tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

26/07/2012 : THE CRÜXSHADOWS - 21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

THE CRÜXSHADOWS

21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

Concert
EBMElectro RockSynth Wave

[81/100]   
26/07/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

A-Thousand-Societies is a French band from Lille that had to open this night. This duo sung some songs in French and some in English. They opened with 'Euthanasie' and showed straight away what they ment with folky Electro. With the second song 'Apotheose' i already saw some nodding heads and a few people already starting to dance. I would call them a mix between Front 242 and Stin Scatzor, but still they have their own style. The public appreciated it. Loved it a lot when they started screaming 'In your fucking face'. It was nice getting to know them, but a bit too soon for a full set (as i feel they still need to work on more variation or a continious flow of energy).

Diskonnekted has a new cd (plz see our website for the review and the interview) and Jan Dewulf proudly presented us some live versions from this great piece of art! 'Neverland' was a good opener and put straight forward what we could expect: fine electro, some drum'n bass and even some dubstep (hell yeah). People started dancing and yes even a mother - family related to the band - joined in. Loved the live guitars. The vocoder was less appetising. After their regular set they came back to bring us 'Atlantis' wich was a good choice for a last song and made us wanting and longig for a longer set.

Everybody came for The Crüxshadows. It was nice seeing Rogue (the singer) straightly coming out of the audience and jumping on the stage. As usual he walked a lot around and visited every corner of the venue whilst singing. Rogue really knows how to please his fans and comes really standing next to them whilst singing. He is really the hardest working singer ever seen, but that i already knew from years ago. Loved the' Happy birthday' moment and the little dancing in and with the audience! After the regular set the two pretty dansers left the stage definitly (wich was for a lot of male fans a bad moment). I enjoyed the 2 violin players too. I don't want to forget to mention the invitation at the end of his very last song ('Marilyn my bitterness') for his fans to join them on stage and dance on this last one and give them a very last chance to come really closer to Rogue and the rest of the band. Just a shame that it wasn't sold out, a lot of people missed a great concert! Hope to see them back and can't wait to get the new cd on my desk!

 

thx a lot Amina Deven for the picture of Rogue (more pictures can be found on her facebook)

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/07/2012


Music reviews

19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
10
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg