tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

15/11/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era

MusicCD
CybergothIndustrialNoise

[70/100]   

Agnost1k Records.
15/11/2015, William LIÉNARD

EN

After a silence of more than a year, the Swiss label Agnost1k Records returns with a new release. In the past, the label frocused on industrial hardcore, but in Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era the palette is broadened, with space for rythmic noize, industrial techno and even IDM and ambient music with an industrial character. For this new CD album work is selected from the hardcore scene (Fiend, USA) and the industrial/rhythmic noise scene (Mono-Amine, the Netherlands), but also by well-known artists such as Iszloscope, The Relic, Sarrin Assault and newcomers like Demanufacturer and Synaptic Memories.


The thirteen compositions of Seminarists, The Agnost1k Era are noisy, loud, very rhythmic and destined for the dance floor, though you will not hear them at Tomorrowland or rave parties, because the sounds are very dark and mostly industrial and targeted at lovers of cyber goth and related types of music. We don’t fee addressed by Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era, but it sounds very contagious at times, though there is a certain monotony due to the many similarities between the tracks, but of course that also applies to other genres as well.

We are very impressed with the work of newcomer Demanufacturer (Volcano), the solid sound of Billy S. & AK-Industry (Mechanic Sin), the noise of Embrionyc (Just Another Noisy Loop) and the overpowering Mental Monologue by Mono-Amine. But for lovers of this kind of music, this compilation eventually contains 12 interesting contributions. We like to draw your very special attention to Closing Chapter of Billy S., a stranger on the album, but very beautiful!


Tracklisting:
1 Demanufacturer – Volcano
2 Anachronisme – Futur Dynamic
3 Billy S. & AK-Industry – Mechanic Sin
4 Fiend – Agony, Evil, Darkness
5 Desolation – Noitalosed
6 Embrionyc – Just Another Noisy Loop
7 Mono-Amine – Mental Monologue
8 Synaptic Memories – Magnetix
9 Iszoloscope – Eternal and Absolute moral Nighttime
0 Sarin Assault – The Bass
1 The Relic – The 41th Millennium
2 The Peoples Republic of Europe – Course Oblivion
3 Billy S. – Closing Chapter
 

William LIÉNARD
15/11/2015


NL

Na een stilte van meer dan een jaar, komt het Zwitserse label Agnost1k Records op de proppen met een nieuwe release. De focus van het label lag in het verleden op industrial hardcore, maar met Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era wordt het palet verbreed en komt er ook ruimte voor rythmic noize, industrial techno en zelfs IDM en ambiente muziek met een industrieel karakter. Voor dit nieuwe cd-album is werk geselecteerd uit de hardcorescène (Fiend, USA) en uit de industriële/ritmische noisescène (Mono-Amine, Nederland), maar ook van bekende artiesten zoals Iszloscope, The Relic, Sarrin Assault en nieuwkomers zoals Demanufacturer en Synaptic Memories.

De dertien composities op Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era zijn noisy, luid en zeer ritmisch en bestemd voor de dansvloer, al zal je ze niet te horen krijgen op Tomorrowland of de een of andere rave party. Daarvoor klinkt het allemaal een beetje te donker en vooral te industrieel en wordt eerder gemikt op een publiek van cybergothliefhebbers en aanverwanten. We voelen ons zelf niet aangesproken door Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era, maar het klinkt bij momenten wel aanstekelijk, al is er ook sprake van een zekere eentonigheid wegens de vele overeenkomsten tussen de tracks, maar dat geldt uiteraard ook voor ander genres.

We zijn vooral onder de indruk van het werk van nieuwkomer Demanufacturer (Volcano), de stevige sound van Billy S. & AK-Industry (Mechanic Sin), het lawaai van Embrionyc (Just Another Noisy Loop) en het indrukwekkende Mental Monologue van Mono-Amine. Maar voor wie van het genre houdt, staan er op deze compilatie uiteindelijk 12 interessante bijdragen. We vestigen nog graag uw aandacht op het wel zeer aparte Closing Chapter van Billy S., een vreemde eend in de bijt, maar wel heel mooi!

William LIÉNARD
15/11/2015


 

Next reviews
THE OBSCURE • Ghent, Charlatan 14/11/2015
AWMA • AWMA (EP)
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
FLY GOLDEN EAGLE • Quartz Bijou
LEAETHER STRIP • Nothing's Impossible
PEOPLE THEATRE • Chapter 1: Dare At Dawn
VEIN CAT • Fold EP
SYD 31 • Drowning In Air EP
ISLE OF MEN • Voluntary Blindness
KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT • To Live Vicariously

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3

 

Same genre: CYBERGOTH
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
HELALYN FLOWERS • Beware Of Light (feat. Chris Pohl) EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
STEREO SIN • Monochrom
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ICON OF COIL • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down