tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/10/2013 : THEN COMES SILENCE - Then Comes Silence II

THEN COMES SILENCE

Then Comes Silence II

MusicCD
GaragerockGothic RockPost PunkShoegazeStonerock

[87/100]   

Novoton
24/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It seems that I'm getting along with Swedish quality! Today it's time for Then Comes Silence II, they already played some great gigs (Roskilde for example) and now present their second album.

I love the guitars on the opening track 'Spirit's Flow', just as the whispering voice. Nice power rock like Muse! It's a short fused song.

'Can't hide' has a lovely sound, very hypnotic. Once again I love the guitars. The voice is nice too. The songs feel a bit like the 80's revisited anno 2013.

'Whispering about you' has a nice bass and cool retro guitars and rhythm section. Somehow I feel like I want to test out this song out on a dance floor too! Love the hypnotic sound.

'Ghost child' has a great rhythm section, very dreamy Goth gaze sound. I adore the mix of different genres.

'She lies in Wait' has a nice combination of male and female voices. Again I cherish the rhythm section and the retro sound. And yes, I was a youngster in the 80's!

'New life' has something epic and very strange. Some background noises make me ill whilst listening to them, but they help to reach the climax.

'Falling into the void' gets back to the retro sound. Love the mysterial voice. On this one they sound more like The Jesus And The Mary Chain (and yes you can count me in as a fan). 'Fingers' gets the same treatment, but a bit more up-tempo and with a more punky attitude (I lick my fingers just like as if there's some sweet honey on it).

'Mothman' sound more like Foo Fighters on a drift. Love the bass, guitars, drums and the psychedelic doom metal sound.

'In Between Worlds' sounds like a lazy day or like people who are willing to make an end at it. Somehow it reminds me of The Jesus And The Mary Chain.

It's very funny to hear that I automatically put on the repeat bottom. I can only come to the conclusion that I loved it, so what are you waiting for!

There's also a nice video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ka3mstBfXYQ

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/10/2013


 

Next reviews
FEDERICO FELLINI • 8 1/2
HYDRUS • Nodes
FICTION FACTORY • Throw the warped wheel out
ARIEL VROMEN • The Iceman
ELEMENTS • Elements
GODFATHERS, THE • Jukebox Fury
JOHN LUESSENHOP • TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE 3D
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
LIQUID G. • Overdose
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Other reviews from THEN COMES SILENCE
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
THEN COMES SILENCE • Nyctophilian
THEN COMES SILENCE • She Lies In Wait

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
12
On this day, 42 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'!
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 40 Today!
11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'
10
12
On this day, 40 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
12
ME THE TIGER
Hollow
13
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
12
12
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers