tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/02/2014 : TRAFFICJAM - Lonely Happy

TRAFFICJAM

Lonely Happy

MusicCD
Electro RockGothic RockHeavy Metal

[84/100]   

Self-released
11/02/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Once again a band I have never heard of and nice surprise if you like heavy guitars, slashing drums mixed with some electronica and a good voice!

First conclusion is that this cd is a short one in time: only a bit more than 40 minutes, seems a bit strange in these times. So I start with 'Popsong2' and that is the worst song on this cd! The sound and the voice are not blending in, it even sounds a bit out of tune... The vocals are for most of it pretty good, but at some point they are not right. I should skip the synth and some of the electronica and keep it more basic. After this the song gets what is really in it, but somehow they added too much and it doesn't fit in and even worse: is out of tune.

Luckily the other 8 songs are real jewels and well mixed! 'Webways' for ex has a nice Rammstein versus Herrschaft sound! Love the raw metal sound mixed with stumping beats and great vocals! The adrenaline rises on this one and might even make it into club land. I sense even some Metallica sound or should I say Metallica influences? Nice grunting and guitar wrapping!

'Say no more' has a more metal minded sound and some Faith no More influences. Love the mixing on this song, it gets the right drive and love the firing guitar sound! This one will sound very good on stage and create a nice vibe, just as the lyrics!

'U' is a short title, but the song is sharp as a knife! Heavy guitars, nice shouting and a heavy sound! Once again I feel that this one will make a good impression on stage! Metal fans will absolutely love it!

'Will I Ever' just delivers another blow. Love the screaming background noise! Here I feel like a bit more of old school Sepultura approach would make this song a bigger hit, but still: it's a great one and has a fast tempo and cool drive!

'Dont ! Let Go' starts with a drum'n bass sound, throws in some guitars and some grunting. It's weird mix but this time it works! Here I actually feel some cool Sepultura vibe. The mosh pit is open! Just scream, jump, put your arm in the air, headband, crowd surf... Let yourself go!

'Shadow' bombs us with more heavy guitar riffs and nice electro, it all blends in well and give us enough excitement to jump up and down! A pure jewel!

'2many' has some kind of disco sound, really weird before exploding into a more metal sound and going for a metal kill and coming back to the disco king! This is really taking a strange turn and looking for a new crossover sound. Wandering if much people will like this try out? They have nerves, for sure! That must be also the starting point of view from the title: too many sound clones... So the least of all things I can add is that they have balls!

'Wish you were' is a more old school metal song, still mixed with some electronics and some cool screaming (almost like Sepultura)! At some point there is even a bit of a melancholic sound. It's a nice last song!

Worthwhile checking out if you are looking for something new, so why not... I tested it out and I am still alive...

http://www.trafficjam.be/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
11/02/2014


 

Next reviews
THE DEATH NOTES • Lost And Found
STUPID BITCH REJECT • Stupid Bitch Reject
CYNICAL EXISTENCE • Erase me EP
GEORGE R. R. MARTIN • Comic : A Game Of Thrones - Boek 1
• JOHAN FALK - SEASON 2
CESAIR • Dies, Nox et Omnia
PSY'AVIAH FEAT. KYOKO BAERTSOEN • Our Common Future EP
VOLKOVA • Silent Howl
LITHOS SARCOPHAGOS • Myself
KRZYSTOF ZANUSSI • Illumination

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO ROCK + GOTHIC ROCK + HEAVY METAL
HELL BOULEVARD • Hangover from Hell
CREMATORY • Antiserum
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
THE BEAUTIFUL DEAD • To Lunar Canyons

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 38 today!
08
10
'Deathgaze' Band VAZUM Unleashes Halloween-Themed Album, 'Rated V'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
17
10
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive
16
10
PIETER VERMEYEN
Deep Into The Woods
15
10
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)