tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : THE SEXORCIST - This Is Erotic Body Music

THE SEXORCIST

This Is Erotic Body Music

MusicCD (EP)
EBM

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

The Sexorcist is back! The project of Agonoize-frontman Chris L. and Gunnar Kreuz comes up with This Is Erotic Body Music, a 5-track EP with some of the finest EBM/synth pop melodies of modern times. The duo convinces us of the fact that The Sexorcist is capable of much more than dark fun music.

Re(-e)volution is one of the more serious tracks with stomping beats and socio-critical lyrics.

Vegan puts a smile on my face. As a vegetarian for 20 years (and mainly also veganist) it reminds me of several discussions on this topic. I agree on the fact that people who live a vegan life are not the better human beings! And I don’t try to convert people either. I guess it’s easier to live and let live and to look at things with a twinkle in one’s eye.

Brandenburg is an ode to their home, and an ironic one for sure.People travel the world and show their stuff everywhere, but the rural life is just as worth living. Never forget your roots. Even if they are boring as hell!

Minimalkomplex is my favorite here. Minimal EBM-rhythm and quite some tongue-in-cheek vocals. Danceable and amusing at the same time. The last song Inferno is a bit more stern and demure, but a potential club hit for sure!

This Is Erotic Body Music is a small treasure for the electro scene. 5 brilliant tracks, varying in style and with core statements. A must-hear, not only for Agonoize fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

The Sexorcist is terug! Het project van Agonoize-frontman Chris L. en Gunnar Kreuz heeft net This Is Erotic Body Music uitgebracht: een ep met daarop 5 tracks die uit de mooiste EBM/synthpopmelodieën bestaan die je vandaag maar bedenken kan. Meer zelfs, op deze release overtuigt het duo dat het tot meer in staat is dan donkere pretsongs, een genre waar ze nu vooral bekend om zijn.

Re(-e)volution is een van de meer serieuze tracks, stampende beats met maatschappijkritische teksten.

Vegan tovert een glimlach op mijn gezicht. Ik ben al 20 jaar een vegetariër (bijna veganistisch) en de tekst doet me denken aan een aantal discussies over dit onderwerp. Ik ben het eens over het feit dat mensen die een veganistische levensstijl hebben, geen betere mensen zijn! En ik probeer ook niet om mensen te veranderen. Ik denk dat het makkelijker is om te leven en te laten leven, naar de dingen kijken met een twinkeling in je ogen.

Brandenburg is een ode aan hun heimat, hoewel het allemaal zeer ironisch klinkt. Mensen reizen de wereld rond en pronken graag met hun spullen, maar het landelijke leven is even zeer de moeite waard. Vergeet nooit je roots, zelfs als die saai zijn!

Minimalkomplex is mijn favoriet: minimale EBM-ritmes, leuke teksten en dansbaar.

De laatste song Inferno is meer ingetogen, maar tevens een potentiële clubhit!

This Is Erotic Body Music is een kleine schat voor de elektroscène. 5 briljante tracks, variërend in stijl en met statements. Een must en niet alleen voor Agonoize-fans!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing