tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/07/2011 : TRUMMERFRAU - Geschmacksmusterverletzung

TRUMMERFRAU

Geschmacksmusterverletzung

MusicCD
ElectroSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[74/100]   

Remote Music
24/07/2011, Didier BECU

It looks like the German scene has a new star amongst them as Trümmerfrau is a band you hear more and more on the lips of people following the alternative dance-scene. Our collegues from Nachtaktiv-magazine described their music as an ideal blend of David Guetta and And One and this definition pleased mastermind Jan Pawelczyk.

Trümmerfrau have already been around since 2006 with a first album, ‘Musika Motteki’ being released two years later. But it's only since their latest "Geschmacksmusterverletzung" was released, that this duo from the Ruhr-area have been ready for international stardom and with a fanbase in France, Finland and the USA already, this may even work out!

Love parade music for black souls, then? Call it what you want but the eleven tracks that are to be found on here do indeed contain elements of commercial house and techno and have, at the same time, a synthpop/futurepop/EBM-appeal. Just listen to a track like "Mongo, Mongo!" that can please EBM-addicts as much as trance-heads.

Of course this is the type of album that's meant for a party. They all might have some moral underground, still it's clear that Trümmerfrau are directing their attention more to your feet than our head.

Both sung in English and German you get an album which can definitely hit the German-market as over there, they are so smart to give all synthetic sounds a chance rather than the sad pigeonholing we know here.

Definitely one of the feelgood-albums of the moment!

Didier BECU
24/07/2011


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela