tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

01/04/2013 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Saltatio Mortis, Daemonia Nymphe, Folk Noir & Asynje

TROLLS ET LÉGENDES

30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium

Saltatio Mortis, Daemonia Nymphe, Folk Noir & Asynje

Concert
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothic RockHeavy MetalMedieval

[99/100]   
01/04/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Last day of this great happening...

Asynje started in a very magical, heavenly and slow manner to get into a more folk oriented sound mixed with some medieval attributes. Nanna Barslev's words in French during the introduction were very charming. Pretty quickly the flute showed to be decisive in the sound. In the background there was some room for electronic sounds and birds singing or the noise of waves coming to land on the beach. We can already say that this first band was much better than the first band of yesterday. With the introduction of the violin, the first people started to dance and gave really positive feedback. Nanna did all she could to keep them dancing and did the same. The use of a lot of different medieval instruments gives each song another sound and keeps it very interesting for us all. The Viking Polka Party and Knivens polska in the end where really great songs and it was very nice to see all the people dance. Asynje gave everything they had and it created the heat we needed to survive the cold coming from outside. Thank you Asynje!

Folk Noir started very slow, but it was clear from the start that they are very popular (however in this form it's only their 4th gig and already their first festival). No, it's not a happy birthday party, it's real dark and sad Folk music, but we all loved it. 'The end of misery' was the exception and we saw a lot of people starting to dance and hands got up: time to clap and show how much they all appreciated Folk Noir. The Swedish Polska did pretty well. It was also nice to hear some L.E.A.F. and it's very clear that they all know it. 'Dear misery' was supposed to be the last song, but the audience ruled and got one more. It's very clear that Folk Noir is here to stay!

Daemonia Nymphe started very well, highly acclaimed and clearly being the Greek version of Dead Can Dance! We all loved the great voices and different instruments they played. The only downside thing is that the audience didn't have respect for some more poetic times or for slower pieces. This band really brings back old myths on stage and does it with a lot of passion. It was divine. For the audience we noticed two huge highlights: the first one when Luka Aubri (Rastaban) picked up his slideridoo and joined them on stage and then the second one when Mich Rozek (Rastaban) joined on percussions. Knowing that the next album will be with a lot more guests on it... It will be a jewel!

The headliner of the festival is without doubt Saltatio Mortis! From the first notes on, it was very clear that this was what the audience was waiting for! They rocked us all and got us cramps in our arms. I loved the bagpipes and the guitars and for sure Alea with his energy! Alea hurt his leg before the gig, but still ran around and jumped up and worked like beast to make sure that the party didn't stop for a second and for that we really admire him! People reacted with the same energy: clapping hands, dancing, jumping, headbanging, screaming, singing along. It was an unbelievable power flow, an uppercut. In the end Alea made the audience sing for like at least one minute a capella and gave them 3 extra songs to conclude this great gig! This band really rules and has stolen the hearts of the 3000 people who where there!

Saltatio Mortis was really the perfect band to end this magical festival and in the name of all the 20.000 people who came here during the 3 days: Thank you Fred and thank you crowd and people who helped to build it up!

Here are the full length interviews with all 4 bands who played and I wish to thank all 4 bands who helped us in the short time we had! All 4 bands did a great job, so thank you all!

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/saltatio-mortis/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/daemonia-nymphe/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/folk-noir/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/asynje/

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

interview La Horde

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

interview Nook Karavan

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

These bands will play during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/04/2013


 

Next reviews
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 29/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Haggard, Stille Volk, Rastaban & Dark Poem
HENKE • HENKE & Lisa Morgenstern @ Kulturbahnhof Langendreer, Bochum, 28/03/2013
NITON DECAY • Cage
FATAL CASUALTIES • Paria
AIRCRASH BUREAU • Pack leader
ROBOTIKO REJEKTO • Corporate power
CHAINREACTOR • The silence & The noise
MRDTC • #2 [We transfer]
SPETSNAZ • For Generations To Come
:CODES • All The Tragic Heroines

 

Other reviews from TROLLS ET LÉGENDES
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 29/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Haggard, Stille Volk, Rastaban & Dark Poem

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
14
10
NOISUF-X
Let's Rock
13
10
ANNA MEREDITH
R-Type
12
10
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
11
10
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
10
10
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween