tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

08/12/2016 : THE JUGGERNAUTS - The Juggernauts Are Coming

THE JUGGERNAUTS

The Juggernauts Are Coming

MusicCD
EBM

[84/100]   

Out Of Line
08/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Perhaps you know The Juggernauts as those two musicians who wear those crazy outfits. And yet, the band is more than just a gimmick, The Juggernauts even make EBM of the highest level. And to top it all, it’s just one of the best Belgian EBM-bands of the moment. Of course the influences are obvious, however, this is a qualitative CD which is full of irresistible alternative club hits.

From someone who is in this scene for such a long time, of course we expected no less. And yet, when you hear The Juggernauts Are Coming, it is no coincidence that this EBM duo is signed on the prestigious German label Out Of Line.

After the well received and great Phoenix EP from 2013 we had to wait three years for something new, but this is a debut of which the band can be proud of: deafening beats and sequencers that are reminiscent of Front 242 and Nitzer Ebb, nonetheless all fantastic songs with an own face.

We already knew Plastic World of the recent Out Of Line Electrostorm compilation, but the reworked version of Infected, sounds equally sublime. Other tracks from the EP were given a new look as well, and so the fans get an extended version of the known club hits.

The Juggernauts do nothing new, but these two Belgians do it with so much energy that you enjoy it from the first to the last second. This needs to be in your collection, EBM-heads!

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


NL

The Juggernauts, zijn dat niet die twee muzikanten met die gekke hoofddeksels op? Inderdaad, maar voor wie denkt dat het louter om een gimmick draait, moeten we toch vermelden dat The Juggernauts tevens EBM van het allerhoogste niveau maakt. In feite, als we heel eerlijk blijven, is The Juggernauts zelfs één van de beste Belgische EBM-bands van dit moment.

Natuurlijk is het zonneklaar waar deze heren de mosterd vandaan halen, dat belet hun echter niet om een met een kwalitatieve cd op de proppen te komen die bol staat van de clubhits.

Van iemand die al jaren in deze scene verweven zit, hadden we natuurlijk niet minder verwacht. En toch, als je The Juggernauts Are Coming hoort, is het geen toeval dat dit EBM-duo op het gerenommeerde Duitse label Out Of Line is beland.

Na de leuke EP Phoenix uit 2013 moesten we weliswaar drie jaar wachten, dit is echter een debuut dat kan tellen: loeiharde beats en sequencers die je misschien aan Front 242 of Nitzer Ebb doen denken (tja), desalniettemin fantastische songs met een eigen gezicht.

Het nummer Plastic World kenden we al van de recente Out Of Line Electrostorm-compilatie, maar de herwerkte versie van Infected, klinkt minstens even subliem. Ook de andere hernomen tracks uit de Phoenix EP werden voor dit album in een nieuw jasje gestoken, en zo krijgen de fans een extended version van de inmiddels gekende clubhits.

Beweren dat The Juggernauts iets nieuws doen is zeker niet aan de orde, wel doen deze twee Belgen het met zo veel energie dat je van de eerste tot de laatste seconde betrokken bent in dit EBM-festijn.

Didier BECU
08/12/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice