tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

29/10/2014 : THE FORCE DIMENSION - THE BIM FILES: The Force Dimension

THE FORCE DIMENSION

THE BIM FILES: The Force Dimension

Article
29/10/2014

Perhaps a bit obscure, but The Force Dimension were one of the finest EBM-acts ever. BIM is actually proud to have their reboot show on their schedule.

BIOGRAPHY:

Originally started as a trio with effect-generator Armin ELMENSDORP at the beginning of 1987, a demo was sent all over the world which resulted in a collaboration with the industrial label "De Fabriek". The first 7" saw the light with a heavy experimental but melodic participation.

During the course of 1988 the band appears on several compilations and develops more and more towards Electronic Body Music, though never losing themselves in clichés, always giving the music their very own touch, like atmospheric ingredients.

At last by chance, tapes got in hands of KK Records which offered them a record deal. The first album is given into hands of Luc VAN ACKER who wanted to enlarge the audience by adding a PET SHOP BOYS-like production. By lack of time and budget, the result is rather disapointing. The label owner takes then the unique decision to record a second version - the red one - from the same album, produced by the band itself and sounding rougher and harder.

This legendary Dutch Electro/EBM act was signed to the Belgian cult label KK Records and released several records that nowadays are hard sought off and wanted collector items. Like the self titled album The Force Dimension and the 12"'s 'Dust' and 'Tension'. Now, after an absence of 18 years they are back, alive and kicking and with a new single expected towards the end of 2014. This will be their first and worldwide exclusive reboot show!

MEMBERS : René Van Dijck, Tycho de Groot

GENRE : EBM

ALBUMS :
The Force Dimension KK Records 1989
Deus Ex Machina KK Records 1990


29/10/2014


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked