tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/10/2013 : THEN COMES SILENCE - Then Comes Silence II

THEN COMES SILENCE

Then Comes Silence II

MusicCD
GaragerockGothic RockPost PunkShoegazeStonerock

[87/100]   

Novoton
24/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It seems that I'm getting along with Swedish quality! Today it's time for Then Comes Silence II, they already played some great gigs (Roskilde for example) and now present their second album.

I love the guitars on the opening track 'Spirit's Flow', just as the whispering voice. Nice power rock like Muse! It's a short fused song.

'Can't hide' has a lovely sound, very hypnotic. Once again I love the guitars. The voice is nice too. The songs feel a bit like the 80's revisited anno 2013.

'Whispering about you' has a nice bass and cool retro guitars and rhythm section. Somehow I feel like I want to test out this song out on a dance floor too! Love the hypnotic sound.

'Ghost child' has a great rhythm section, very dreamy Goth gaze sound. I adore the mix of different genres.

'She lies in Wait' has a nice combination of male and female voices. Again I cherish the rhythm section and the retro sound. And yes, I was a youngster in the 80's!

'New life' has something epic and very strange. Some background noises make me ill whilst listening to them, but they help to reach the climax.

'Falling into the void' gets back to the retro sound. Love the mysterial voice. On this one they sound more like The Jesus And The Mary Chain (and yes you can count me in as a fan). 'Fingers' gets the same treatment, but a bit more up-tempo and with a more punky attitude (I lick my fingers just like as if there's some sweet honey on it).

'Mothman' sound more like Foo Fighters on a drift. Love the bass, guitars, drums and the psychedelic doom metal sound.

'In Between Worlds' sounds like a lazy day or like people who are willing to make an end at it. Somehow it reminds me of The Jesus And The Mary Chain.

It's very funny to hear that I automatically put on the repeat bottom. I can only come to the conclusion that I loved it, so what are you waiting for!

There's also a nice video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ka3mstBfXYQ

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/10/2013


 

Next reviews
FEDERICO FELLINI • 8 1/2
HYDRUS • Nodes
FICTION FACTORY • Throw the warped wheel out
ARIEL VROMEN • The Iceman
ELEMENTS • Elements
GODFATHERS, THE • Jukebox Fury
JOHN LUESSENHOP • TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE 3D
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)
LIQUID G. • Overdose
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X

 

Other reviews from THEN COMES SILENCE
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
THEN COMES SILENCE • Nyctophilian
THEN COMES SILENCE • She Lies In Wait

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NAUT • Raise The Lights

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS • Jesus Lives In Vegas
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
FAUST PROJECT • Somewhere between the shadows there’s a place called us

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder

 

Same genre: STONEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LATE NIGHT VENTURE • Tychonians
PSYCHIC TV • Antwerpen, Het Bos (28/03/2015)
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
PET THE PREACHER • The Cave & The Sunlight
AVATAR • Hail The Apocalypse
THE GRAVIATORS • Motherload
GEMINI SYNDROME • LUX
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

Music reviews

24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo