tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

26/07/2012 : THE CRÜXSHADOWS - 21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

THE CRÜXSHADOWS

21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

Concert
EBMElectro RockSynth Wave

[81/100]   
26/07/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

A-Thousand-Societies is a French band from Lille that had to open this night. This duo sung some songs in French and some in English. They opened with 'Euthanasie' and showed straight away what they ment with folky Electro. With the second song 'Apotheose' i already saw some nodding heads and a few people already starting to dance. I would call them a mix between Front 242 and Stin Scatzor, but still they have their own style. The public appreciated it. Loved it a lot when they started screaming 'In your fucking face'. It was nice getting to know them, but a bit too soon for a full set (as i feel they still need to work on more variation or a continious flow of energy).

Diskonnekted has a new cd (plz see our website for the review and the interview) and Jan Dewulf proudly presented us some live versions from this great piece of art! 'Neverland' was a good opener and put straight forward what we could expect: fine electro, some drum'n bass and even some dubstep (hell yeah). People started dancing and yes even a mother - family related to the band - joined in. Loved the live guitars. The vocoder was less appetising. After their regular set they came back to bring us 'Atlantis' wich was a good choice for a last song and made us wanting and longig for a longer set.

Everybody came for The Crüxshadows. It was nice seeing Rogue (the singer) straightly coming out of the audience and jumping on the stage. As usual he walked a lot around and visited every corner of the venue whilst singing. Rogue really knows how to please his fans and comes really standing next to them whilst singing. He is really the hardest working singer ever seen, but that i already knew from years ago. Loved the' Happy birthday' moment and the little dancing in and with the audience! After the regular set the two pretty dansers left the stage definitly (wich was for a lot of male fans a bad moment). I enjoyed the 2 violin players too. I don't want to forget to mention the invitation at the end of his very last song ('Marilyn my bitterness') for his fans to join them on stage and dance on this last one and give them a very last chance to come really closer to Rogue and the rest of the band. Just a shame that it wasn't sold out, a lot of people missed a great concert! Hope to see them back and can't wait to get the new cd on my desk!

 

thx a lot Amina Deven for the picture of Rogue (more pictures can be found on her facebook)

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/07/2012


Music reviews

06
06
I LIKE TRAINS
The Truth
05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE