tempobet yeni adresi

08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

TROLLS ET LÉGENDES

Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium

Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Concert
Folk / Ethnic / TribalHeavy MetalMedievalSymphonic Metal

[100/100]   
08/04/2015, Filip VAN MUYLEM

During daytime you could walk around, meet a lot of writers, designers, storytellers, … see 2 gigs in broad daylight (Gny and Acus Vacuum) or simply watch all the dressed up people: elves, dwarves, mages, fighters, trolls, … Buy your ticket in advance is always a must as the event was sold out for the daytime too … This event has never been bigger and better, so I’m wandering what will happen with the next edition.

At night I went to see the bands, Nook Karavan was the opening act. It started softly and for this day they announced 35 photographers in the pit, so we had to go in waves of 10 people for 2 songs before leaving the pit until the next band, I took a seat at the little stage from where I had a good view and enjoyed the nice and calm music of Nook Karavan: the luxury of writing your review with a direct view at the band! It is pretty hard to describe their musical influences as it feels like Arabic, South-American and Spanish. They describe themselves as a traveling musical Karavan, grabbing influences left and right and turning it into their own music. I hear some Dead Can Dance in it and even felt the same musical and vocal powers. Lucille uses a strange instrument that looks like a book, but plays as an accordion (it actually comes from India and is called: Shruti). The didjeridoo is great too, just as the contrabass and the percussion. The flute also brings in a good mood. They ended with a pearl that sounded like already played by Rastaban 2 years ago ('Caje Sukarije'). It took their short set into an absolute climax and left the audience longing for more and that is always great!

Huldre was one of my must see bands. It opened softly, calling up nature and strange elements from Nordic stories. I love the violin and Nana’s stage performance. Nana is as good as Arkona: a whirlwind, teasing and warming up the audience for a big party! I absolutely adore the bass player and their metal sound! I’m not the only one, as the crowd got wild and reacted very positive! Most of the people on stage are barefoot and seem to enjoy it. It has become very clear that Huldre surprised a lot of people and got them into their world, thus creating for the first time that night a party! I hope they get booked a bit more in our region, so that I can see them more often. Once again, this feeling lives amongst lots of people around me. Thank you Nana and friends!

Tanzwut is one of those bands that simply has to play here, nothing more to say about it. I listened to their brand new album Freitag der 13. The album promised already lots of fun and tonight it simply all was confirmed. It is nice to see that already a lot of people know the brand new songs and react as if they have already listened to it a 1.000 times or more! Their heavier sound (close to Rammstein) is working out perfectly. The fun with the masks and the fights with the bagpipes just prove that Tanzwut is here to reign over the party people! The mass is dancing, singing, clapping, reacting to everything like in a wet dream of Teufel. The roof is on fire! The stagediving and crowdsurfing has started! Eurorock has been warned: they are in great shape and never sounded better as now!

Another highlight is Eluveitie, as expected after their great gig in Antwerp and confirming it yet again: they rock! It is loud, heavy, lots of screaming and one big hell of a party mix between folk and metal. Anna is in good shape, just as Chrigel! The fans absolutely love them and react heavily to everything. Nice thing to see is that older and new stuff is all working out perfectly, seems like there are only fans in the building. I notice a lot of crowdsurfing. Tanzwut started the fire and Eluveitie takes it to a bigger level. With Call of the mountains the audience can choose between the French version or the English, but as both parties yell as hard, we get both. Some more folky and more cooled down tracks follow, but not for too long, as Chrigel wants more metal for the Trolls in the expo! A gigantic wall of death comes over, pretty impressive to see. The fire went on until the very end, going to sleep with a few bruises and a soar throat from that much singing and screaming! What a fantastic Night!

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Naheulband pics from Trolls et Légendes

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

Feuerschwanz pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview La Horde

La Horde pics from Trolls et Légendes

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

Eluveitie pics from Trolls et Légendes

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

Tanzwut pics from Trolls et Légendes

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

Huldre pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Nook Karavan

Nook Karavan pics from Trolls et Légendes

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

Corvus Corax pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

Rastaban pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

Cuèlebre pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

Cesair pics from Trolls et Légendes

These bands played during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation feautiring some bands from Trolls et Légendes:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
08/04/2015


08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

 

Next reviews
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
THERAPY? • AB 6 april 2015
JONI MITCHELL • Refuge Of The Roads
THE SOFT MOON • Deeper
STENDAL BLAST • Wir Ergeben Uns / Das Beste Zum Schluss
TI CHI NG & HERMAN YAU • The Second Coming
• ELEMENTARY SEASON 2
MARTIN BREST • Midnight Run
ETHAN FAWKES • War in my mind EP
THE ELWINS • Play For Keeps

 

Other reviews from TROLLS ET LÉGENDES
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Saltatio Mortis, Daemonia Nymphe, Folk Noir & Asynje
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 29/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Haggard, Stille Volk, Rastaban & Dark Poem

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TANZWUT • Freitag der 13
FEUERSCHWANZ • Auf's Leben

 

Same genre: SYMPHONIC METAL
ENEMY OF REALITY • Arakhne
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
EILERA • Face Your Demons
DUSTERLUST • Düster Lust
ELYSIAN GATES • Crossroads
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
ANTIMATTER • Zoetermeer, De Boerderij (25/03/2016)
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall
END OF THE DREAM • All I Am
EMBASSY OF SILENCE • Verisimilitude

Music reviews

11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors
03
12
IVANKOVA
Ivankovà EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS
10
12
Antwerp triphop / indiepop band Psy'Aviah announces new album!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One
11
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Eclipse (Vintage Version - Live in Erfurt 2017)
10
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
A Rainbow Is Fading