tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

UMUT DAG

Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Movie
Coming Of AgeCrime
Filmfest Gent
18/10/2014, Didier BECU

EN

We admit it. Before FilmFest Ghent 2014 we could only come up with the name of Michael Haneke if someone has asked our opinion about Austrian cinema, but this has changed now. After the fantastic Macondo,  Risse Im Beton (Cracks In Concrete) gives another vision from the otherwise so majestic Vienna. Forget those clowns who are dressed like Mozart and invite you for Ein Kleine Nachtmusik because filmmaker Umut Dag drags you to the sewers of the Austrian capital city where drugs and prostitution rule.

We follow two individuals. Ertan (Murathan Muslu) is 35 and released from prison. He served time because he committed manslaughter and was in possession of drugs. Now that he’s free he decides to change his life. At the other end we find the young crook Mikail (Alechan Tagaev) who is trapped in a spiral of endless violence. Even if at first sight the two have no connection with each other, the two have a bound.

Risse Im Beton is a very violent film. There’s no respect for a human life and all the characters seem to end their life in jail. Director Umut Dag who made his first steps in moviemaking as the production assistant from Die Fälscher doesn’t use cheap tricks. He never blames anyone or something, the desperate situation is just the logic cause from today’s time spirit. After 100 minutes of pure nihilism you surely won’t feel any better, but you surely have reached a cinematographic orgasm as this contemporary crime drama is a must see!

Didier BECU
18/10/2014


NL

Tot voor kort konden we alleen maar de naam van Michael Haneke prevelen toen iemand onze mening naar de Oostenrijkse cinema vroeg, maar sinds FilmFest 2014 Gent is dat toch een beetje verandert. Na het fantastische Macondo is Risse Im Beton (Kraken In Het Beton) de tweede film die een heel andere blik op het anders zo mondaine Wenen toont. Vergeet de als Mozart geklede clowns die jou een avondje Ein Kleine Nachtmusik willen aansmeren, want regisseur Umut Dag sleurt je in zijn tweede film mee naar de criminele wijken van Wenen die worden overspoeld door prostitutie en druggebruik.

We volgen er twee individuen. Ertan (Murathan Muslu) is een 35-jarige man die vroegtijdig uit de gevangenis is ontslagen. Hij zat vast voor moord en drugbezit en wil een andere weg inslaan. Aan de andere kant zien we het tienerboefje Mikail (Alechan Tagaev) die in een spiraal van uitzichtloos geweld is terechtgekomen. Alhoewel de twee elkaar op het eerste gezicht niet kennen, bestaat er toch een band.

Risse Im Beton is een film die bol staat van geweld. Voor een mensenleven is er nog nauwelijks respect en alle protagonisten verkeren in een situatie die gedoemd is om in een eenzame gevangeniscel te belanden. Regisseur Umut Dag die als productie-assistent van Die Fälscher zijn eerste stappen in de filmwereld zette maakt geen gebruik van goedkope trucs. De enige schuldige van deze verloedering is gewoon de tijdsgeest waarin we leven. Niets of niemand is nog iets waard. Na anderhalf uur nihilisme ben je er als kijker zeker niet beter van geworden, maar een cinefiel orgasme is het wel. Als dit misdaaddrama ooit in je buurt speelt (ook al is er nog niet meteen een Belgische distributeur gevonden) moet je hem beslist zien.

Didier BECU
18/10/2014


18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014) 18/10/2014 : UMUT DAG - Risse Im Beton (FilmFest Ghent 2014)

Music reviews

16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum