tempobet yeni adresi
like this cassette review

21/01/2014 : UJ LATASMOD FUZIO - Amorf, Különös, Amorf 1992-1997

UJ LATASMOD FUZIO

Amorf, Különös, Amorf 1992-1997

MusicCassette
Minimal

[70/100]   

Electric Voice Records
21/01/2014, Didier BECU

Recently I read an interesting article in where some artists were complaining about the digital age we’re living in. Admit it, we have access to everything now, but digital music just misses all style, not? Perhaps it’s going back in time, but lots of labels have rediscovered the format of a cassette. Nah, I never could have thought there would be a revival of this, but everything happens and in a way tape releases are fine.

Electric Voice Records understood this concept too and so they’re offering a tape by Új Látásmód Fúzió, printed on 100 copies! You’re asking if we can repeat that name? Hmm, yes : Új Látásmód Fúzió. But we agreed that we never have heard the name of this Hungarian Minimal Electronic-band before. They’re founded in 1992 by Gáspár Kornél. Kornél and the music is influenced by the 20th century avant-garde Dada movement. From the moment they started they released cassette tapes.
This tape features 8 tracks that are written between 1992 and 1997. The music is rather bizarre, especially by the baritone voice that gives the music a kind of horror twist. The ideal soundtrack to use when you’re watching a movie by F.W.Murnau or so, cos yes…you’ll think of Das Cabinet des Dr. Caligari or Das Testament des Dr. Mabuse by Fritz Lang.

Absolutely recommended stuff, check out this trailer if you want the hear the weirdness of Új Látásmód Fúzió.

Didier BECU
21/01/2014


Music reviews

05
12
SUNDAECRUSH
A Real Sensation
04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
44 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
ANNA CALVI
Ghost Rider
04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life