tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : THE SEXORCIST - This Is Erotic Body Music

THE SEXORCIST

This Is Erotic Body Music

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

The Sexorcist is back! The project of Agonoize-frontman Chris L. and Gunnar Kreuz comes up with This Is Erotic Body Music, a 5-track EP with some of the finest EBM/synth pop melodies of modern times. The duo convinces us of the fact that The Sexorcist is capable of much more than dark fun music.

Re(-e)volution is one of the more serious tracks with stomping beats and socio-critical lyrics.

Vegan puts a smile on my face. As a vegetarian for 20 years (and mainly also veganist) it reminds me of several discussions on this topic. I agree on the fact that people who live a vegan life are not the better human beings! And I don’t try to convert people either. I guess it’s easier to live and let live and to look at things with a twinkle in one’s eye.

Brandenburg is an ode to their home, and an ironic one for sure.People travel the world and show their stuff everywhere, but the rural life is just as worth living. Never forget your roots. Even if they are boring as hell!

Minimalkomplex is my favorite here. Minimal EBM-rhythm and quite some tongue-in-cheek vocals. Danceable and amusing at the same time. The last song Inferno is a bit more stern and demure, but a potential club hit for sure!

This Is Erotic Body Music is a small treasure for the electro scene. 5 brilliant tracks, varying in style and with core statements. A must-hear, not only for Agonoize fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

The Sexorcist is terug! Het project van Agonoize-frontman Chris L. en Gunnar Kreuz heeft net This Is Erotic Body Music uitgebracht: een ep met daarop 5 tracks die uit de mooiste EBM/synthpopmelodieën bestaan die je vandaag maar bedenken kan. Meer zelfs, op deze release overtuigt het duo dat het tot meer in staat is dan donkere pretsongs, een genre waar ze nu vooral bekend om zijn.

Re(-e)volution is een van de meer serieuze tracks, stampende beats met maatschappijkritische teksten.

Vegan tovert een glimlach op mijn gezicht. Ik ben al 20 jaar een vegetariër (bijna veganistisch) en de tekst doet me denken aan een aantal discussies over dit onderwerp. Ik ben het eens over het feit dat mensen die een veganistische levensstijl hebben, geen betere mensen zijn! En ik probeer ook niet om mensen te veranderen. Ik denk dat het makkelijker is om te leven en te laten leven, naar de dingen kijken met een twinkeling in je ogen.

Brandenburg is een ode aan hun heimat, hoewel het allemaal zeer ironisch klinkt. Mensen reizen de wereld rond en pronken graag met hun spullen, maar het landelijke leven is even zeer de moeite waard. Vergeet nooit je roots, zelfs als die saai zijn!

Minimalkomplex is mijn favoriet: minimale EBM-ritmes, leuke teksten en dansbaar.

De laatste song Inferno is meer ingetogen, maar tevens een potentiële clubhit!

This Is Erotic Body Music is een kleine schat voor de elektroscène. 5 briljante tracks, variërend in stijl en met statements. Een must en niet alleen voor Agonoize-fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


Music reviews

27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park
14
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Melancholic Disposition
13
03
STEREOSEAT
Heavenly Creatures
06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!
21
03
Bone Machine | 32 - Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s exactly 30 years ago that Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...
03
03
DAVID SARDY
Producer David Sardy on his work with The Who, Oasis, Marilyn Manson and scoring work.
17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes
25
03
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins
24
03
KRANKLAND
In the Realms of the Unreal
23
03
A;GRUMH
Danger Zone