tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

26/07/2012 : THE CRÜXSHADOWS - 21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

THE CRÜXSHADOWS

21 july 2012 at The Steeple, Waregem - Belgium! 'The Dark Halo' - Tour 2012 Supported by: DISKONNEKTED, A THOUSAND SOCIETIES

Concert
EBMElectro RockSynth Wave

[81/100]   
26/07/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

A-Thousand-Societies is a French band from Lille that had to open this night. This duo sung some songs in French and some in English. They opened with 'Euthanasie' and showed straight away what they ment with folky Electro. With the second song 'Apotheose' i already saw some nodding heads and a few people already starting to dance. I would call them a mix between Front 242 and Stin Scatzor, but still they have their own style. The public appreciated it. Loved it a lot when they started screaming 'In your fucking face'. It was nice getting to know them, but a bit too soon for a full set (as i feel they still need to work on more variation or a continious flow of energy).

Diskonnekted has a new cd (plz see our website for the review and the interview) and Jan Dewulf proudly presented us some live versions from this great piece of art! 'Neverland' was a good opener and put straight forward what we could expect: fine electro, some drum'n bass and even some dubstep (hell yeah). People started dancing and yes even a mother - family related to the band - joined in. Loved the live guitars. The vocoder was less appetising. After their regular set they came back to bring us 'Atlantis' wich was a good choice for a last song and made us wanting and longig for a longer set.

Everybody came for The Crüxshadows. It was nice seeing Rogue (the singer) straightly coming out of the audience and jumping on the stage. As usual he walked a lot around and visited every corner of the venue whilst singing. Rogue really knows how to please his fans and comes really standing next to them whilst singing. He is really the hardest working singer ever seen, but that i already knew from years ago. Loved the' Happy birthday' moment and the little dancing in and with the audience! After the regular set the two pretty dansers left the stage definitly (wich was for a lot of male fans a bad moment). I enjoyed the 2 violin players too. I don't want to forget to mention the invitation at the end of his very last song ('Marilyn my bitterness') for his fans to join them on stage and dance on this last one and give them a very last chance to come really closer to Rogue and the rest of the band. Just a shame that it wasn't sold out, a lot of people missed a great concert! Hope to see them back and can't wait to get the new cd on my desk!

 

thx a lot Amina Deven for the picture of Rogue (more pictures can be found on her facebook)

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/07/2012


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser