tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

THE SLOW READERS CLUB

Plant The Seed

MusicCD single
ElectroIndie

[85/100]   

Scruff Of The Neck Records
18/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Manchester based band is apparently big in its own region. After listening to the electro/indie single, I can understand that, because with the right promo machine behind them, they could be the next stars in the charts.

Plant the Seed is an electro/indie track which reminds me of Blind by Hercules And The Love Affair, especially because of the vocals and the rhythm. You can even hear some DNA from Depeche Mode in their sound, and it is catchy enough to keep the attention going. A dreamy atmosphere and some 80's sounds, but all with a modern twist. If the other tracks on their new album Cavalcade are of the same level, then we know what to look forward to in the next weeks!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


NL

Deze groep uit Manchester is blijkbaar groot in z'n eigen regio. Na het beluisteren van deze electro-/indie-single, kan ik dat alleen maar begrijpen, want met met de juiste promomachine zou deze band wel eens potten kunnen breken in de hitparade.

Plant the Seed is een electro-/indie-track die mij een beetje doet denken aan Blind van Hercules and The Love Affair, vooral de hogere vocalen en het uptempo ritme. Je kan er zelfs bij momenten wat DNA van Depeche Mode in horen en hij is krachtig genoeg om de aandacht te trekken. Een beetje dromerig en wat 80's geluiden, maar wel in een modern jasje. Als de andere tracks op hun nieuwe album Cavalcade ook dat niveau halen, dan weten we waar we naar moeten uitkijken de volgende weken!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

Music reviews

15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies
14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love