tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/08/2015 : UNDERTHESKIN - Undertheskin

UNDERTHESKIN

Undertheskin

MusicCD
Cold WaveDark Wave

[75/100]   
20/08/2015, Peter HESELMANS

Undertheskin is the new one-man act of Deathcamp Project vocalist Void. This Polish based project brings us some nice coldwave tunes with goth influences and some ice cold dark vocals.

Opening with ‘Fade’, a dark instrumental track with some nice analogue 80's synth sounds. The song is really well build up, with some scary guitars and drum machines at the end. ‘Cold’ is my favorite track on this mini-album, an extraordinary song with dept., nice chorus and guitar riffs, so in my opinion the catchiest track on the CD.

Most other tracks have a bit the same sound color, analogue synth sounds with dominating bass lines, nice rhythmic 80 s tunes and catchy guitar, that all together with the cold metal voice of Void make most song quite interesting. It never becomes boring, its not pure goth or club or rock, but something in-between. The dark atmosphere and analogue production make this a nice debut.

This 6 track EP is dark and deep, and all in all well balanced. This album appeals to all people with a dark wave mind. Comparisons with Sisters of Mercy, or more recent, bands like ‘the Beauty of Gemina’, are never far away.

Tracklist :
Fade
Cold
Wrong
Fall
Undone
Rain

https://underskin.bandcamp.com/releases

Peter HESELMANS
20/08/2015


 

Next reviews
CARLOS PERON • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream
MAX LANDIS • American Ultra
DURUTTI COLUMN • Another Setting
KAVE • Ominousium
BENJAMIN SAMSON (XMH) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
ANDRE VAN DUREN • De Bende Van Oss
EDUARD GRECNER • Dragon's Return
RENÉ HULSBOSCH (STRUGGLER) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE SOUND • All Fall Down

 

Other reviews from UNDERTHESKIN
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK WAVE
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • Human Taxonomy
DOUBLE ECHO • La Danza
HEMGRAVEN • Saudade
DEAD • TRANSMISSIONS & VERSE (EP)
GEOMETRIC VISION • Virtual Analog Tears
AUTOPSIE D’UNE OMBRE • “Premier EP Éponyme”
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
SAIGON BLUE RAIN, SOROR DOLOROSA AND THE BREATH OF LIFE • Fantastic.Night XLIII, TAG, Brussels, Belgium, 4/10/2014
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
THE ALTERNATIVE WITH CHRIS ATWOOD • The Alternative With Chris Atwood Compilation

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
MANDIVULA • Nonsens

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil