tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

THE SLOW READERS CLUB

Plant The Seed

MusicCD single
ElectroIndie

[85/100]   

Scruff Of The Neck Records
18/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Manchester based band is apparently big in its own region. After listening to the electro/indie single, I can understand that, because with the right promo machine behind them, they could be the next stars in the charts.

Plant the Seed is an electro/indie track which reminds me of Blind by Hercules And The Love Affair, especially because of the vocals and the rhythm. You can even hear some DNA from Depeche Mode in their sound, and it is catchy enough to keep the attention going. A dreamy atmosphere and some 80's sounds, but all with a modern twist. If the other tracks on their new album Cavalcade are of the same level, then we know what to look forward to in the next weeks!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


NL

Deze groep uit Manchester is blijkbaar groot in z'n eigen regio. Na het beluisteren van deze electro-/indie-single, kan ik dat alleen maar begrijpen, want met met de juiste promomachine zou deze band wel eens potten kunnen breken in de hitparade.

Plant the Seed is een electro-/indie-track die mij een beetje doet denken aan Blind van Hercules and The Love Affair, vooral de hogere vocalen en het uptempo ritme. Je kan er zelfs bij momenten wat DNA van Depeche Mode in horen en hij is krachtig genoeg om de aandacht te trekken. Een beetje dromerig en wat 80's geluiden, maar wel in een modern jasje. Als de andere tracks op hun nieuwe album Cavalcade ook dat niveau halen, dan weten we waar we naar moeten uitkijken de volgende weken!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)