tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs

TRACER

Water For Thirsty Dogs

MusicCD
Alternative RockGrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[88/100]   

Pirate Smile
25/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

I recently get this album to review. Honestly, I didn’ t knew the band. They are a trio from Adelaide, Australia, that already released a few albums and had some success with ‘El Pistolero’ from 2013.

The title track that opens the album immediately, hits me. A rusty guitar, combined with some clean parts and a golden voice that reminds me a bit of Cornell of Soundgarden. Musically you can hear some influences from grunge, stoner rock and alternative (hard) rock with a rock ‘n roll feel. Combine that with good songs and you get a very nice album.

Songs to check out: Us Against the World ( a rock n roll rebel song), Lazy ( a slow song with emotional vocals), Water For Thirsty Dogs (that opens the album), Tremors (with a nice acoustic atmosphere and high vocals). In total there are ten nice songs to discover.

On Saturday 24th october they are supporting Apocalyptica in the Ancienne Belgique, Brussels.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/08/2015


NL

Onlangs kreeg ik dit album in handen. Eerlijkheidshalve kende ik de band eigenlijk niet. Nochtans heeft dit trio uit Adelaide, Australië, al een aantal albums uitgebracht en hadden ze met 'El Pistolero' uit 2013 redelijk wat succes.

Het titelnummer, dat het album opent, raakt me meteen. Een roestige gitaar, gecombineerd met cleane stukken en een gouden stem, die me een beetje doet denken aan Cornell van Soundgarden. Muzikale invloeden zijn grunge, stoner rock en alternatieve (hard) rock met een rock 'n roll-gevoel. Gooi daar goede nummers bij en zo krijg je een heel mooi album.

Nummers om zeker eens uit te testen zijn: Us Against the World (een rebels rock 'n roll-lied), Lazy (een langzaam en zeer mooie opgebouwd nummer met emotionele zang), Water For Thirsty Dogs (dat het album perfect opent), Tremors (met een akoestische sfeer). In totaal zijn er tien leuke nummers te ontdekken.

Op zaterdag 24 oktober openen ze voor Apocalyptica in de Ancienne Belgique, Brussel.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/08/2015


25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs 25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs 25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Next reviews
MACHINISTA • Garmonbozia
RAYLAND BAXTER • Imaginary Man
PHILLIP NOYCE • Sliver
MARTIN BOWES (ATTRITION) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
PETER ROBINSON • Asylum
JAUME COLLET-SERRA • Run All Night
MONOTONY • Monotony (EP)
GARY WALKER (DEFEAT) • Ten albums that changed my life
MIKA TAANILA • Erkki Kurenniemi : The Dawn of Dimi
MICHAEL HEAD AND THE STRANDS • The Magical World of the Strands

 

Other reviews from TRACER
TRACER • Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
RIDE • This Is Not a Safe Place
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
10
Producer & This Mortal Coil co-founder John Fryer releases 'These Mortal Covers' LP!
28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
10
THE MISSION
Tower Of Strength 2020
29
10
VIOLENT VICKIE
Under The Gun
29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt