tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/10/2013 : THEN COMES SILENCE - Then Comes Silence II

THEN COMES SILENCE

Then Comes Silence II

MusicCD
GaragerockGothic RockPost PunkShoegazeStonerock

[87/100]   

Novoton
24/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It seems that I'm getting along with Swedish quality! Today it's time for Then Comes Silence II, they already played some great gigs (Roskilde for example) and now present their second album.

I love the guitars on the opening track 'Spirit's Flow', just as the whispering voice. Nice power rock like Muse! It's a short fused song.

'Can't hide' has a lovely sound, very hypnotic. Once again I love the guitars. The voice is nice too. The songs feel a bit like the 80's revisited anno 2013.

'Whispering about you' has a nice bass and cool retro guitars and rhythm section. Somehow I feel like I want to test out this song out on a dance floor too! Love the hypnotic sound.

'Ghost child' has a great rhythm section, very dreamy Goth gaze sound. I adore the mix of different genres.

'She lies in Wait' has a nice combination of male and female voices. Again I cherish the rhythm section and the retro sound. And yes, I was a youngster in the 80's!

'New life' has something epic and very strange. Some background noises make me ill whilst listening to them, but they help to reach the climax.

'Falling into the void' gets back to the retro sound. Love the mysterial voice. On this one they sound more like The Jesus And The Mary Chain (and yes you can count me in as a fan). 'Fingers' gets the same treatment, but a bit more up-tempo and with a more punky attitude (I lick my fingers just like as if there's some sweet honey on it).

'Mothman' sound more like Foo Fighters on a drift. Love the bass, guitars, drums and the psychedelic doom metal sound.

'In Between Worlds' sounds like a lazy day or like people who are willing to make an end at it. Somehow it reminds me of The Jesus And The Mary Chain.

It's very funny to hear that I automatically put on the repeat bottom. I can only come to the conclusion that I loved it, so what are you waiting for!

There's also a nice video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ka3mstBfXYQ

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/10/2013


 

Next reviews
FEDERICO FELLINI • 8 1/2
HYDRUS • Nodes
FICTION FACTORY • Throw the warped wheel out
ARIEL VROMEN • The Iceman
ELEMENTS • Elements
GODFATHERS, THE • Jukebox Fury
JOHN LUESSENHOP • TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE 3D
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
LIQUID G. • Overdose
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Other reviews from THEN COMES SILENCE
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
THEN COMES SILENCE • Nyctophilian
THEN COMES SILENCE • She Lies In Wait

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
RINGFINGER • Pressure
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses