tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

08/01/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - The best of 2013 by Guillermo Coronel

VARIOUS ARTISTS

The best of 2013 by Guillermo Coronel

Article


[100/100]   
08/01/2014

2013 was a great year. Many new releases were reviewed and plenty of concerts were attended by our volunteers. Each of them made a top selection. Perhaps you’ll find some hidden gems within these lists, or maybe it just brings back some good memories… Our best wishes for 2014, hope it may be a year in good health & with lots of (musical) highlights…

 

Here are the highlights of 2013 by Guillermo Coronel

 

TOP 10 ALBUMS 2013

 

  1. Whitewaits - An Elegant Exit 
    This is the first album of the side Project of Rob Rowe, the Cause and Effect frontman, you can see the review in this site, and we are sure that you the readers will be agree with the position of this great release in the last year.
  2. Ghost And Writer - Red Flags
    Frank Spinath and Jean- Marc Lederman, two musicians with experience and passion in the alternative music electronic. The trajectory and careers of this musician endorses the quality of Red Flags and justify this second position.
  3. Cold in may - Dark Season
    Music around the world is the reason of existence of magazines and sites like this. From Belarus, we discover a new band, with a excellent release, published in 2013, so, we want give to them the opportunity to belong to this raking and we think that “Dark Season” Deserves the third position in this ranking.
  4. Pet Shop Boys - Electric
    Pet Shop Boys is one of the most famous electro pop bands in the universe, and this album called “Electric” is one the most sensational albums of this last year. It deserves to be in the top. Electric merges a vintage classic Synthpop with all the power of modern sounds, an amazing album of a successful band.
  5. Matt Sprinfield - Erase all Data
    Matt is a French young musician influenced with pop tendencies of the nowadays. “Erase All Data” is an album to all the world, I mean it has very open style, with catchy songs and chorus you can find in it, a typical pop album, but full of freshness and good songs, with high level of musical sense
  6. Erasure - Snow Globe
    Erasure has published passing the middle of the 2013, “Snow Globe” , an album with Christmas themes. It band made something like that, with any albums some time ago…The album contains different instances of rhythms, for moments danceable, for moments bored, and with Christmas spirits, anyway the Synthpop excel in the album, but Christmas themes, sometimes are not very expected in some kind of music.
  7. Depeche Mode - Delta Machine
    Depeche Mode released “Delta Machine” when the band decided to show to the people other aspects of his maturity. If you are of other planet and you are reading it, and you don’t know how the Depeche Mode band is, I could tell to you that Depeche Mode was a danceable Synthpop band any time ago… And Delta Machine is rare album, rare but original, Depeche Mode is changing, the band needs show their musical knowledge, but they maybe, don’t know that all this experimentation not always is well appreciated for the listeners.
  8. Covenant - Leaving Babylon
    Covenant must to be In the ranking of the best album. Covenant is a different electronic band with own brand and original style. “Leaving Babylon” isn´t very different to their last release “Modern Ruin” published in 2011, but there are a few bands like Covenant in this world.
  9. Diorama - Evin the Devil Does´t Care
    Diorama, with their explosive style! Diorama some years ago published “Cubed” really a master-priece, I would have liked to say the same to “Even The Devil Doesn’t Care” however it is a great album too which deserves has a place in this ranking.
  10. Solitary Experiments - Phenomena
    This is a band with 20 years of trajectory, and in the last year they published “Phenomena” with 20 songs, a bit common in a album, 20 songs are a bunch of songs! Well, for it and other reasons this album deserves belong to this raking, you can read the review in this site too.


08/01/2014


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem