tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : TRAUMTAENZER - Der Weisse Raum

TRAUMTAENZER

Der Weisse Raum

MusicCD
Dark WaveElectroGothicMetal

[76/100]   

Echozone
29/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Once you hear Traumtaenzer, the band founded by Tom O'Connell, you immediately understand why Garden Of Delight had no future. Whereas Artaud followed the psychedelic gothrock with Merciful Nuns, Tom created along with Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) and Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) a band that is picking up lots of elements from recent Teutonic players.

After gigging for two years, the band is ready to launch their debut "Der weisse raum" and immediately it's clear that this band isn't afraid of danceable beats.

"Fremdes land" immediately sets the tone of this record and the best we can think of is Blutengel, simply as just like them Traumtaenzer are able to transform melancholic songs into something like a club hit. Talking about club hits, with a bit of luck "Stigmata" should storm the alternative dance floors and should certainly please fans from the later Unheilig.

"Der weisse raum" has a a very varied record, where there's even place for some excellent darkwave ("Eisprinzessin") or even typical German theatrical wave like we know from Illuminate or Diorama ("Monolith").

This debut won't be a classic but it's certainly an offering from a band who can mean something on the dark firmament of black stars.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


NL

Eens je Traumtaenzer gehoord hebt, snap je ook meteen waarom er weinig of geen toekomst meer bleef voor Garden Of Delight.

Terwijl Artaud zich met zijn Merciful Nuns verdiepte in de psychedelische gothrock wou Tom O'Connell iets anders, iets dansbaarders zeg maar. Samen met Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) en Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) richtte hij een groep op die duidelijk zijn pijlen gericht heeft naar andere Teutonische hoofdrolspelers van de zwarte scene.

Na twee jaar te hebben gespeeld, werd het tijd voor het debuut "Der weisse raum" en meteen bij opener "Fremdes land" horen we dat dit een plaat is die geenszins de dansbeats schuwt. Integendeel, we zouden zelfs durven beweren dat deze Traumtaenzer het dichtst in de buurt komt van Blutengel, simpel omdat zij net als de engelen van bloed melancholische liederen in clubhits weten om te zetten.

Over clubhits gesproken, "Stigmata" is een nummer die het fantastisch zou kunnen doen op de alternatieve dansvloer en is een nummer die zeker fans van Unheilig zal bekoren.

Goede lezers hebben inderdaad reeds verstaan dat "Der weisse raum" een zeer gevarieerde cd geworden is waar zelfs plaats gemaakt wordt voor uitstekende darkwave of zelfs die typische Duitse theatrale wave zoals we die kennen van Illuminate of Diorama ("Monolith").

Een klassieker in het genre is dit zeker niet maar wel een aangename verrassing van een band die een lichtpunt is in het firmanent van de donkere sterren.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011
THIS MORN' OMINA • L'unification Des Forces Opposantes

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
DARK • Nightmare
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design