tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

12/01/2014 : TOMORROW WE SAIL - For Those Who Caught The Sun In Flight

TOMORROW WE SAIL

For Those Who Caught The Sun In Flight

MusicCD
DreampopShoegaze

[91/100]   

Gizeh Records
12/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Tomorrow We Sail is a group of seven musicians based in Leeds, UK. Formed in 2009, they have spent the past four years developing their sound into what is now an impressive landscape of billowing, reverb-soaked guitars, orchestral strings, piano, organ and multi-layered group-harmony vocals. Folk, slow core,
neo-classicism, minimalism, ambient and post-rock are all apparent in the music Tomorrow We Sail create together. If you’ve ever been moved by albums like Talk Talk’s ‘Spirit Of Eden’, Sigur Ros’ ‘( )’ or Low’s
‘Secret Name’, you may find yourself falling for this music.

I never heard of them, but this one is absolutely nice, sweet mellow music, sometimes bittersweet and absolute great dream pop! It's incredible how they can keep you listening and captivate you with their sound!

Highlights on this album are: 'The Well & The Tide', 'Eventide' (love the soft melancholy), 'Never Goodbye' (nice jazzy sound, great cello and piano, the voices blend in perfectly, at some point it sounds like the soft side of Anathema), 'December' (getting a bit more bombastic and love it), 'Testament', 'The White Rose' (nice second voice, great piano), 'For Rosa' (the nice explosion of sound at the end).

I love the voice, the sound, the mixing, and the whole vibe. This one is really dragging me into their world!

There are only 7 songs but all are great!

I can't wait to hear the next one!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
12/01/2014


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017