tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : TRAUMTAENZER - Der Weisse Raum

TRAUMTAENZER

Der Weisse Raum

MusicCD
Dark WaveElectroGothicMetal

[76/100]   

Echozone
29/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Once you hear Traumtaenzer, the band founded by Tom O'Connell, you immediately understand why Garden Of Delight had no future. Whereas Artaud followed the psychedelic gothrock with Merciful Nuns, Tom created along with Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) and Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) a band that is picking up lots of elements from recent Teutonic players.

After gigging for two years, the band is ready to launch their debut "Der weisse raum" and immediately it's clear that this band isn't afraid of danceable beats.

"Fremdes land" immediately sets the tone of this record and the best we can think of is Blutengel, simply as just like them Traumtaenzer are able to transform melancholic songs into something like a club hit. Talking about club hits, with a bit of luck "Stigmata" should storm the alternative dance floors and should certainly please fans from the later Unheilig.

"Der weisse raum" has a a very varied record, where there's even place for some excellent darkwave ("Eisprinzessin") or even typical German theatrical wave like we know from Illuminate or Diorama ("Monolith").

This debut won't be a classic but it's certainly an offering from a band who can mean something on the dark firmament of black stars.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


NL

Eens je Traumtaenzer gehoord hebt, snap je ook meteen waarom er weinig of geen toekomst meer bleef voor Garden Of Delight.

Terwijl Artaud zich met zijn Merciful Nuns verdiepte in de psychedelische gothrock wou Tom O'Connell iets anders, iets dansbaarders zeg maar. Samen met Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) en Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) richtte hij een groep op die duidelijk zijn pijlen gericht heeft naar andere Teutonische hoofdrolspelers van de zwarte scene.

Na twee jaar te hebben gespeeld, werd het tijd voor het debuut "Der weisse raum" en meteen bij opener "Fremdes land" horen we dat dit een plaat is die geenszins de dansbeats schuwt. Integendeel, we zouden zelfs durven beweren dat deze Traumtaenzer het dichtst in de buurt komt van Blutengel, simpel omdat zij net als de engelen van bloed melancholische liederen in clubhits weten om te zetten.

Over clubhits gesproken, "Stigmata" is een nummer die het fantastisch zou kunnen doen op de alternatieve dansvloer en is een nummer die zeker fans van Unheilig zal bekoren.

Goede lezers hebben inderdaad reeds verstaan dat "Der weisse raum" een zeer gevarieerde cd geworden is waar zelfs plaats gemaakt wordt voor uitstekende darkwave of zelfs die typische Duitse theatrale wave zoals we die kennen van Illuminate of Diorama ("Monolith").

Een klassieker in het genre is dit zeker niet maar wel een aangename verrassing van een band die een lichtpunt is in het firmanent van de donkere sterren.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011
THIS MORN' OMINA • L'unification Des Forces Opposantes

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
AUTUMN • The Fall
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem