tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/01/2014 : TOMORROW WE SAIL - For Those Who Caught The Sun In Flight

TOMORROW WE SAIL

For Those Who Caught The Sun In Flight

MusicCD
DreampopShoegaze

[91/100]   

Gizeh Records
12/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Tomorrow We Sail is a group of seven musicians based in Leeds, UK. Formed in 2009, they have spent the past four years developing their sound into what is now an impressive landscape of billowing, reverb-soaked guitars, orchestral strings, piano, organ and multi-layered group-harmony vocals. Folk, slow core,
neo-classicism, minimalism, ambient and post-rock are all apparent in the music Tomorrow We Sail create together. If you’ve ever been moved by albums like Talk Talk’s ‘Spirit Of Eden’, Sigur Ros’ ‘( )’ or Low’s
‘Secret Name’, you may find yourself falling for this music.

I never heard of them, but this one is absolutely nice, sweet mellow music, sometimes bittersweet and absolute great dream pop! It's incredible how they can keep you listening and captivate you with their sound!

Highlights on this album are: 'The Well & The Tide', 'Eventide' (love the soft melancholy), 'Never Goodbye' (nice jazzy sound, great cello and piano, the voices blend in perfectly, at some point it sounds like the soft side of Anathema), 'December' (getting a bit more bombastic and love it), 'Testament', 'The White Rose' (nice second voice, great piano), 'For Rosa' (the nice explosion of sound at the end).

I love the voice, the sound, the mixing, and the whole vibe. This one is really dragging me into their world!

There are only 7 songs but all are great!

I can't wait to hear the next one!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/01/2014


Music reviews

13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend
12
10
YATES AND YOUNG
Splinters Ep
12
10
AIMAPROJECT
Di AimA Il Segno
11
10
ELM
Death Of The North
11
10
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS
Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!
23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love
08
10
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?