tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/01/2013 : TRAKKTOR - Halo Of Lies

TRAKKTOR

Halo Of Lies

MusicCD
EBMHarshHellelectro

[93/100]   

Katyusha
16/01/2013, Jurgen VANVLASSELAER

Halo Of Lies is the second album of Swedish outfit TRAKKTOR. And what a second album it is!

After the openingtrack Welcome To Sin City, we're on a 10 track rollercoaster, of which we don’t even get time to come off. End Of days, Blitzkrieg Galaxy, Halo Of Lies,Trakktor, Spitting On Your Grave, etc.., track after track we get run over by a bulldozer, and I am sure that most of them will appear on several playlists at parties.

My favourite tracks are Blitzkrieg Galaxy, a little splinterbomb with fantastic distorted vocals and, to me, the best track on the album, and Trakktor featuring a brilliant melody which makes it cool to shout along!

On the second cd, yes it’s a double album, we get several great remixes by bands such as Angst Pop, Kant Kino, Ordo Rosarius Equilibrium, and a few lesser known names in the scene, but they all did a fantastic job, making the second part of the album a very nice extra.

I would love to see these guys live, just to see if they can transfer the power of this album on a stage.

Must buy for sure!

Jurgen VANVLASSELAER
16/01/2013


 

Next reviews
KANT KINO • Father Worked In Industry
C.DB.SN • ...at the end of it all
VOMITO NEGRO • Fall Of An Empire
HITHERSIDE • EP
DAVID FONSECA • Seasons: falling
CLAN OF XYMOX • Kindred Spirits
RADICAL G • Sinner EP
UNITED AND IDENTIFIED • At the border of the line
(((S))) • The moon is my sun
ROBERT B. WEIDE • Woody Allen : A Documentary

 

Other reviews from TRAKKTOR
TRAKKTOR • Force Majeure

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + HARSH + HELLELECTRO
EMBRYOID • Dead Cells
NANO INFECT • Scars of Denial
SYNTHETICA • The End Of It All

 

Same genre: EBM
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld

 

Same genre: HARSH
HOCICO • HyperViolent
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
43 Years Of 20 Jazz Funk Greats!
08
12
Today, 44 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
79 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

08
12
TARJA TURUNEN
Christuskirche Bochum
05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
LIZARD SMILE
State Of Void
08
12
HELENA HAUFF
Sworn To Secrecy Part II
07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise