tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

THE SLOW READERS CLUB

Plant The Seed

MusicCD single
ElectroIndie

[85/100]   

Scruff Of The Neck Records
18/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This Manchester based band is apparently big in its own region. After listening to the electro/indie single, I can understand that, because with the right promo machine behind them, they could be the next stars in the charts.

Plant the Seed is an electro/indie track which reminds me of Blind by Hercules And The Love Affair, especially because of the vocals and the rhythm. You can even hear some DNA from Depeche Mode in their sound, and it is catchy enough to keep the attention going. A dreamy atmosphere and some 80's sounds, but all with a modern twist. If the other tracks on their new album Cavalcade are of the same level, then we know what to look forward to in the next weeks!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


NL

Deze groep uit Manchester is blijkbaar groot in z'n eigen regio. Na het beluisteren van deze electro-/indie-single, kan ik dat alleen maar begrijpen, want met met de juiste promomachine zou deze band wel eens potten kunnen breken in de hitparade.

Plant the Seed is een electro-/indie-track die mij een beetje doet denken aan Blind van Hercules and The Love Affair, vooral de hogere vocalen en het uptempo ritme. Je kan er zelfs bij momenten wat DNA van Depeche Mode in horen en hij is krachtig genoeg om de aandacht te trekken. Een beetje dromerig en wat 80's geluiden, maar wel in een modern jasje. Als de andere tracks op hun nieuwe album Cavalcade ook dat niveau halen, dan weten we waar we naar moeten uitkijken de volgende weken!

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/10/2015


18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed 18/10/2015 : THE SLOW READERS CLUB - Plant The Seed

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)