tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs

TRACER

Water For Thirsty Dogs

MusicCD
Alternative RockGrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[88/100]   

Pirate Smile
25/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

I recently get this album to review. Honestly, I didn’ t knew the band. They are a trio from Adelaide, Australia, that already released a few albums and had some success with ‘El Pistolero’ from 2013.

The title track that opens the album immediately, hits me. A rusty guitar, combined with some clean parts and a golden voice that reminds me a bit of Cornell of Soundgarden. Musically you can hear some influences from grunge, stoner rock and alternative (hard) rock with a rock ‘n roll feel. Combine that with good songs and you get a very nice album.

Songs to check out: Us Against the World ( a rock n roll rebel song), Lazy ( a slow song with emotional vocals), Water For Thirsty Dogs (that opens the album), Tremors (with a nice acoustic atmosphere and high vocals). In total there are ten nice songs to discover.

On Saturday 24th october they are supporting Apocalyptica in the Ancienne Belgique, Brussels.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/08/2015


NL

Onlangs kreeg ik dit album in handen. Eerlijkheidshalve kende ik de band eigenlijk niet. Nochtans heeft dit trio uit Adelaide, Australië, al een aantal albums uitgebracht en hadden ze met 'El Pistolero' uit 2013 redelijk wat succes.

Het titelnummer, dat het album opent, raakt me meteen. Een roestige gitaar, gecombineerd met cleane stukken en een gouden stem, die me een beetje doet denken aan Cornell van Soundgarden. Muzikale invloeden zijn grunge, stoner rock en alternatieve (hard) rock met een rock 'n roll-gevoel. Gooi daar goede nummers bij en zo krijg je een heel mooi album.

Nummers om zeker eens uit te testen zijn: Us Against the World (een rebels rock 'n roll-lied), Lazy (een langzaam en zeer mooie opgebouwd nummer met emotionele zang), Water For Thirsty Dogs (dat het album perfect opent), Tremors (met een akoestische sfeer). In totaal zijn er tien leuke nummers te ontdekken.

Op zaterdag 24 oktober openen ze voor Apocalyptica in de Ancienne Belgique, Brussel.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/08/2015


25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs 25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs 25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Next reviews
MACHINISTA • Garmonbozia
RAYLAND BAXTER • Imaginary Man
PHILLIP NOYCE • Sliver
MARTIN BOWES (ATTRITION) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
PETER ROBINSON • Asylum
JAUME COLLET-SERRA • Run All Night
MONOTONY • Monotony (EP)
GARY WALKER (DEFEAT) • Ten albums that changed my life
MIKA TAANILA • Erkki Kurenniemi : The Dawn of Dimi
MICHAEL HEAD AND THE STRANDS • The Magical World of the Strands

 

Other reviews from TRACER
TRACER • Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS