tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : THE SEXORCIST - This Is Erotic Body Music

THE SEXORCIST

This Is Erotic Body Music

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

The Sexorcist is back! The project of Agonoize-frontman Chris L. and Gunnar Kreuz comes up with This Is Erotic Body Music, a 5-track EP with some of the finest EBM/synth pop melodies of modern times. The duo convinces us of the fact that The Sexorcist is capable of much more than dark fun music.

Re(-e)volution is one of the more serious tracks with stomping beats and socio-critical lyrics.

Vegan puts a smile on my face. As a vegetarian for 20 years (and mainly also veganist) it reminds me of several discussions on this topic. I agree on the fact that people who live a vegan life are not the better human beings! And I don’t try to convert people either. I guess it’s easier to live and let live and to look at things with a twinkle in one’s eye.

Brandenburg is an ode to their home, and an ironic one for sure.People travel the world and show their stuff everywhere, but the rural life is just as worth living. Never forget your roots. Even if they are boring as hell!

Minimalkomplex is my favorite here. Minimal EBM-rhythm and quite some tongue-in-cheek vocals. Danceable and amusing at the same time. The last song Inferno is a bit more stern and demure, but a potential club hit for sure!

This Is Erotic Body Music is a small treasure for the electro scene. 5 brilliant tracks, varying in style and with core statements. A must-hear, not only for Agonoize fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

The Sexorcist is terug! Het project van Agonoize-frontman Chris L. en Gunnar Kreuz heeft net This Is Erotic Body Music uitgebracht: een ep met daarop 5 tracks die uit de mooiste EBM/synthpopmelodieën bestaan die je vandaag maar bedenken kan. Meer zelfs, op deze release overtuigt het duo dat het tot meer in staat is dan donkere pretsongs, een genre waar ze nu vooral bekend om zijn.

Re(-e)volution is een van de meer serieuze tracks, stampende beats met maatschappijkritische teksten.

Vegan tovert een glimlach op mijn gezicht. Ik ben al 20 jaar een vegetariër (bijna veganistisch) en de tekst doet me denken aan een aantal discussies over dit onderwerp. Ik ben het eens over het feit dat mensen die een veganistische levensstijl hebben, geen betere mensen zijn! En ik probeer ook niet om mensen te veranderen. Ik denk dat het makkelijker is om te leven en te laten leven, naar de dingen kijken met een twinkeling in je ogen.

Brandenburg is een ode aan hun heimat, hoewel het allemaal zeer ironisch klinkt. Mensen reizen de wereld rond en pronken graag met hun spullen, maar het landelijke leven is even zeer de moeite waard. Vergeet nooit je roots, zelfs als die saai zijn!

Minimalkomplex is mijn favoriet: minimale EBM-ritmes, leuke teksten en dansbaar.

De laatste song Inferno is meer ingetogen, maar tevens een potentiële clubhit!

This Is Erotic Body Music is een kleine schat voor de elektroscène. 5 briljante tracks, variërend in stijl en met statements. Een must en niet alleen voor Agonoize-fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


Music reviews

15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies
14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love