tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : TOUR DE FORCE - Colours In Life

TOUR DE FORCE

Colours In Life

MusicCD
Future PopPopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[53/100]   
23/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

You start laughing, once you read the name of this band? Well, it’s true…these five Italians named themselves after the famous Covenant-song. Even more, they already shared the stage with Covenant, who describe their music as a mixture of futurepop, synthpop and electropop.

In the meanwhile, those North-Italians from Bergamo have already been around for seven years and after being guests at several goth events (they played “Standing” with Ronan Harris himself), they present you their latest cd "Colours in life"

With such a band’s name you should expect them to be a blind copy of Eskil’s band but sadly enough this isn’t the case, on the contrary...

Some songs contain some brilliant synthpop-patterns that gives you a futurepop-touch but most of the songs are just too bland.

If we tell you that we tend to describe a song like "We're not underground" as something like a jazzy Poesie Noire then you simply know that all the futurepop-efforts were in vain.

To make it completely hilarious you get, at the end, some pure Italian pop that sounds too Italian and far too dated to make us move.

Some strong songs indeed but in general Tour De Force isn’t that much of a big deal.

Didier BECU
23/05/2011


NL

U begint te lachen wanneer u de naam Tour De Force leest? Inderdaad, deze vijf Italianen hebben zich vernoemd naar het bekende Covenant-nummer. Meer zelfs, ze hebben met hun reeds op een podium gestaan en naar eigen zeggen maken ze en mengeling van futurepop, synthpop en electropop.

Ondertussen zijn deze Noord-Italianen uit Bergamo zo'n zeven jaar bezig en na regelmatige klanten te zijn geweest op allerlei goth evenementen (ooit hebben ze samen met Ronan Harris "Standing" gespeeld) is "Colours in life" hun nieuwste cd.

Ook al zou je met zo'n groepsnaam gaan verwachten dat ze een blinde kopie zijn van Eskil's groep zijn ze dat jammer genoeg niet, integendeel...

Weliswaar bezitten enkele nummers keitoffe synthrifjes die je een futurepopgevoel geven maar toch is het merendeel van deze nummers helaas noch mossel noch vis.

Indien we je verklappen dat een nummer als "We're not underground" het best te omschrijven valt als een jazzy Poesie Noire dan weet je meteen ook dat alle voorgaande futurepop-pogingen tevergeefs zijn om fans uit die sector tot zich te krijgen.

Om het helemaal hilarisch te maken krijg je op het einde Italiaanse pop te horen die net iets te Italiaans en te gedateerd klinkt om ons te kunnen bekoren.

Ondanks een paar sterke nummers blijf je dan ook het best van deze release vandaan.

Didier BECU
23/05/2011


Music reviews

18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse