tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : THE JUGGERNAUTS - The Juggernauts Are Coming

THE JUGGERNAUTS

The Juggernauts Are Coming

MusicCD
EBM

[84/100]   

Out Of Line
08/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Perhaps you know The Juggernauts as those two musicians who wear those crazy outfits. And yet, the band is more than just a gimmick, The Juggernauts even make EBM of the highest level. And to top it all, it’s just one of the best Belgian EBM-bands of the moment. Of course the influences are obvious, however, this is a qualitative CD which is full of irresistible alternative club hits.

From someone who is in this scene for such a long time, of course we expected no less. And yet, when you hear The Juggernauts Are Coming, it is no coincidence that this EBM duo is signed on the prestigious German label Out Of Line.

After the well received and great Phoenix EP from 2013 we had to wait three years for something new, but this is a debut of which the band can be proud of: deafening beats and sequencers that are reminiscent of Front 242 and Nitzer Ebb, nonetheless all fantastic songs with an own face.

We already knew Plastic World of the recent Out Of Line Electrostorm compilation, but the reworked version of Infected, sounds equally sublime. Other tracks from the EP were given a new look as well, and so the fans get an extended version of the known club hits.

The Juggernauts do nothing new, but these two Belgians do it with so much energy that you enjoy it from the first to the last second. This needs to be in your collection, EBM-heads!

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


NL

The Juggernauts, zijn dat niet die twee muzikanten met die gekke hoofddeksels op? Inderdaad, maar voor wie denkt dat het louter om een gimmick draait, moeten we toch vermelden dat The Juggernauts tevens EBM van het allerhoogste niveau maakt. In feite, als we heel eerlijk blijven, is The Juggernauts zelfs één van de beste Belgische EBM-bands van dit moment.

Natuurlijk is het zonneklaar waar deze heren de mosterd vandaan halen, dat belet hun echter niet om een met een kwalitatieve cd op de proppen te komen die bol staat van de clubhits.

Van iemand die al jaren in deze scene verweven zit, hadden we natuurlijk niet minder verwacht. En toch, als je The Juggernauts Are Coming hoort, is het geen toeval dat dit EBM-duo op het gerenommeerde Duitse label Out Of Line is beland.

Na de leuke EP Phoenix uit 2013 moesten we weliswaar drie jaar wachten, dit is echter een debuut dat kan tellen: loeiharde beats en sequencers die je misschien aan Front 242 of Nitzer Ebb doen denken (tja), desalniettemin fantastische songs met een eigen gezicht.

Het nummer Plastic World kenden we al van de recente Out Of Line Electrostorm-compilatie, maar de herwerkte versie van Infected, klinkt minstens even subliem. Ook de andere hernomen tracks uit de Phoenix EP werden voor dit album in een nieuw jasje gestoken, en zo krijgen de fans een extended version van de inmiddels gekende clubhits.

Beweren dat The Juggernauts iets nieuws doen is zeker niet aan de orde, wel doen deze twee Belgen het met zo veel energie dat je van de eerste tot de laatste seconde betrokken bent in dit EBM-festijn.

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


Music reviews

22
02
ERNEST MOON
Ba-Jesus
20
02
UNIDENTIFIED MAN
Memento Mori
17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
02
Today, it’s 41 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
22
02
HOT PINK SATAN Release Official Music Video for 'Breathe'
22
02
Blutengel releases new album UN:GOT!
18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
02
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO - BEAUTY IN CHAOS
'I am forever indebted to everyone involved in Beauty In Chaos. We are friends, and now family with what we all created'.
19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
02
NICHOLAS GUNN
Material, Under the Influence of Music
22
02
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
21
02
AGNES OBEL
Familiar
20
02
MIREXXX
Nine angles
19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling