tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/08/2014 : THE ORDER OF ISRAFEL - Wisdom

THE ORDER OF ISRAFEL

Wisdom

MusicCD
DoomFolk / Ethnic / TribalHard Rock

[70/100]   

Napalm Records
21/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I should have known when looking at the album artwork that this one would be something different to swallow, but I was tempted by the first track.

Wisdom is a nice retro 70's-track, even with an 80’s-touch: a doom track with a clean voice. Mind you, it’s all worked out pretty well and contains a rich sound with enough variation that sucks you into the album. The sound is also very hypnotic, with some folk and hard rock parts. It's a pretty epic track with lots of twists.

The Black Wings A Demon starts with more fire and is simply the best track on the album. The Noctuus is a slow track. I even sense some Indian- and folk influences in The Earth Will Deliver What Heaven Desires. The acoustic part is nice, but the vocals are not delivering the quality that is needed for a track as such. The campfire-feel is nice, but the vocals ruin it all a bit.

The Order is a short one and could be used as opening track for their gigs and by the end of this sentence the track is over...

Born for War could sound perfect, but once again I don't like the vocals that much, simply too Oasis!

Promises Made to The Earth is an epic track that lasts almost 16 minutes. It has some good moments, but I'm getting distracted after a while.

The Vow is simply what it is. The last track Morning Sun (Satanas) is not making me happy either.

I know that these guys have their fans. So what? They have quality, otherwise they wouldn't be signed to Napalm Records...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/08/2014


 

Next reviews
JONATHAN SOBOL • The Art Of The Steal
CRIMSON SHADOWS • Kings Among Men
JAMES GUNN • CINEMA: Guardians Of The Galaxy
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
MARC WEBB • The Amazing Spider-Man 2
WINNE CLEMENT • Improvisations
STRIKER • City of Gold
JOHN CARPENTER • Escape From L.A.
KALIDIA • LIES DEVICE
ENGINEERS • Always Returning

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back

Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'
04
12
43 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 34 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty