tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/10/2013 : THEN COMES SILENCE - Then Comes Silence II

THEN COMES SILENCE

Then Comes Silence II

MusicCD
GaragerockGothic RockPost PunkShoegazeStonerock

[87/100]   

Novoton
24/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It seems that I'm getting along with Swedish quality! Today it's time for Then Comes Silence II, they already played some great gigs (Roskilde for example) and now present their second album.

I love the guitars on the opening track 'Spirit's Flow', just as the whispering voice. Nice power rock like Muse! It's a short fused song.

'Can't hide' has a lovely sound, very hypnotic. Once again I love the guitars. The voice is nice too. The songs feel a bit like the 80's revisited anno 2013.

'Whispering about you' has a nice bass and cool retro guitars and rhythm section. Somehow I feel like I want to test out this song out on a dance floor too! Love the hypnotic sound.

'Ghost child' has a great rhythm section, very dreamy Goth gaze sound. I adore the mix of different genres.

'She lies in Wait' has a nice combination of male and female voices. Again I cherish the rhythm section and the retro sound. And yes, I was a youngster in the 80's!

'New life' has something epic and very strange. Some background noises make me ill whilst listening to them, but they help to reach the climax.

'Falling into the void' gets back to the retro sound. Love the mysterial voice. On this one they sound more like The Jesus And The Mary Chain (and yes you can count me in as a fan). 'Fingers' gets the same treatment, but a bit more up-tempo and with a more punky attitude (I lick my fingers just like as if there's some sweet honey on it).

'Mothman' sound more like Foo Fighters on a drift. Love the bass, guitars, drums and the psychedelic doom metal sound.

'In Between Worlds' sounds like a lazy day or like people who are willing to make an end at it. Somehow it reminds me of The Jesus And The Mary Chain.

It's very funny to hear that I automatically put on the repeat bottom. I can only come to the conclusion that I loved it, so what are you waiting for!

There's also a nice video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ka3mstBfXYQ

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/10/2013


 

Next reviews
FEDERICO FELLINI • 8 1/2
HYDRUS • Nodes
FICTION FACTORY • Throw the warped wheel out
ARIEL VROMEN • The Iceman
ELEMENTS • Elements
GODFATHERS, THE • Jukebox Fury
JOHN LUESSENHOP • TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE 3D
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
LIQUID G. • Overdose
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Other reviews from THEN COMES SILENCE
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
THEN COMES SILENCE • Nyctophilian
THEN COMES SILENCE • She Lies In Wait

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
DARK • Nightmare
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
SJOBLOM • Tape
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
RINGFINGER • Pressure

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design