tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : THE JUGGERNAUTS - The Juggernauts Are Coming

THE JUGGERNAUTS

The Juggernauts Are Coming

MusicCD
EBM

[84/100]   

Out Of Line
08/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Perhaps you know The Juggernauts as those two musicians who wear those crazy outfits. And yet, the band is more than just a gimmick, The Juggernauts even make EBM of the highest level. And to top it all, it’s just one of the best Belgian EBM-bands of the moment. Of course the influences are obvious, however, this is a qualitative CD which is full of irresistible alternative club hits.

From someone who is in this scene for such a long time, of course we expected no less. And yet, when you hear The Juggernauts Are Coming, it is no coincidence that this EBM duo is signed on the prestigious German label Out Of Line.

After the well received and great Phoenix EP from 2013 we had to wait three years for something new, but this is a debut of which the band can be proud of: deafening beats and sequencers that are reminiscent of Front 242 and Nitzer Ebb, nonetheless all fantastic songs with an own face.

We already knew Plastic World of the recent Out Of Line Electrostorm compilation, but the reworked version of Infected, sounds equally sublime. Other tracks from the EP were given a new look as well, and so the fans get an extended version of the known club hits.

The Juggernauts do nothing new, but these two Belgians do it with so much energy that you enjoy it from the first to the last second. This needs to be in your collection, EBM-heads!

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


NL

The Juggernauts, zijn dat niet die twee muzikanten met die gekke hoofddeksels op? Inderdaad, maar voor wie denkt dat het louter om een gimmick draait, moeten we toch vermelden dat The Juggernauts tevens EBM van het allerhoogste niveau maakt. In feite, als we heel eerlijk blijven, is The Juggernauts zelfs één van de beste Belgische EBM-bands van dit moment.

Natuurlijk is het zonneklaar waar deze heren de mosterd vandaan halen, dat belet hun echter niet om een met een kwalitatieve cd op de proppen te komen die bol staat van de clubhits.

Van iemand die al jaren in deze scene verweven zit, hadden we natuurlijk niet minder verwacht. En toch, als je The Juggernauts Are Coming hoort, is het geen toeval dat dit EBM-duo op het gerenommeerde Duitse label Out Of Line is beland.

Na de leuke EP Phoenix uit 2013 moesten we weliswaar drie jaar wachten, dit is echter een debuut dat kan tellen: loeiharde beats en sequencers die je misschien aan Front 242 of Nitzer Ebb doen denken (tja), desalniettemin fantastische songs met een eigen gezicht.

Het nummer Plastic World kenden we al van de recente Out Of Line Electrostorm-compilatie, maar de herwerkte versie van Infected, klinkt minstens even subliem. Ook de andere hernomen tracks uit de Phoenix EP werden voor dit album in een nieuw jasje gestoken, en zo krijgen de fans een extended version van de inmiddels gekende clubhits.

Beweren dat The Juggernauts iets nieuws doen is zeker niet aan de orde, wel doen deze twee Belgen het met zo veel energie dat je van de eerste tot de laatste seconde betrokken bent in dit EBM-festijn.

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem