tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

THE SLOW READERS CLUB

Plant The Seed

MusicCD single
ElectroIndie

[85/100]   

Scruff Of The Neck Records
18/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Manchester based band is apparently big in its own region. After listening to the electro/indie single, I can understand that, because with the right promo machine behind them, they could be the next stars in the charts.

Plant the Seed is an electro/indie track which reminds me of Blind by Hercules And The Love Affair, especially because of the vocals and the rhythm. You can even hear some DNA from Depeche Mode in their sound, and it is catchy enough to keep the attention going. A dreamy atmosphere and some 80's sounds, but all with a modern twist. If the other tracks on their new album Cavalcade are of the same level, then we know what to look forward to in the next weeks!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


NL

Deze groep uit Manchester is blijkbaar groot in z'n eigen regio. Na het beluisteren van deze electro-/indie-single, kan ik dat alleen maar begrijpen, want met met de juiste promomachine zou deze band wel eens potten kunnen breken in de hitparade.

Plant the Seed is een electro-/indie-track die mij een beetje doet denken aan Blind van Hercules and The Love Affair, vooral de hogere vocalen en het uptempo ritme. Je kan er zelfs bij momenten wat DNA van Depeche Mode in horen en hij is krachtig genoeg om de aandacht te trekken. Een beetje dromerig en wat 80's geluiden, maar wel in een modern jasje. Als de andere tracks op hun nieuwe album Cavalcade ook dat niveau halen, dan weten we waar we naar moeten uitkijken de volgende weken!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still