tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : TRAUMTAENZER - Der Weisse Raum

TRAUMTAENZER

Der Weisse Raum

MusicCD
Dark WaveElectroGothicMetal

[76/100]   

Echozone
29/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Once you hear Traumtaenzer, the band founded by Tom O'Connell, you immediately understand why Garden Of Delight had no future. Whereas Artaud followed the psychedelic gothrock with Merciful Nuns, Tom created along with Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) and Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) a band that is picking up lots of elements from recent Teutonic players.

After gigging for two years, the band is ready to launch their debut "Der weisse raum" and immediately it's clear that this band isn't afraid of danceable beats.

"Fremdes land" immediately sets the tone of this record and the best we can think of is Blutengel, simply as just like them Traumtaenzer are able to transform melancholic songs into something like a club hit. Talking about club hits, with a bit of luck "Stigmata" should storm the alternative dance floors and should certainly please fans from the later Unheilig.

"Der weisse raum" has a a very varied record, where there's even place for some excellent darkwave ("Eisprinzessin") or even typical German theatrical wave like we know from Illuminate or Diorama ("Monolith").

This debut won't be a classic but it's certainly an offering from a band who can mean something on the dark firmament of black stars.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


NL

Eens je Traumtaenzer gehoord hebt, snap je ook meteen waarom er weinig of geen toekomst meer bleef voor Garden Of Delight.

Terwijl Artaud zich met zijn Merciful Nuns verdiepte in de psychedelische gothrock wou Tom O'Connell iets anders, iets dansbaarders zeg maar. Samen met Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) en Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) richtte hij een groep op die duidelijk zijn pijlen gericht heeft naar andere Teutonische hoofdrolspelers van de zwarte scene.

Na twee jaar te hebben gespeeld, werd het tijd voor het debuut "Der weisse raum" en meteen bij opener "Fremdes land" horen we dat dit een plaat is die geenszins de dansbeats schuwt. Integendeel, we zouden zelfs durven beweren dat deze Traumtaenzer het dichtst in de buurt komt van Blutengel, simpel omdat zij net als de engelen van bloed melancholische liederen in clubhits weten om te zetten.

Over clubhits gesproken, "Stigmata" is een nummer die het fantastisch zou kunnen doen op de alternatieve dansvloer en is een nummer die zeker fans van Unheilig zal bekoren.

Goede lezers hebben inderdaad reeds verstaan dat "Der weisse raum" een zeer gevarieerde cd geworden is waar zelfs plaats gemaakt wordt voor uitstekende darkwave of zelfs die typische Duitse theatrale wave zoals we die kennen van Illuminate of Diorama ("Monolith").

Een klassieker in het genre is dit zeker niet maar wel een aangename verrassing van een band die een lichtpunt is in het firmanent van de donkere sterren.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011
THIS MORN' OMINA • L'unification Des Forces Opposantes

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
10
Struggles And Dreams With Darkwave Band THE BLUE HOUR's New LP, 'Lore'
24
10
Industrial Metal Band RAZE THE ALTAR Brings Sacrifice And Perseverance To New Single
24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
MY CRUEL GORO
Lost E
24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow