tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/08/2015 : UNDERTHESKIN - Undertheskin

UNDERTHESKIN

Undertheskin

MusicCD
Cold WaveDark Wave

[75/100]   
20/08/2015, Peter HESELMANS

Undertheskin is the new one-man act of Deathcamp Project vocalist Void. This Polish based project brings us some nice coldwave tunes with goth influences and some ice cold dark vocals.

Opening with ‘Fade’, a dark instrumental track with some nice analogue 80's synth sounds. The song is really well build up, with some scary guitars and drum machines at the end. ‘Cold’ is my favorite track on this mini-album, an extraordinary song with dept., nice chorus and guitar riffs, so in my opinion the catchiest track on the CD.

Most other tracks have a bit the same sound color, analogue synth sounds with dominating bass lines, nice rhythmic 80 s tunes and catchy guitar, that all together with the cold metal voice of Void make most song quite interesting. It never becomes boring, its not pure goth or club or rock, but something in-between. The dark atmosphere and analogue production make this a nice debut.

This 6 track EP is dark and deep, and all in all well balanced. This album appeals to all people with a dark wave mind. Comparisons with Sisters of Mercy, or more recent, bands like ‘the Beauty of Gemina’, are never far away.

Tracklist :
Fade
Cold
Wrong
Fall
Undone
Rain

https://underskin.bandcamp.com/releases

Peter HESELMANS
20/08/2015


 

Next reviews
CARLOS PERON • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
SIMPLE MINDS • New Gold Dream
MAX LANDIS • American Ultra
DURUTTI COLUMN • Another Setting
KAVE • Ominousium
BENJAMIN SAMSON (XMH) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
ANDRE VAN DUREN • De Bende Van Oss
EDUARD GRECNER • Dragon's Return
RENÉ HULSBOSCH (STRUGGLER) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
THE SOUND • All Fall Down

 

Other reviews from UNDERTHESKIN
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK WAVE
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • Human Taxonomy
DOUBLE ECHO • La Danza
HEMGRAVEN • Saudade
DEAD • TRANSMISSIONS & VERSE (EP)
GEOMETRIC VISION • Virtual Analog Tears
AUTOPSIE D’UNE OMBRE • “Premier EP Éponyme”
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
SAIGON BLUE RAIN, SOROR DOLOROSA AND THE BREATH OF LIFE • Fantastic.Night XLIII, TAG, Brussels, Belgium, 4/10/2014
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
THE ALTERNATIVE WITH CHRIS ATWOOD • The Alternative With Chris Atwood Compilation

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm