tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

THE SLOW READERS CLUB

Plant The Seed

MusicCD single
ElectroIndie

[85/100]   

Scruff Of The Neck Records
18/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Manchester based band is apparently big in its own region. After listening to the electro/indie single, I can understand that, because with the right promo machine behind them, they could be the next stars in the charts.

Plant the Seed is an electro/indie track which reminds me of Blind by Hercules And The Love Affair, especially because of the vocals and the rhythm. You can even hear some DNA from Depeche Mode in their sound, and it is catchy enough to keep the attention going. A dreamy atmosphere and some 80's sounds, but all with a modern twist. If the other tracks on their new album Cavalcade are of the same level, then we know what to look forward to in the next weeks!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


NL

Deze groep uit Manchester is blijkbaar groot in z'n eigen regio. Na het beluisteren van deze electro-/indie-single, kan ik dat alleen maar begrijpen, want met met de juiste promomachine zou deze band wel eens potten kunnen breken in de hitparade.

Plant the Seed is een electro-/indie-track die mij een beetje doet denken aan Blind van Hercules and The Love Affair, vooral de hogere vocalen en het uptempo ritme. Je kan er zelfs bij momenten wat DNA van Depeche Mode in horen en hij is krachtig genoeg om de aandacht te trekken. Een beetje dromerig en wat 80's geluiden, maar wel in een modern jasje. Als de andere tracks op hun nieuwe album Cavalcade ook dat niveau halen, dan weten we waar we naar moeten uitkijken de volgende weken!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019
14
07
'Hidden Figures' release their first single this August - debut album in progress!
13
07
Exclusive BEAUTY IN THE SUFFERING Performance Featured In New Horror Film, CLOWN MOTEL
08
07
A SPLIT-SECOND headline at GENTSE FEESTEN (Walter De Buckplein) on Sunday July 21st
05
07
Israeli Dark Electronic Act LIYA Reveals Her New Video 'No Meaning'

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT
01
07
0KONTROL
We Apply The Old Soviet Tradition Where Lyrics Are Taking More Importance, Than The Music

PHOTOS

10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
THE SAINT PAUL
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
CYTO
Parkhaus Duisburg
08
07
ALPHAMAY
Parkhaus Duisburg
02
07
TORUL
Fetish Café Antwerpen
02
07
LLUMEN
Fetish Café Antwerpen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis
12
07
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
11
07
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
10
07
MARCIA BAILA
LES RITA MITSOUKO