tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
22/07/2015, Didier BECU

In our series that everybody seems to like so much, we have this time Torben Schmidt as our guest. Every electropop fan know his name, be it for being already 15 years in Suicide Commando or being the brainchild of Lights Of Euphoria, and of course the master of Infacted Records. So tell us, Torben, which 10 records changed your life?

1. New Order - Substance
Never really been a fan of Joy Division, don’t know why, but New Order makes it for me. This double CD on the famous „factory" label gave me shivers from the start. Shellshock and Confusion still make my day! Even had this one as a double tape… once.

2. Yello - You Gotta Say Yes to Another Excess
What can one say about Mr. Blank & Meier… I had the honor to interview Dieter Meier once and it was just great! Boris Blank isa genius when it comes to sound design and mixing. They were so much ahead of their time!

3. Depeche Mode - Black Celebration
Must mention a Depeche Mode album here for obvious reasons. For me personally „Black Celebration“ is my favorite because it’s somehow the most dark album by this band. I think we could talk for hours about the pros and cons of each album. Love this one, fullstop.

4. Moskwa TV - Blue Planet
Some of the most deep electropop production from Germany. This is 80s sound at it’s best and so much me… listening to Shelter of Love, Utopia, The Art of Fashion, Brave New World, Lenin or Remember Russia… one of the few albums I still can listen to from the beginning to the very end!

5. Kraftwerk - Mensch Maschine
Inventors.

6. Front Line Assembly - State of Mind
For me „State of Mind“ is the most honest album by FLA. It’s not as perfect in sound design as other FLA releases, it’s rough but pop in a way. At the time it was released, it was unique, new and an inspiration.

7. Front 242 - Official Version
I remember the time when I was in the front row at the "Tyranny for you tour" at the „Stadthalle“ in Offenbach, a few years later I did sign them with the Re:Boot album as an A&R to our Zoth Ommog label. Front 242 has always been there since I am into electronic music, and for me „Official Version“ is their strongest album.

8. Leaether Strip - The Pleasure of Penetration
I have a very unique relationship to Claus since 1991 when I did the fanbase for him for „ages“. Over all the years, he is still one of the driving forces in the electro scene. I still remember the moment when Armin Johnert gave me the white label of this outstanding release. I was „DJing it to death..“ :-) Glad I still have 2-3 original vinyls and 3-4 different CD versions of this one in my collection!

9. Nitzer Ebb - Belief
Puristic, so called Electronic Body Music which took the sound to a new level. Very little sound variations and pumping drum sounds with the unique voice of Douglas. I did organize one of their re-union shows some time ago and it was impressive!

10. V.A. - This is Electronic Body Music
Well, a compilation, I know, but when it all started this one really did sum it up! á;Grumh…, The Weathermen, Skinny Puppy, Chris and Cosey, A Split Second… a timeless masterpiece, showing that Belgium and Canada (besides Germany) were the driving forces for the electronic evolution! Still like to listen to this one in my car.

Didier BECU
22/07/2015


22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 22/07/2015 : TORBEN SCHMIDT (INFACTED RECORDS, SUICIDE COMMANDO, LIGHTS OF EUPHORIA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live
14
08
PETER GUNDRY
V Ö L U R
13
08
AIMA
Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
12
08
AUGER
From Now On I

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS
07
08
CHELSEA announce European Tour in September

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo
17
08
MOTOR!K
Static
16
08
ENZO KREFT
Disobedient
15
08
DER KLINKE
CURTAINS