tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

05/06/2014 : THE HIGH WIRE - Found in Honey

THE HIGH WIRE

Found in Honey

MusicDigital
IndieSinger Songwriter

[93/100]   
05/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The first track 'Last invitation' was so sweet that I got sticked to it. Nice female voice, acoustic guitar and more sweetness in the backings. Some violins (or is it a synth simulation?), reaching a high towards the end in a very sensitive way! 'LNOE' has more synths in it and a male voice leading. It almost sounds like a different band. Once again I'm touched by the melancholy.
The lyrics matter very much: it is indeed the possibility of the last night on earth! 'Angel speech', well the title says it all! However it's more a poppy and trip hop minded track. The sweetness of the voices, all electronics in the background and a perfect studio mix: it has it all to make it! 'The Names & The Tide' reminds me of Esben Svane, a great singer songwriter with a great voice! This track is one of my favorite ones on the album. It has a bit of X-mas feel (the twinkling stars sound for example). The greatness and sweetness goes on with 'Still'. Here I think about Smith & Burrows ('Funny looking angels') as possible influence!
The next 4 songs are pretty much in the same line (here and there a bit more of an electro sound), the sweetness and melancholy prevails. I'm very happy to get this one. It's a peaceful and relaxing thing (in between metal reviews this matters a lot).

One thing is for sure: the studio work on this one is impressive and I'm more than happy with the album! I'm counting on the fans to spread this one and let them grow!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/06/2014


Music reviews

19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
19
10
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)