tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

11/12/2016 : TORUL - Saviour of Love

TORUL

Saviour of Love

MusicCD single
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[88/100]   

Infacted Recordings
11/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Saviour of Love is the first release with Torul's new vocalist. And it has to be said: the result is successful. The vocals of Maj fit very well with Torul's electro/synthpop. The voice comes close to Dave Gahan.

Saviour of Love is a good single: melodic and modern. In addition, this maxi-CD contains a cover of The Cure's A Night Like This. Not easy to cover such an iconic band, but Torul manages to do so in a very nice way.

The dark atmosphere of the original is still present in this electropop version. There are also three mixes of Saviour of Love on this maxi single. The Sono Remix is a more danceable/club version, just like the Into the Mix Knot. But I prefer the first one. Finally, we hear an Extended Version as was common in the eighties.

The new Torul charms me and with Saviour of Love the band has released a brilliant and catchy single.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


NL

Saviour of Love is de eerste release met Toruls nieuwe zanger. En het moet gezegd: het resultaat is geslaagd. De zang van Maj past heel goed bij de electro/synthpop van Torul en ligt qua stem en klankkleur wat in het verlengde van Dave Gahan.

Saviour of Love is een goede single: melodieus en modern. Daarnaast bevat deze maxi-cd ook nog een cover van A Night Like This van The Cure. Niet gemakkelijk om te coveren, maar men slaagt er toch heel aardig in. De donkere sfeer van het origineel blijft in deze electropopversie mooi ronddwalen. Daarnaast horen we nog drie mixen van Saviour of Love.

De Sono Remix is een meer dansbare clubversie, net als de Into the Knot Mix. De eerste vind ik wel beter. Ten slotte is er nog een Extended Version zoals in de eighties gebruikelijk was.

De nieuwe Torul kan mij meer dan bekoren en met Saviour of Love hebben ze een schitterende single uit.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/12/2016


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
06
RUMOURS
Cover
19
06
MEAGER BENEFITS
No Regrets
19
06
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane