tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : THE SEXORCIST - This Is Erotic Body Music

THE SEXORCIST

This Is Erotic Body Music

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

The Sexorcist is back! The project of Agonoize-frontman Chris L. and Gunnar Kreuz comes up with This Is Erotic Body Music, a 5-track EP with some of the finest EBM/synth pop melodies of modern times. The duo convinces us of the fact that The Sexorcist is capable of much more than dark fun music.

Re(-e)volution is one of the more serious tracks with stomping beats and socio-critical lyrics.

Vegan puts a smile on my face. As a vegetarian for 20 years (and mainly also veganist) it reminds me of several discussions on this topic. I agree on the fact that people who live a vegan life are not the better human beings! And I don’t try to convert people either. I guess it’s easier to live and let live and to look at things with a twinkle in one’s eye.

Brandenburg is an ode to their home, and an ironic one for sure.People travel the world and show their stuff everywhere, but the rural life is just as worth living. Never forget your roots. Even if they are boring as hell!

Minimalkomplex is my favorite here. Minimal EBM-rhythm and quite some tongue-in-cheek vocals. Danceable and amusing at the same time. The last song Inferno is a bit more stern and demure, but a potential club hit for sure!

This Is Erotic Body Music is a small treasure for the electro scene. 5 brilliant tracks, varying in style and with core statements. A must-hear, not only for Agonoize fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

The Sexorcist is terug! Het project van Agonoize-frontman Chris L. en Gunnar Kreuz heeft net This Is Erotic Body Music uitgebracht: een ep met daarop 5 tracks die uit de mooiste EBM/synthpopmelodieën bestaan die je vandaag maar bedenken kan. Meer zelfs, op deze release overtuigt het duo dat het tot meer in staat is dan donkere pretsongs, een genre waar ze nu vooral bekend om zijn.

Re(-e)volution is een van de meer serieuze tracks, stampende beats met maatschappijkritische teksten.

Vegan tovert een glimlach op mijn gezicht. Ik ben al 20 jaar een vegetariër (bijna veganistisch) en de tekst doet me denken aan een aantal discussies over dit onderwerp. Ik ben het eens over het feit dat mensen die een veganistische levensstijl hebben, geen betere mensen zijn! En ik probeer ook niet om mensen te veranderen. Ik denk dat het makkelijker is om te leven en te laten leven, naar de dingen kijken met een twinkeling in je ogen.

Brandenburg is een ode aan hun heimat, hoewel het allemaal zeer ironisch klinkt. Mensen reizen de wereld rond en pronken graag met hun spullen, maar het landelijke leven is even zeer de moeite waard. Vergeet nooit je roots, zelfs als die saai zijn!

Minimalkomplex is mijn favoriet: minimale EBM-ritmes, leuke teksten en dansbaar.

De laatste song Inferno is meer ingetogen, maar tevens een potentiële clubhit!

This Is Erotic Body Music is een kleine schat voor de elektroscène. 5 briljante tracks, variërend in stijl en met statements. Een must en niet alleen voor Agonoize-fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela