tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : THE SEXORCIST - This Is Erotic Body Music

THE SEXORCIST

This Is Erotic Body Music

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

The Sexorcist is back! The project of Agonoize-frontman Chris L. and Gunnar Kreuz comes up with This Is Erotic Body Music, a 5-track EP with some of the finest EBM/synth pop melodies of modern times. The duo convinces us of the fact that The Sexorcist is capable of much more than dark fun music.

Re(-e)volution is one of the more serious tracks with stomping beats and socio-critical lyrics.

Vegan puts a smile on my face. As a vegetarian for 20 years (and mainly also veganist) it reminds me of several discussions on this topic. I agree on the fact that people who live a vegan life are not the better human beings! And I don’t try to convert people either. I guess it’s easier to live and let live and to look at things with a twinkle in one’s eye.

Brandenburg is an ode to their home, and an ironic one for sure.People travel the world and show their stuff everywhere, but the rural life is just as worth living. Never forget your roots. Even if they are boring as hell!

Minimalkomplex is my favorite here. Minimal EBM-rhythm and quite some tongue-in-cheek vocals. Danceable and amusing at the same time. The last song Inferno is a bit more stern and demure, but a potential club hit for sure!

This Is Erotic Body Music is a small treasure for the electro scene. 5 brilliant tracks, varying in style and with core statements. A must-hear, not only for Agonoize fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

The Sexorcist is terug! Het project van Agonoize-frontman Chris L. en Gunnar Kreuz heeft net This Is Erotic Body Music uitgebracht: een ep met daarop 5 tracks die uit de mooiste EBM/synthpopmelodieën bestaan die je vandaag maar bedenken kan. Meer zelfs, op deze release overtuigt het duo dat het tot meer in staat is dan donkere pretsongs, een genre waar ze nu vooral bekend om zijn.

Re(-e)volution is een van de meer serieuze tracks, stampende beats met maatschappijkritische teksten.

Vegan tovert een glimlach op mijn gezicht. Ik ben al 20 jaar een vegetariër (bijna veganistisch) en de tekst doet me denken aan een aantal discussies over dit onderwerp. Ik ben het eens over het feit dat mensen die een veganistische levensstijl hebben, geen betere mensen zijn! En ik probeer ook niet om mensen te veranderen. Ik denk dat het makkelijker is om te leven en te laten leven, naar de dingen kijken met een twinkeling in je ogen.

Brandenburg is een ode aan hun heimat, hoewel het allemaal zeer ironisch klinkt. Mensen reizen de wereld rond en pronken graag met hun spullen, maar het landelijke leven is even zeer de moeite waard. Vergeet nooit je roots, zelfs als die saai zijn!

Minimalkomplex is mijn favoriet: minimale EBM-ritmes, leuke teksten en dansbaar.

De laatste song Inferno is meer ingetogen, maar tevens een potentiële clubhit!

This Is Erotic Body Music is een kleine schat voor de elektroscène. 5 briljante tracks, variërend in stijl en met statements. Een must en niet alleen voor Agonoize-fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019
14
07
'Hidden Figures' release their first single this August - debut album in progress!

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis
12
07
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger