tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

22/10/2015 : THE RORSCHACH GARDEN - The Rorschach Dossier

THE RORSCHACH GARDEN

The Rorschach Dossier

MusicCD
ElectronicsExperimentalMinimalSynth Pop / Electro PopSynth Wave

[70/100]   

Mecanica
22/10/2015, Luki PUKI

The Rorschach Dossier is a complete discography of music released by Roschach Garden in the early 2000s. Philipp Münch has been releasing material as Roschach Garden since 1991 and has played in 12 bands, so knows a thing or two about music.

You can probably tell from the amout of styles this release touches that it is quite experimental. For the most part the tracks I liked were the more quirky minimal synth pop numbers. Philip has a gentle voice which works well with the mellow drum machine beats, samples and happy synth lines. I particularly liked Far Away from Paradise which seemed to me to be a song about soldiering that sounds like a darker more experimental Gary Newman and Target which are fun intelligent dance numbers.

With 21 tracks it’s quite a large CD to listen to in one go. Literally all the CD’s, records and other bits Rorschach Garden released over 3 years have been plonked chronologically together. As a result there are songs that sound quite similar and I would suggest might have been edited off an album to give a better flow. This will suit the fan wishing to complete their Rorschach Garden collection. However it is more challenging as a new listener and I did find myself skipping regularly to get to my favorite tracks. That said I have now got a few Roschach Garden tracks I really like so Rorschach Dossier is definitely worth a look for fans new or old.

Luki PUKI
22/10/2015

www.youtube.com/watch?v=jAiyj51y6Z0

 

Next reviews
JOHN BRENTON • AM FM
PROCOL HARUM • Procol Harum
BRUNO BAVOTA • Chamber Concert (Rapertingen/Hasselt, Domein Henegauw, 20/10/2015)
SOLAR FAKE • Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
VANGUARD • I Want To Live
KILLING JOKE • Pylon
MATS GUSTAFSSON • Piano Mating
NORMIL HAWAIIANS • Return of the Ranters
THE GARDEN • Haha
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Jayro Bustamante: Ixcanul

 

Other reviews from THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Tales Of A Fragile Mind

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence
KRAFTWERK • 3-D Catalogue
DER PLAN • Unkapitulierbar
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
AUTOMAT • OstWest

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
ABYSS X • Pleasures Of The Bull
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
BRAND NEW • Science Fiction
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
SUN RA | MERZBOW • Strange City

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'

Music reviews

24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music
05
05
CONSPIRACY COVEN
Conspiracy Coven
03
05
PAULINA CASSIDY
Drawing Up A Storm

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018
23
05
Europe, watch out! International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest next month!
19
05
LOW FACTOR releases new album 'L'Oiseau du Désespoir'
17
05
'Worlds Left Behind', first full-length album by NEW HAUNTS
13
05
Adam & Eve release new song 'Unlucky Señor'
13
05
Today it’s exactly 21 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'
16
05
PERSEPHONE
Maybe You Can Describe The Production Like A Puzzle: You Have To Find Each And Every Piece And Put It Together
08
05
ELECTRO SYNTHETIC REBELLION (ESR)
‘My Work Has Never Been Driven By The Trends Or The Dancefloor/Club Appeal’
04
05
MARTYRIA
The Process Of Creating Our Music Is A Way Of Expressing This Spiritual Transformation
02
05
WARM BODIES
Live - 27th of March - Antwerp Music City

PHOTOS

26
05
CRASH COURSE IN SCIENCE
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
AUTHOR & PUNISHER
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
TREPANERINGSRITUALEN
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
21
05
SKELETAL FAMILY
WGT
21
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
WGT
21
05
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
WGT
21
05
UNDERTHESKIN
WGT

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
AMATORSKI
Hear Me
26
05
THE 69 EYES
Jerusalem
25
05
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
24
05
LAID BACK
White Horse
23
05
DIRTY HARRY
D' BOP
22
05
STAHLR
Into The Black
21
05
VIRGIN PRUNES
Baby Turns Blue