tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
22/07/2015, Didier BECU

In our series that everybody seems to like so much, we have this time Torben Schmidt as our guest. Every electropop fan know his name, be it for being already 15 years in Suicide Commando or being the brainchild of Lights Of Euphoria, and of course the master of Infacted Records. So tell us, Torben, which 10 records changed your life?

1. New Order - Substance
Never really been a fan of Joy Division, don’t know why, but New Order makes it for me. This double CD on the famous „factory" label gave me shivers from the start. Shellshock and Confusion still make my day! Even had this one as a double tape… once.

2. Yello - You Gotta Say Yes to Another Excess
What can one say about Mr. Blank & Meier… I had the honor to interview Dieter Meier once and it was just great! Boris Blank isa genius when it comes to sound design and mixing. They were so much ahead of their time!

3. Depeche Mode - Black Celebration
Must mention a Depeche Mode album here for obvious reasons. For me personally „Black Celebration“ is my favorite because it’s somehow the most dark album by this band. I think we could talk for hours about the pros and cons of each album. Love this one, fullstop.

4. Moskwa TV - Blue Planet
Some of the most deep electropop production from Germany. This is 80s sound at it’s best and so much me… listening to Shelter of Love, Utopia, The Art of Fashion, Brave New World, Lenin or Remember Russia… one of the few albums I still can listen to from the beginning to the very end!

5. Kraftwerk - Mensch Maschine
Inventors.

6. Front Line Assembly - State of Mind
For me „State of Mind“ is the most honest album by FLA. It’s not as perfect in sound design as other FLA releases, it’s rough but pop in a way. At the time it was released, it was unique, new and an inspiration.

7. Front 242 - Official Version
I remember the time when I was in the front row at the "Tyranny for you tour" at the „Stadthalle“ in Offenbach, a few years later I did sign them with the Re:Boot album as an A&R to our Zoth Ommog label. Front 242 has always been there since I am into electronic music, and for me „Official Version“ is their strongest album.

8. Leaether Strip - The Pleasure of Penetration
I have a very unique relationship to Claus since 1991 when I did the fanbase for him for „ages“. Over all the years, he is still one of the driving forces in the electro scene. I still remember the moment when Armin Johnert gave me the white label of this outstanding release. I was „DJing it to death..“ :-) Glad I still have 2-3 original vinyls and 3-4 different CD versions of this one in my collection!

9. Nitzer Ebb - Belief
Puristic, so called Electronic Body Music which took the sound to a new level. Very little sound variations and pumping drum sounds with the unique voice of Douglas. I did organize one of their re-union shows some time ago and it was impressive!

10. V.A. - This is Electronic Body Music
Well, a compilation, I know, but when it all started this one really did sum it up! á;Grumh…, The Weathermen, Skinny Puppy, Chris and Cosey, A Split Second… a timeless masterpiece, showing that Belgium and Canada (besides Germany) were the driving forces for the electronic evolution! Still like to listen to this one in my car.

Didier BECU
22/07/2015


22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
Today, 41 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
76 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
27 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
VAST
Touched
07
12
MOTOR!K
Static
06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance