tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

14/04/2015 : TOXIC BITE - A Band to Discover

TOXIC BITE

A Band to Discover

Article

Self-released
14/04/2015, Britta Tabrit

In times of transnational music, I came across the project “Toxic Bite”.

The German/Dutch band was started by Angie Thieken aka Witchy (vocals) and Michel Blanc aka Doc Feel (programming) in 2013.

It was in that year when Witchy, a Münsteran DJane and radio hostess for Shadow Radio (https://www.facebook.com/groups/405256646244543/?fref=ts) and Doc Feel, who has an identically named solo project (https://www.facebook.com/MUSICDOCFEEL?fref=ts), released their first song “Beiß mich”.

The following year Toxic Bite spent the time experimenting and publishing several songs (see discography below).

In addition they started a co-operation with the US American band “Cryptic Dawn”, a Pennsylvania-based project by Matt Havens (https://www.facebook.com/CrypticDawn717?fref=ts). The song “Let’s cook” won’t remain the last coup of the joint venture called “Cryptic Bite”. We can be curious about what’s coming up next here.

With the song “Dead like me” Toxic Bite finally found its way and style. A mixture of everything. It’s hard to find one single expression to describe Toxic Bite’s music. Let’s put it that way: you can find Hell Electro and Powernoise elements in all their songs, combined with a generous portion of individual marks.

The recent song is called “Show your middlefinger” and was released on March, 6th.

All their songs are available as free downloads and video taped by Deano Schmitt. There is another announcement planned for May, a song release on a sampler. But a definite date has not yet been termed.

Currenty Toxic Bite is in quest of a label to publish their work.

Here is the Toxic Bite discography:

“Beiß mich” (06.12.2013)

“Tox666" (13.01.2014)

“I smell sex all over you" (14.02.2014, supported by the Canadian web radio “Bloodlit Radio”)

“Breaking all the rules" (22.03.2014)

"I believe in your rebellion" (03.05.2014)

"Hungry for your blood" (15.08.2014, available on the “New Alternative Radio” compilation)

“Let’s cook” (05.09.2014, together with Cryptic Dawn)

“Dead like me” (03.10.2014)

“Witchy Witchy Witchy” (19.12.2014, available on the “New Alternative Radio” compilation)

“Show your middlefinger” (06.03.2015)

For more information, let’s have a look here:

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pages/TOXIC-BITE-Bandpage/196755697179891?__mref=message

HP: http://www.toxicbite.de/

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/angie-thieken

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLIaKmsG1IgzLhy1exY8raA

Britta Tabrit
14/04/2015


Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules