly (wich was for a lot of male fans a bad moment). I enjoyed the 2 violin players too. I don't want to forget to mention the invitation at the end of his very last song ('Marilyn my bitterness') for his fans to join them on stage and dance on this last one and give them a very last chance to come really closer to Rogue and the rest of the band. Just a shame that it wasn't sold out, a lot of people missed a great concert! Hope to see them back and can't wait to get the new cd on my desk!

 

thx a lot Amina Deven for the picture of Rogue (more pictures can be found on her facebook)

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/07/2012


Music reviews

01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee