tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : TRAUMTAENZER - Der Weisse Raum

TRAUMTAENZER

Der Weisse Raum

MusicCD
Dark WaveElectroGothicMetal

[76/100]   

Echozone
29/06/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Once you hear Traumtaenzer, the band founded by Tom O'Connell, you immediately understand why Garden Of Delight had no future. Whereas Artaud followed the psychedelic gothrock with Merciful Nuns, Tom created along with Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) and Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) a band that is picking up lots of elements from recent Teutonic players.

After gigging for two years, the band is ready to launch their debut "Der weisse raum" and immediately it's clear that this band isn't afraid of danceable beats.

"Fremdes land" immediately sets the tone of this record and the best we can think of is Blutengel, simply as just like them Traumtaenzer are able to transform melancholic songs into something like a club hit. Talking about club hits, with a bit of luck "Stigmata" should storm the alternative dance floors and should certainly please fans from the later Unheilig.

"Der weisse raum" has a a very varied record, where there's even place for some excellent darkwave ("Eisprinzessin") or even typical German theatrical wave like we know from Illuminate or Diorama ("Monolith").

This debut won't be a classic but it's certainly an offering from a band who can mean something on the dark firmament of black stars.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


NL

Eens je Traumtaenzer gehoord hebt, snap je ook meteen waarom er weinig of geen toekomst meer bleef voor Garden Of Delight.

Terwijl Artaud zich met zijn Merciful Nuns verdiepte in de psychedelische gothrock wou Tom O'Connell iets anders, iets dansbaarders zeg maar. Samen met Marco B., Sandra S. (ex-Le Cri Du Mort) en Eva P. (ex-Anubiz and Unrein) richtte hij een groep op die duidelijk zijn pijlen gericht heeft naar andere Teutonische hoofdrolspelers van de zwarte scene.

Na twee jaar te hebben gespeeld, werd het tijd voor het debuut "Der weisse raum" en meteen bij opener "Fremdes land" horen we dat dit een plaat is die geenszins de dansbeats schuwt. Integendeel, we zouden zelfs durven beweren dat deze Traumtaenzer het dichtst in de buurt komt van Blutengel, simpel omdat zij net als de engelen van bloed melancholische liederen in clubhits weten om te zetten.

Over clubhits gesproken, "Stigmata" is een nummer die het fantastisch zou kunnen doen op de alternatieve dansvloer en is een nummer die zeker fans van Unheilig zal bekoren.

Goede lezers hebben inderdaad reeds verstaan dat "Der weisse raum" een zeer gevarieerde cd geworden is waar zelfs plaats gemaakt wordt voor uitstekende darkwave of zelfs die typische Duitse theatrale wave zoals we die kennen van Illuminate of Diorama ("Monolith").

Een klassieker in het genre is dit zeker niet maar wel een aangename verrassing van een band die een lichtpunt is in het firmanent van de donkere sterren.

Didier BECU
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011
THIS MORN' OMINA • L'unification Des Forces Opposantes

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden

Music reviews

17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible