tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

11/12/2016 : TORUL - Saviour of Love

TORUL

Saviour of Love

MusicCD single
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[88/100]   

Infacted Recordings
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Saviour of Love is the first release with Torul's new vocalist. And it has to be said: the result is successful. The vocals of Maj fit very well with Torul's electro/synthpop. The voice comes close to Dave Gahan.

Saviour of Love is a good single: melodic and modern. In addition, this maxi-CD contains a cover of The Cure's A Night Like This. Not easy to cover such an iconic band, but Torul manages to do so in a very nice way.

The dark atmosphere of the original is still present in this electropop version. There are also three mixes of Saviour of Love on this maxi single. The Sono Remix is a more danceable/club version, just like the Into the Mix Knot. But I prefer the first one. Finally, we hear an Extended Version as was common in the eighties.

The new Torul charms me and with Saviour of Love the band has released a brilliant and catchy single.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Saviour of Love is de eerste release met Toruls nieuwe zanger. En het moet gezegd: het resultaat is geslaagd. De zang van Maj past heel goed bij de electro/synthpop van Torul en ligt qua stem en klankkleur wat in het verlengde van Dave Gahan.

Saviour of Love is een goede single: melodieus en modern. Daarnaast bevat deze maxi-cd ook nog een cover van A Night Like This van The Cure. Niet gemakkelijk om te coveren, maar men slaagt er toch heel aardig in. De donkere sfeer van het origineel blijft in deze electropopversie mooi ronddwalen. Daarnaast horen we nog drie mixen van Saviour of Love.

De Sono Remix is een meer dansbare clubversie, net als de Into the Knot Mix. De eerste vind ik wel beter. Ten slotte is er nog een Extended Version zoals in de eighties gebruikelijk was.

De nieuwe Torul kan mij meer dan bekoren en met Saviour of Love hebben ze een schitterende single uit.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia