tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs

TRACER

Water For Thirsty Dogs

MusicCD
Alternative RockGrungeHard RockStoner Rock

[88/100]   

Pirate Smile
25/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

I recently get this album to review. Honestly, I didn’ t knew the band. They are a trio from Adelaide, Australia, that already released a few albums and had some success with ‘El Pistolero’ from 2013.

The title track that opens the album immediately, hits me. A rusty guitar, combined with some clean parts and a golden voice that reminds me a bit of Cornell of Soundgarden. Musically you can hear some influences from grunge, stoner rock and alternative (hard) rock with a rock ‘n roll feel. Combine that with good songs and you get a very nice album.

Songs to check out: Us Against the World ( a rock n roll rebel song), Lazy ( a slow song with emotional vocals), Water For Thirsty Dogs (that opens the album), Tremors (with a nice acoustic atmosphere and high vocals). In total there are ten nice songs to discover.

On Saturday 24th october they are supporting Apocalyptica in the Ancienne Belgique, Brussels.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/08/2015


NL

Onlangs kreeg ik dit album in handen. Eerlijkheidshalve kende ik de band eigenlijk niet. Nochtans heeft dit trio uit Adelaide, Australië, al een aantal albums uitgebracht en hadden ze met 'El Pistolero' uit 2013 redelijk wat succes.

Het titelnummer, dat het album opent, raakt me meteen. Een roestige gitaar, gecombineerd met cleane stukken en een gouden stem, die me een beetje doet denken aan Cornell van Soundgarden. Muzikale invloeden zijn grunge, stoner rock en alternatieve (hard) rock met een rock 'n roll-gevoel. Gooi daar goede nummers bij en zo krijg je een heel mooi album.

Nummers om zeker eens uit te testen zijn: Us Against the World (een rebels rock 'n roll-lied), Lazy (een langzaam en zeer mooie opgebouwd nummer met emotionele zang), Water For Thirsty Dogs (dat het album perfect opent), Tremors (met een akoestische sfeer). In totaal zijn er tien leuke nummers te ontdekken.

Op zaterdag 24 oktober openen ze voor Apocalyptica in de Ancienne Belgique, Brussel.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/08/2015


25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs 25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs 25/08/2015 : TRACER - Water For Thirsty Dogs

 

Next reviews
MACHINISTA • Garmonbozia
RAYLAND BAXTER • Imaginary Man
PHILLIP NOYCE • Sliver
MARTIN BOWES (ATTRITION) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
PETER ROBINSON • Asylum
JAUME COLLET-SERRA • Run All Night
MONOTONY • Monotony (EP)
GARY WALKER (DEFEAT) • Ten albums that changed my life
MIKA TAANILA • Erkki Kurenniemi : The Dawn of Dimi
MICHAEL HEAD AND THE STRANDS • The Magical World of the Strands

 

Other reviews from TRACER
TRACER • Kavka, Antwerpen (14/03/2016)

 

Same genre: ALTERNATIVE ROCK
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures

 

Same genre: GRUNGE
L7 • Scatter The Rats
7WEEKS • A Farewell To Dawn
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
SO PITTED • Neo
BLISSARD • Blissard
DOWNERS • Noose (EP)
CANDLEBAGS • Love Kills (ep)
DRY CAN • Meanwhile
THE GRAPHIC UK • Nothing's Wrong EP

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock

 

Same genre: STONER ROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
RULE OF THUMB • Rule Of Thumb
DOMADORA • The Violent Mystical Sukuma
TRUE WIDOW • Avvolgere
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
KING GOBLIN • Cryptozoology
ORGAN • Tetro
CENTIPEDE • Sarnath
MASSA • MASSA (EP)
HANGMAN'S CHAIR • This is not Supposed to be Positive

Music reviews

23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature
19
12
ORANGE SECTOR
Alles wird Gold
18
12
MOVMENT
Transformation
17
12
G.U.S.T.
Gust of wind

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
01
27 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 4 Year Anniversary
14
01
Today, 43 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!
14
01
On this night, 43 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
13
01
New single by DARK
12
01
Happy Birthday Rob Zombie! (57)

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
15
01
FATAL CASUALTIES
No Heaven
14
01
DI*OVE
Please Stop!
13
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Socopelli
12
01
AEX
Selected Memories
11
01
DAVID BOWIE
DJ
10
01
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Neuromancer