tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

05/06/2014 : THE HIGH WIRE - Found in Honey

THE HIGH WIRE

Found in Honey

MusicDigital
IndieSinger Songwriter

[93/100]   
05/06/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

The first track 'Last invitation' was so sweet that I got sticked to it. Nice female voice, acoustic guitar and more sweetness in the backings. Some violins (or is it a synth simulation?), reaching a high towards the end in a very sensitive way! 'LNOE' has more synths in it and a male voice leading. It almost sounds like a different band. Once again I'm touched by the melancholy.
The lyrics matter very much: it is indeed the possibility of the last night on earth! 'Angel speech', well the title says it all! However it's more a poppy and trip hop minded track. The sweetness of the voices, all electronics in the background and a perfect studio mix: it has it all to make it! 'The Names & The Tide' reminds me of Esben Svane, a great singer songwriter with a great voice! This track is one of my favorite ones on the album. It has a bit of X-mas feel (the twinkling stars sound for example). The greatness and sweetness goes on with 'Still'. Here I think about Smith & Burrows ('Funny looking angels') as possible influence!
The next 4 songs are pretty much in the same line (here and there a bit more of an electro sound), the sweetness and melancholy prevails. I'm very happy to get this one. It's a peaceful and relaxing thing (in between metal reviews this matters a lot).

One thing is for sure: the studio work on this one is impressive and I'm more than happy with the album! I'm counting on the fans to spread this one and let them grow!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/06/2014


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion