tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs

TRACER

Water For Thirsty Dogs

MusicCD
Alternative RockGrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[88/100]   

Pirate Smile
25/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

I recently get this album to review. Honestly, I didn’ t knew the band. They are a trio from Adelaide, Australia, that already released a few albums and had some success with ‘El Pistolero’ from 2013.

The title track that opens the album immediately, hits me. A rusty guitar, combined with some clean parts and a golden voice that reminds me a bit of Cornell of Soundgarden. Musically you can hear some influences from grunge, stoner rock and alternative (hard) rock with a rock ‘n roll feel. Combine that with good songs and you get a very nice album.

Songs to check out: Us Against the World ( a rock n roll rebel song), Lazy ( a slow song with emotional vocals), Water For Thirsty Dogs (that opens the album), Tremors (with a nice acoustic atmosphere and high vocals). In total there are ten nice songs to discover.

On Saturday 24th october they are supporting Apocalyptica in the Ancienne Belgique, Brussels.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/08/2015


NL

Onlangs kreeg ik dit album in handen. Eerlijkheidshalve kende ik de band eigenlijk niet. Nochtans heeft dit trio uit Adelaide, Australië, al een aantal albums uitgebracht en hadden ze met 'El Pistolero' uit 2013 redelijk wat succes.

Het titelnummer, dat het album opent, raakt me meteen. Een roestige gitaar, gecombineerd met cleane stukken en een gouden stem, die me een beetje doet denken aan Cornell van Soundgarden. Muzikale invloeden zijn grunge, stoner rock en alternatieve (hard) rock met een rock 'n roll-gevoel. Gooi daar goede nummers bij en zo krijg je een heel mooi album.

Nummers om zeker eens uit te testen zijn: Us Against the World (een rebels rock 'n roll-lied), Lazy (een langzaam en zeer mooie opgebouwd nummer met emotionele zang), Water For Thirsty Dogs (dat het album perfect opent), Tremors (met een akoestische sfeer). In totaal zijn er tien leuke nummers te ontdekken.

Op zaterdag 24 oktober openen ze voor Apocalyptica in de Ancienne Belgique, Brussel.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/08/2015


25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs 25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs 25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Next reviews
MACHINISTA • Garmonbozia
RAYLAND BAXTER • Imaginary Man
PHILLIP NOYCE • Sliver
MARTIN BOWES (ATTRITION) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
PETER ROBINSON • Asylum
JAUME COLLET-SERRA • Run All Night
MONOTONY • Monotony (EP)
GARY WALKER (DEFEAT) • Ten albums that changed my life
MIKA TAANILA • Erkki Kurenniemi : The Dawn of Dimi
MICHAEL HEAD AND THE STRANDS • The Magical World of the Strands

 

Other reviews from TRACER
TRACER • Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
KMFDM • Hyena
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
DEMI LOVATO • HOLY FVCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 42 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
41 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 41 years ago!
26
11
40 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
31 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 39 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace

PHOTOS

28
11
FAUN
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
SKALD
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
EKLIPSE
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
25
11
QNTAL
Christuskirche Bochum
24
11
THE CURE
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
18
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Porta Nigra Autumn Passage
18
11
HEILUNG
Ruhrcongress Bochum

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
MAX LILJA
Twin Peaks Theme
27
11
WHISPERING SONS
The most beautiful Rock Rally-moment ever....
26
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Sense
25
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
11
DARK POEM
Too Dark To See
23
11
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
(Let's Get) Physical
22
11
DOUBLE ECHO
Ancient Youth