tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/12/2012 : THE NIGHTCHILD - The world unseen, the world unknown

THE NIGHTCHILD

The world unseen, the world unknown

MusicCD
Cold WaveDark WaveGothic Rock

[81/100]   

afmusic
11/12/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Finally a new album from these Ukrainian goths! The sound is still typical vampire gothic rock with the real Dracula voice behind the micro. It's clear that only somebody from Ukraine can sound like a real vampire and this music is just so fitting. I don't think anybody else could make this record and still come in public: it's all so real and true! The sound has improved a lot since they recorded their first song, which is very good: they confirm what I was expecting and that is always great (as even the biggest stars can have an epic fail).

It's nice to start with a musical intro that reminds directly of old Dracula movies and have 'Dreams' aka 'close your eyes and sleep' as second song: who would dare to go to sleep after this song?

'Dreammaster' is already one of these songs one can call typical The Nightchild: a cold Dracula voice with this typical Ukrainian twist and than Siouxsie and the Banshees as second voice (I love it: give us more songs like this, plz plz plz!). Great guitars and harmonica! Aha 'Dead Bride', I can see this song being performed on stage and I hope they can reproduce the same spooky sound and nice bass.

This one can count as a title for a song 'The Mischievous cat from Mars'. Could it be pointing out to mister David Bowie with 'The rise and fall of Ziggy Stardust and the spiders from Mars'? Seems very logically been followed by 'Theatre death'.'

The child of madness' gets full speed drive and sounds as if the four horse are coming to town to call out the end of the world: a raving and very powerful guitar going ahead of them. As I don't want to get all the story out I just leave the rest and tell you that there is also a song in German (sounds really great) and there is even a Russian version of 'The Mischievous cat from Mars'.

Can somebody plan a European tour for them? I want to see them on stage, somewhere close to my place?

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Nightchild/111454725586441

Filip VAN MUYLEM
11/12/2012


 

Next reviews
I-M-R • Letters from the Paper Garden
GOLDEN APES • Riot
ACCOLADE • FestivalliaS
THE BLOW MONKEYS • Animal Magic
THE BEAUTIFIL DISEASE • It's weeping time in Ghostly gardens
• The Lost Coast Tapes
SIMON BALESTRAZZI • The Sky Is Full Of Kites
CHRIS WATSON • El Tren Fantasma
LUYAS (CANADA), EWERT AND THE TWO DRAGONS (ESTONIA) AND I GOT YOU ON TAPE (DANMARK) • live at Club Trix, Antwerp, 8/12/2012
ADAM ANT • Review of the concert at Zappa in Antwerp on 7 December 2012

 

Other reviews from THE NIGHTCHILD
THE NIGHTCHILD • Some Stories And Thoughts

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK WAVE + GOTHIC ROCK
ASH CODE • Empty Room (Single)
SALVATION AMP • Hidden Faces
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW • If Wormwood Falls

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa