tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
22/07/2015, Didier BECU

In our series that everybody seems to like so much, we have this time Torben Schmidt as our guest. Every electropop fan know his name, be it for being already 15 years in Suicide Commando or being the brainchild of Lights Of Euphoria, and of course the master of Infacted Records. So tell us, Torben, which 10 records changed your life?

1. New Order - Substance
Never really been a fan of Joy Division, don’t know why, but New Order makes it for me. This double CD on the famous „factory" label gave me shivers from the start. Shellshock and Confusion still make my day! Even had this one as a double tape… once.

2. Yello - You Gotta Say Yes to Another Excess
What can one say about Mr. Blank & Meier… I had the honor to interview Dieter Meier once and it was just great! Boris Blank isa genius when it comes to sound design and mixing. They were so much ahead of their time!

3. Depeche Mode - Black Celebration
Must mention a Depeche Mode album here for obvious reasons. For me personally „Black Celebration“ is my favorite because it’s somehow the most dark album by this band. I think we could talk for hours about the pros and cons of each album. Love this one, fullstop.

4. Moskwa TV - Blue Planet
Some of the most deep electropop production from Germany. This is 80s sound at it’s best and so much me… listening to Shelter of Love, Utopia, The Art of Fashion, Brave New World, Lenin or Remember Russia… one of the few albums I still can listen to from the beginning to the very end!

5. Kraftwerk - Mensch Maschine
Inventors.

6. Front Line Assembly - State of Mind
For me „State of Mind“ is the most honest album by FLA. It’s not as perfect in sound design as other FLA releases, it’s rough but pop in a way. At the time it was released, it was unique, new and an inspiration.

7. Front 242 - Official Version
I remember the time when I was in the front row at the "Tyranny for you tour" at the „Stadthalle“ in Offenbach, a few years later I did sign them with the Re:Boot album as an A&R to our Zoth Ommog label. Front 242 has always been there since I am into electronic music, and for me „Official Version“ is their strongest album.

8. Leaether Strip - The Pleasure of Penetration
I have a very unique relationship to Claus since 1991 when I did the fanbase for him for „ages“. Over all the years, he is still one of the driving forces in the electro scene. I still remember the moment when Armin Johnert gave me the white label of this outstanding release. I was „DJing it to death..“ :-) Glad I still have 2-3 original vinyls and 3-4 different CD versions of this one in my collection!

9. Nitzer Ebb - Belief
Puristic, so called Electronic Body Music which took the sound to a new level. Very little sound variations and pumping drum sounds with the unique voice of Douglas. I did organize one of their re-union shows some time ago and it was impressive!

10. V.A. - This is Electronic Body Music
Well, a compilation, I know, but when it all started this one really did sum it up! á;Grumh…, The Weathermen, Skinny Puppy, Chris and Cosey, A Split Second… a timeless masterpiece, showing that Belgium and Canada (besides Germany) were the driving forces for the electronic evolution! Still like to listen to this one in my car.

Didier BECU
22/07/2015


22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)