tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

26/07/2012 : THE CRÜXSHADOWS - 21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

THE CRÜXSHADOWS

21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

Concert
EBMElectro RockSynth Wave

[81/100]   
26/07/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

A-Thousand-Societies is a French band from Lille that had to open this night. This duo sung some songs in French and some in English. They opened with 'Euthanasie' and showed straight away what they ment with folky Electro. With the second song 'Apotheose' i already saw some nodding heads and a few people already starting to dance. I would call them a mix between Front 242 and Stin Scatzor, but still they have their own style. The public appreciated it. Loved it a lot when they started screaming 'In your fucking face'. It was nice getting to know them, but a bit too soon for a full set (as i feel they still need to work on more variation or a continious flow of energy).

Diskonnekted has a new cd (plz see our website for the review and the interview) and Jan Dewulf proudly presented us some live versions from this great piece of art! 'Neverland' was a good opener and put straight forward what we could expect: fine electro, some drum'n bass and even some dubstep (hell yeah). People started dancing and yes even a mother - family related to the band - joined in. Loved the live guitars. The vocoder was less appetising. After their regular set they came back to bring us 'Atlantis' wich was a good choice for a last song and made us wanting and longig for a longer set.

Everybody came for The Crüxshadows. It was nice seeing Rogue (the singer) straightly coming out of the audience and jumping on the stage. As usual he walked a lot around and visited every corner of the venue whilst singing. Rogue really knows how to please his fans and comes really standing next to them whilst singing. He is really the hardest working singer ever seen, but that i already knew from years ago. Loved the' Happy birthday' moment and the little dancing in and with the audience! After the regular set the two pretty dansers left the stage definitly (wich was for a lot of male fans a bad moment). I enjoyed the 2 violin players too. I don't want to forget to mention the invitation at the end of his very last song ('Marilyn my bitterness') for his fans to join them on stage and dance on this last one and give them a very last chance to come really closer to Rogue and the rest of the band. Just a shame that it wasn't sold out, a lot of people missed a great concert! Hope to see them back and can't wait to get the new cd on my desk!

 

thx a lot Amina Deven for the picture of Rogue (more pictures can be found on her facebook)

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/07/2012


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing