tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

11/12/2016 : TORUL - Saviour of Love

TORUL

Saviour of Love

MusicCD single
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[88/100]   

Infacted Recordings
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Saviour of Love is the first release with Torul's new vocalist. And it has to be said: the result is successful. The vocals of Maj fit very well with Torul's electro/synthpop. The voice comes close to Dave Gahan.

Saviour of Love is a good single: melodic and modern. In addition, this maxi-CD contains a cover of The Cure's A Night Like This. Not easy to cover such an iconic band, but Torul manages to do so in a very nice way.

The dark atmosphere of the original is still present in this electropop version. There are also three mixes of Saviour of Love on this maxi single. The Sono Remix is a more danceable/club version, just like the Into the Mix Knot. But I prefer the first one. Finally, we hear an Extended Version as was common in the eighties.

The new Torul charms me and with Saviour of Love the band has released a brilliant and catchy single.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Saviour of Love is de eerste release met Toruls nieuwe zanger. En het moet gezegd: het resultaat is geslaagd. De zang van Maj past heel goed bij de electro/synthpop van Torul en ligt qua stem en klankkleur wat in het verlengde van Dave Gahan.

Saviour of Love is een goede single: melodieus en modern. Daarnaast bevat deze maxi-cd ook nog een cover van A Night Like This van The Cure. Niet gemakkelijk om te coveren, maar men slaagt er toch heel aardig in. De donkere sfeer van het origineel blijft in deze electropopversie mooi ronddwalen. Daarnaast horen we nog drie mixen van Saviour of Love.

De Sono Remix is een meer dansbare clubversie, net als de Into the Knot Mix. De eerste vind ik wel beter. Ten slotte is er nog een Extended Version zoals in de eighties gebruikelijk was.

De nieuwe Torul kan mij meer dan bekoren en met Saviour of Love hebben ze een schitterende single uit.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still