tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/12/2012 : THE NIGHTCHILD - The world unseen, the world unknown

THE NIGHTCHILD

The world unseen, the world unknown

MusicCD
Cold WaveDark WaveGothic Rock

[81/100]   

afmusic
11/12/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Finally a new album from these Ukrainian goths! The sound is still typical vampire gothic rock with the real Dracula voice behind the micro. It's clear that only somebody from Ukraine can sound like a real vampire and this music is just so fitting. I don't think anybody else could make this record and still come in public: it's all so real and true! The sound has improved a lot since they recorded their first song, which is very good: they confirm what I was expecting and that is always great (as even the biggest stars can have an epic fail).

It's nice to start with a musical intro that reminds directly of old Dracula movies and have 'Dreams' aka 'close your eyes and sleep' as second song: who would dare to go to sleep after this song?

'Dreammaster' is already one of these songs one can call typical The Nightchild: a cold Dracula voice with this typical Ukrainian twist and than Siouxsie and the Banshees as second voice (I love it: give us more songs like this, plz plz plz!). Great guitars and harmonica! Aha 'Dead Bride', I can see this song being performed on stage and I hope they can reproduce the same spooky sound and nice bass.

This one can count as a title for a song 'The Mischievous cat from Mars'. Could it be pointing out to mister David Bowie with 'The rise and fall of Ziggy Stardust and the spiders from Mars'? Seems very logically been followed by 'Theatre death'.'

The child of madness' gets full speed drive and sounds as if the four horse are coming to town to call out the end of the world: a raving and very powerful guitar going ahead of them. As I don't want to get all the story out I just leave the rest and tell you that there is also a song in German (sounds really great) and there is even a Russian version of 'The Mischievous cat from Mars'.

Can somebody plan a European tour for them? I want to see them on stage, somewhere close to my place?

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Nightchild/111454725586441

Filip VAN MUYLEM
11/12/2012


 

Next reviews
I-M-R • Letters from the Paper Garden
GOLDEN APES • Riot
ACCOLADE • FestivalliaS
THE BLOW MONKEYS • Animal Magic
THE BEAUTIFIL DISEASE • It's weeping time in Ghostly gardens
• The Lost Coast Tapes
SIMON BALESTRAZZI • The Sky Is Full Of Kites
CHRIS WATSON • El Tren Fantasma
LUYAS (CANADA), EWERT AND THE TWO DRAGONS (ESTONIA) AND I GOT YOU ON TAPE (DANMARK) • live at Club Trix, Antwerp, 8/12/2012
ADAM ANT • Review of the concert at Zappa in Antwerp on 7 December 2012

 

Other reviews from THE NIGHTCHILD
THE NIGHTCHILD • Some Stories And Thoughts

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK WAVE + GOTHIC ROCK
ASH CODE • Empty Room (Single)
SALVATION AMP • Hidden Faces
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW • If Wormwood Falls

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
MANDIVULA • Nonsens

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
07
0 years of Computer Love by Kraftwerk
10
07
This month it’s 28 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
09
07
Dutch electro pioneers, Minny Pops announce the release of a brand new double A-Side single!
08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
07
DON GORDON (NUMB)
'In many ways the first Numb album was one of the ‘easiest’ to produce...'
06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
07
SIRENIA
Once My Light
10
07
VIOLENT VICKIE
Dark Disorder
09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine