tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

TROLLS ET LÉGENDES

Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium

Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

Concert
Folk / Ethnic / TribalHeavy MetalMedievalSymphonic Metal

[100/100]   
08/04/2015, Filip VAN MUYLEM

During daytime you could walk around, meet a lot of writers, designers, storytellers, … see 2 gigs in broad daylight (Gny and Acus Vacuum) or simply watch all the dressed up people: elves, dwarves, mages, fighters, trolls, … Buy your ticket in advance is always a must as the event was sold out for the daytime too … This event has never been bigger and better, so I’m wandering what will happen with the next edition.

At night I went to see the bands, Nook Karavan was the opening act. It started softly and for this day they announced 35 photographers in the pit, so we had to go in waves of 10 people for 2 songs before leaving the pit until the next band, I took a seat at the little stage from where I had a good view and enjoyed the nice and calm music of Nook Karavan: the luxury of writing your review with a direct view at the band! It is pretty hard to describe their musical influences as it feels like Arabic, South-American and Spanish. They describe themselves as a traveling musical Karavan, grabbing influences left and right and turning it into their own music. I hear some Dead Can Dance in it and even felt the same musical and vocal powers. Lucille uses a strange instrument that looks like a book, but plays as an accordion (it actually comes from India and is called: Shruti). The didjeridoo is great too, just as the contrabass and the percussion. The flute also brings in a good mood. They ended with a pearl that sounded like already played by Rastaban 2 years ago ('Caje Sukarije'). It took their short set into an absolute climax and left the audience longing for more and that is always great!

Huldre was one of my must see bands. It opened softly, calling up nature and strange elements from Nordic stories. I love the violin and Nana’s stage performance. Nana is as good as Arkona: a whirlwind, teasing and warming up the audience for a big party! I absolutely adore the bass player and their metal sound! I’m not the only one, as the crowd got wild and reacted very positive! Most of the people on stage are barefoot and seem to enjoy it. It has become very clear that Huldre surprised a lot of people and got them into their world, thus creating for the first time that night a party! I hope they get booked a bit more in our region, so that I can see them more often. Once again, this feeling lives amongst lots of people around me. Thank you Nana and friends!

Tanzwut is one of those bands that simply has to play here, nothing more to say about it. I listened to their brand new album Freitag der 13. The album promised already lots of fun and tonight it simply all was confirmed. It is nice to see that already a lot of people know the brand new songs and react as if they have already listened to it a 1.000 times or more! Their heavier sound (close to Rammstein) is working out perfectly. The fun with the masks and the fights with the bagpipes just prove that Tanzwut is here to reign over the party people! The mass is dancing, singing, clapping, reacting to everything like in a wet dream of Teufel. The roof is on fire! The stagediving and crowdsurfing has started! Eurorock has been warned: they are in great shape and never sounded better as now!

Another highlight is Eluveitie, as expected after their great gig in Antwerp and confirming it yet again: they rock! It is loud, heavy, lots of screaming and one big hell of a party mix between folk and metal. Anna is in good shape, just as Chrigel! The fans absolutely love them and react heavily to everything. Nice thing to see is that older and new stuff is all working out perfectly, seems like there are only fans in the building. I notice a lot of crowdsurfing. Tanzwut started the fire and Eluveitie takes it to a bigger level. With Call of the mountains the audience can choose between the French version or the English, but as both parties yell as hard, we get both. Some more folky and more cooled down tracks follow, but not for too long, as Chrigel wants more metal for the Trolls in the expo! A gigantic wall of death comes over, pretty impressive to see. The fire went on until the very end, going to sleep with a few bruises and a soar throat from that much singing and screaming! What a fantastic Night!

Here you find an overview of what can be found on our website about The Trolls et Légendes-Festival 2015:

Trolls et Légendes VI

Friday:

Naheulband (f), Feuerschwanz (d), La Horde (b)

Interview with Naheulband

Naheulband pics from Trolls et Légendes

Interview Feuerschwanz

album review Feuerschwanz

Feuerschwanz pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview La Horde

La Horde pics from Trolls et Légendes

Saturday:

Eluveitie (ch), Tanzwut (d), Huldre (dk), Nook Karavan (b)

Promo links:

interview Eluveitie

album review Eluveitie

live pics Eulveitie

live review Eluveitie

Eluveitie pics from Trolls et Légendes

album review Tanzwut Freitag der 13.

album review Tanzwut (Eselmesse)

Tanzwut interview

Tanzwut pics from Trolls et Légendes

album review Huldre

Huldre interview

Huldre pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Nook Karavan

Nook Karavan pics from Trolls et Légendes

Sunday:

Corvus Corax (d), Rastaban (b), Cuélebre (sp), Cesair (nl)

Promo links:

interview Corvus Corax

album review Corvus Corax

Corvus Corax pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Rastaban

album review Rastaban

Rastaban pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Cuélebre

album review Cuélebre

Cuèlebre pics from Trolls et Légendes

interview Cesair at Trolls

album review Cesair

Cesair pics from Trolls et Légendes

These bands played during daytime:

interview Acus Vacuum

Interview Gny

A great compilation feautiring some bands from Trolls et Légendes:

La Guilde Folk - Wild Folk Pagan VOL III with Cesair, Rastaban, Cuèlebre … Click here

Filip VAN MUYLEM
08/04/2015


08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan 08/04/2015 : TROLLS ET LÉGENDES - Day 2, 4/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Eluveitie, Tanzwut, Huldre & Nook Karavan

 

Next reviews
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
THERAPY? • AB 6 april 2015
JONI MITCHELL • Refuge Of The Roads
THE SOFT MOON • Deeper
STENDAL BLAST • Wir Ergeben Uns / Das Beste Zum Schluss
TI CHI NG & HERMAN YAU • The Second Coming
• ELEMENTARY SEASON 2
MARTIN BREST • Midnight Run
ETHAN FAWKES • War in my mind EP
THE ELWINS • Play For Keeps

 

Other reviews from TROLLS ET LÉGENDES
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 30/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Saltatio Mortis, Daemonia Nymphe, Folk Noir & Asynje
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • 29/3/2013 at Mons, Belgium | Haggard, Stille Volk, Rastaban & Dark Poem

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: MEDIEVAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
MYRKUR • Mausoleum
AN DANZZA • Whispers of the Forest
EPHYRA • Along The Path
INKUBUS SUKKUBUS • Mother Moon
SCHWARZBLUT • Judas EP
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 3, 5/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Corvus Corax, Rastaban, Cuelèbre & Césair
TROLLS ET LÉGENDES • Day 1, 3/4/2015, Mons, Belgium | Naheulbeuk, Feuerschwanz and La Horde

 

Same genre: SYMPHONIC METAL
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
ENEMY OF REALITY • Arakhne
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
EILERA • Face Your Demons
DUSTERLUST • Düster Lust
ELYSIAN GATES • Crossroads
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
ANTIMATTER • Zoetermeer, De Boerderij (25/03/2016)
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall
END OF THE DREAM • All I Am

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline