tempobet yeni adresi
like this cassette review

21/01/2014 : UJ LATASMOD FUZIO - Amorf, Különös, Amorf 1992-1997

UJ LATASMOD FUZIO

Amorf, Különös, Amorf 1992-1997

MusicCassette
Minimal

[70/100]   

Electric Voice Records
21/01/2014, Didier BECU

Recently I read an interesting article in where some artists were complaining about the digital age we’re living in. Admit it, we have access to everything now, but digital music just misses all style, not? Perhaps it’s going back in time, but lots of labels have rediscovered the format of a cassette. Nah, I never could have thought there would be a revival of this, but everything happens and in a way tape releases are fine.

Electric Voice Records understood this concept too and so they’re offering a tape by Új Látásmód Fúzió, printed on 100 copies! You’re asking if we can repeat that name? Hmm, yes : Új Látásmód Fúzió. But we agreed that we never have heard the name of this Hungarian Minimal Electronic-band before. They’re founded in 1992 by Gáspár Kornél. Kornél and the music is influenced by the 20th century avant-garde Dada movement. From the moment they started they released cassette tapes.
This tape features 8 tracks that are written between 1992 and 1997. The music is rather bizarre, especially by the baritone voice that gives the music a kind of horror twist. The ideal soundtrack to use when you’re watching a movie by F.W.Murnau or so, cos yes…you’ll think of Das Cabinet des Dr. Caligari or Das Testament des Dr. Mabuse by Fritz Lang.

Absolutely recommended stuff, check out this trailer if you want the hear the weirdness of Új Látásmód Fúzió.

Didier BECU
21/01/2014


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion